276 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 11:55 PM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(iamngwilson @ Dec 26 2017, 11:49 PM)
Mine.... I call in one day before deliver day, they confirm will deliver.
the next day morning around 11am, i call them ask the status they say in process
2pm - i din receive any call, from the delivery guy, i call again. they say is packing...
4pm - call again, say phone with gdex, ask for consignment code, they say cant give...
5.30 - i explode, i call in and fuck them...
6.30 - bright star call, say the phone is with them, ask me still in office or not... i already went home. i ask can collect at their office or not, they say yes.
7.30 - collect the phone from bright star office
this proof that maxis call center really sucks... they will come out any stupid reason to push you away... all is tai chi master... will file an complain to maxis regarding this...

phone with gdex... bullshit...
Cool u really tekan them kaw kaw thumbup.gif
coolman82
post Dec 27 2017, 07:24 AM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 08:47 AM)
Any about the warranty, you would need to request the receipt which consist of seller detail. Don't think they will provide though doh.gif
Yea since warranty now is not under maxis directly anymore, no receipt is required.
Even maxis also inform u for any warranty claim just send ur phone to the Apple authorised reseller in msia. Maxis receipt is not required.
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 08:00 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Dec 27 2017, 07:24 AM)
Yea since warranty now is not under maxis directly anymore, no receipt is required.
Even maxis also inform u for any warranty claim just send ur phone to the Apple authorised reseller in msia. Maxis receipt is not required.
Oh okay, thanks for the information. Never know about it as I am still keep my receipt in my iPhone box just in case I need it in due course.
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 09:35 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 08:00 AM)
Oh okay, thanks for the information. Never know about it as I am still keep my receipt in my iPhone box just in case I need it in due course.
Yeap you don't need the receipt anymore..just hop into authorised service centre and give them your serial no....as long as its still under warranty...
iamngwilson
post Dec 27 2017, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 11:55 PM)
Cool u really tekan them kaw kaw  thumbup.gif
no choice bro... they cross my limit already....
if i dun push... i dun think i can collect the phone on that day.
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:08 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(iamngwilson @ Dec 27 2017, 09:49 AM)
no choice bro... they cross my limit already....
if i dun push... i dun think i can collect the phone on that day.
yeap, that's how it works here.. thumbsup.gif good job bro
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 10:17 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 09:35 AM)
Yeap you don't need the receipt anymore..just hop into authorised service centre and give them your serial no....as long as its still under warranty...
Alright bro, noted on the above smile.gif
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:19 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 10:17 AM)
Alright bro, noted on the above smile.gif
do take note though, call them before you go - to check if your issue is covered by the warranty... it happened before the guy next to me waited for an hour queue to find out that his issue wasn't covered and he made a big fuss... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 27 2017, 10:20 AM
iamngwilson
post Dec 27 2017, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 09:35 AM)
Previously i sell my iphone 7+, the buyer is a trader, he told me, without the maxis receipt, apple service center will not fix the phone, so he ask me to dig out the receipt for him....

when i collect m iphone x, the guy ask me to keep the receipt for warranty purpose.

i just fold the receipt and put it into the phone box. no harm for me to keep one more paper.
touch wood, if really need the receipt den it will be troublesome if you throw it away.
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:26 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(iamngwilson @ Dec 27 2017, 10:22 AM)
Previously i sell my iphone 7+, the buyer is a trader, he told me, without the maxis receipt, apple service center will not fix the phone, so he ask me to dig out the receipt for him....

when i collect m iphone x, the guy ask me to keep the receipt for warranty purpose.

i just fold the receipt and put it into the phone box. no harm for me to keep one more paper.
touch wood, if really need the receipt den it will be troublesome if you throw it away.
almost can confirm you don't need the receipt of purchase from Telco to claim warranty...

03-7724 1334 - this is the number for Mac City Service Centre, they are the authorized service centre for warranty claims, can always call up to ask smile.gif
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 10:27 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 10:19 AM)
do take note though, call them before you go - to check if your issue is covered by the warranty... it happened before the guy next to me waited for an hour queue to find out that his issue wasn't covered and he made a big fuss...  rolleyes.gif
Alright bro, to play safe without wasting more of my time, i will contact apple cs before heading to apple centre. Thanks again.

Yea bro, i did kept mine too. By the time i sell my iPhone 7, that person request the receipt from me too.
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:32 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 10:27 AM)
Alright bro, to play safe without wasting more of my time, i will contact apple cs before heading to apple centre. Thanks again.
Yea bro, i did kept mine too. By the time i sell my iPhone 7, that person request the receipt from me too.
yeap but hopefully you wouldn't need to call them, coz going to them means bad news..

about the receipt, yes it was required back then, but that was quite a few years ago if not mistaken since iphone 6 you don't need to bring along receipt of purchase.. but most people still play safe..coz Malaysia boleh.. smile.gif
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 10:40 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 10:32 AM)
yeap but hopefully you wouldn't need to call them, coz going to them means bad news..

about the receipt, yes it was required back then, but that was quite a few years ago if not mistaken since iphone 6 you don't need to bring along receipt of purchase.. but most people still play safe..coz Malaysia boleh.. smile.gif
Yea bro. Thanks again for the useful information smile.gif
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:41 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 10:40 AM)
Yea bro. Thanks again for the useful information smile.gif
npnp sharing is caring thumbsup.gif
attw
post Dec 28 2017, 09:34 AM

32,468 posts

Whether or not you need the receipt when you sell the phone depends on the buyer, for warranty claims it depends on the service center but my experience back those days with the iPhone 5S (that was the only time I had to send an iPhone back for repair) also from a telco, I remember no receipt was needed.
dinozilla
post Dec 28 2017, 09:40 AM

1,680 posts

My receipt even is a digital 1...they send to the email i registered with.
no hard copy

i just gotten mine yesterday from Gardens
was suppose planned to wait next year, then sell my iP6 to them or outside
mana tau accidentally drop dead that iP6 during shopping....trade value also gone...sigh
end up straight go get...with the full plan value... bangwall.gif
attw
post Dec 28 2017, 09:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 28 2017, 09:40 AM)
no hard copy

mana tau accidentally drop dead that iP6 during shopping....trade value also gone...sigh
Which means you traded in the 6 to them?
dikae
post Dec 28 2017, 10:22 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 28 2017, 09:40 AM)
no hard copy

u didnt using casing on the ip6? sad.gif hmm I don't think they accept broken phones right?
MiracleLatte
post Dec 28 2017, 11:18 AM

23 posts

Was hunting for iPhone X 256GB and it looks like everywhere is out of stock... Anyone know which branch still have it in KL/PJ?

And also, is it cheaper to use Hong Leong promo or HSBC promo?
realitec
post Dec 28 2017, 11:23 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLatte @ Dec 28 2017, 11:18 AM)
Was hunting for iPhone X 256GB and it looks like everywhere is out of stock... Anyone know which branch still have it in KL/PJ?

And also, is it cheaper to use Hong Leong promo or HSBC promo?
Never heard of HSBC promo, HLb promo quite tempting, but many t&c to go through. Buy the phone+ plan itself with telco already pretty cheap compared to RRP smile.gif

276 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:47 AM