42 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

attw
post Nov 26 2017, 10:22 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celee @ Nov 26 2017, 12:29 AM)
if somebody else bought iphone with maxis plan and i put my maxis sim instead, would the phone get blocked/locked?
Only if that phone is bought via Zerolution and that person doesn’t pay his bills for three months or so.

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 25 2017, 11:54 PM)
hi, may i know how much per month for the 24 months ? the 0% deal from maxis or from bank?
totally need to spend how much? thanks.
Depends on how much your total payment is, which device you choose and whether or not you have upfront payment. The duration of the EPP depends on which credit card. The 0% EPP is from maxis, and not the bank itself.
attw
post Nov 26 2017, 10:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 26 2017, 10:31 AM)
i see. because i didn't see the EPP part from maxis online. not sure if 64gb with 128plan can do EPP for maybank/citibank card.
You’ll have to do EPP at the maxis centre, can’t do it online. Definitely can do up to 24 months with Maybank credit card.
attw
post Nov 26 2017, 12:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 11:16 AM)
Maxis do support epp for first payment for Maybank cc? Or have to buy device only.
Has to be above RM1000 if not mistaken.
attw
post Nov 26 2017, 01:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 12:52 PM)
Just asked Maxis dealer in Labuan.. they advised only able to fo in Maxis centre..
Yes, only at maxis centre and not at dealer.
attw
post Nov 26 2017, 01:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 01:15 PM)
Alright.. just checked with them 64gb silver X is available.. You regret on buying 8+ bro? Why.. Convince me why X is better and worth the 1000 diff of the price..
Can’t, haha. The only reason I can think of is the X is a brand new design where else the 8 Plus design is coming to its fourth year. Whether or not it’s worth to take the X over the 8 Plus it’s entirely up to the individual.
attw
post Nov 26 2017, 09:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 01:56 PM)
Yea bro, i step back already.. shop closed at 2pm.. will do more research again, otherwise wait for 8 plus, as my casings are ready..
Alrighty then, the 8 Plus it is. Hopefully the wait won’t be too long smile.gif
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 08:02 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 26 2017, 10:50 PM)
thanks. went to maxis center just now. forgot to ask about EPP. lol
Haha, you don't have to ask. Just tell them you want EPP when you purchase the phone. Oh, and make sure you are at a maxis centre, and not at one of their exclusive dealers ya, the dealers may or may not have 0% EPP.

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 10:14 PM)
Yea bro, asked Maxis, Wednesday will restock for 8+. However, I will call them everyday to ask whether if there is stock.
Aiyo, Wednesday is just two days away la, don't need to stalk them everyday. I thought you already gave them your name and number to reserve?
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 08:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 27 2017, 08:46 AM)
Yes already, but can't wait to have it ma doh.gif Maybe the stock came earlier than expected leh..
Earlier better than later. Anyways, have you picked a color? Silver, Gold or Grey?
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 10:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 27 2017, 09:57 AM)
Called Maxis, still not yet restocked as of now and they got stock for iphone X 64gb silver. Will read through the iPhone X discussion thread to see, whether i should get a X.
I think you might. The poison is strong biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 10:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 27 2017, 10:40 AM)
ok. will try next time. btw is it this EPP only for maxis one club member that using over 1 year? blink.gif
No, I believe it's for everyone. But if you're not over 1 year with maxis, you may need to pay an upfront fee, which if not mistaken can be added into the total amount for EPP.
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 11:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 27 2017, 11:28 AM)
i see i see. yesterday i got asked, if not maxis member, except the upfront payment, still got t&c need to register the line with suppline at least 2-3 months. mean will need to pay alot when sign the phone with them. brows.gif
No, sup line is optional. Only if you take one of those packages specially tailored for mainline + supplementary line.
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 12:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 27 2017, 12:49 PM)
then mean that is just that maxis store t&c not all maxis store t&c. i asked the 128 plan yesterday. thanks rclxms.gif
Yeah, just take what you're comfortable with. Don't let them up sell you something you don't need.
attw
post Nov 28 2017, 07:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Nov 27 2017, 08:14 PM)
This is what I’ve got last weekend. Mostly at home with WiFi. Will run a few simulations during my normal working days.
Wow, your standby time is bordering iPad territory! smile.gif
attw
post Nov 28 2017, 08:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Nov 28 2017, 08:52 AM)
I think I had about 40% before I went to bed. Just left it uncharged since I was just gonna be at home.
Yeah, that’s pretty amazing thumbup.gif
attw
post Nov 28 2017, 10:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Nov 28 2017, 10:41 AM)
Yea. Hope it gives you the urge to make the jump. 😂
Ha ha, not yet. Giving it till next month. Don't have the urge yet at the moment smile.gif
attw
post Nov 28 2017, 11:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 28 2017, 10:56 AM)
Passed by Maxis Gardens, looks empty laugh.gif

Nobody hunting for iPhone X any more? tongue.gif
Week day morning ma. Maybe later in the day smile.gif
attw
post Nov 29 2017, 10:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sizune @ Nov 28 2017, 01:16 PM)
maxis didn't offer insurance for iphone x?
Nope, none. Maxis only offers device protection for phones on their Zerolution program, and we all know that iPhones are no longer part of that program sad.gif
attw
post Nov 29 2017, 10:39 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Nov 29 2017, 10:36 AM)
becoz my housing area, maxis line good there sad.gif

digi and celcom totally cannot pakai
Same for me, so when people compare telco prices, it doesn’t apply to me, ha ha biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 29 2017, 10:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 29 2017, 10:46 AM)
Aww, sorry to hear that. Then what I can say is best of luck of getting the X. It is still new, i guess the booking list is still very long until your turn. Maybe you can try walk in with your luck.
No la, I already signed for the 8 Plus. If I do get the X, it’ll be outright.
attw
post Nov 29 2017, 11:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 29 2017, 10:57 AM)
Good luck on selling your 7plus and getting the X smile.gif I am also currently a user of Maxis MOP 128, my house internet speed is like 40mbps+ with Maxis 4g. Pretty impressive, hopefully after 2 years later, Maxis would release Zerolution for One Club Member, then I will be changing new phone again after 2 years.
Haha, somehow I doubt they will, but fingers crossed!

42 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0803sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:16 AM