276 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

attw
post Dec 6 2017, 12:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 6 2017, 10:55 AM)
That one tak boleh pakai one, I got tricked by that site for 3 times d
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Dec 6 2017, 10:18 AM)
bro Maxis NeXT X1 phone also out of stock.
do u believe it?
tongue.gif
Ok, then I believe that site is not usable. NeXT X1 out of stock? What are the odds? Hahaha...
desreg2913
post Dec 6 2017, 12:07 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2017, 12:05 PM)
Ok, then I believe that site is not usable. NeXT X1 out of stock? What are the odds? Hahaha...
but previously working fine.
attw
post Dec 6 2017, 12:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Dec 6 2017, 12:07 PM)
but previously working fine.
Yeah, I used it to get my 8 Plus from them last month.
MasBoleh!
post Dec 6 2017, 02:57 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Dec 6 2017, 10:18 AM)
bro Maxis NeXT X1 phone also out of stock.
do u believe it?
tongue.gif
LOL, my bad. I don't even bother to check that one. laugh.gif

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 6 2017, 10:55 AM)
That one tak boleh pakai one, I got tricked by that site for 3 times d
How you found out? You die die went to maxis to check?
clement5949
post Dec 6 2017, 03:04 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 6 2017, 02:57 PM)
LOL, my bad. I don't even  bother to check that one. laugh.gif
How you found out? You die die went to maxis to check?
Yes, I really die die went to maxis klcc and maxis Sunway pyramid. The counter staff told me no stock then I check the website again, it freaking show me got stock!!! The customer service also cannot pakai, called them in front counter, they said got stock -.- problem is the counter staff very sure no stock ๐Ÿ˜‚
MasBoleh!
post Dec 6 2017, 03:47 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 6 2017, 03:04 PM)
Yes, I really die die went to maxis klcc and maxis Sunway pyramid. The counter staff told me no stock then I check the website again, it freaking show me got stock!!! The customer service also cannot pakai, called them in front counter, they said got stock -.- problem is the counter staff very sure no stock ๐Ÿ˜‚
LMAO.. so i assumed KLCC really no stock. SO you went to Sunway, and they also told you no stock but website show got stock.

Walao, the staff no check the inventory behind one meh... simply said no stock. sweat.gif

Still, that day you looking for 64 or 256 one?
clement5949
post Dec 6 2017, 05:05 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 6 2017, 03:47 PM)
LMAO.. so i assumed KLCC really no stock. SO you went to Sunway, and they also told you no stock but website show got stock.

Walao, the staff no check the inventory behind one meh... simply said no stock. sweat.gif

Still, that day you looking for 64 or 256 one?
Thatโ€™s y ar, I think they didnโ€™t update their website accordingly. I am looking for space grey 256 that day
MasBoleh!
post Dec 6 2017, 05:08 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 6 2017, 05:05 PM)
Thatโ€™s y ar, I think they didnโ€™t update their website accordingly. I am looking for space grey 256 that day
the demand for 256 shall be lower compared to 64. Shall be easier to get. Anyway, grats on successfully getting it in the end rclxms.gif
clement5949
post Dec 6 2017, 06:57 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 6 2017, 05:08 PM)
the demand for 256 shall be lower compared to 64. Shall be easier to get. Anyway, grats on successfully getting it in the end rclxms.gif
Thanks ๐Ÿ˜ƒ trust me, the staff told me a lot ppl are getting the 256 ๐Ÿ˜…
dikae
post Dec 6 2017, 07:13 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 6 2017, 06:57 PM)
Lol maxis ipc staff told me a lot of people get 64gb sweat.gif
MasBoleh!
post Dec 6 2017, 10:54 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2017, 07:13 PM)
Lol maxis ipc staff told me a lot of people get 64gb sweat.gif
lol, now i got the impression that if i tell them that I think the 128 GB version is also selling very well.

Their response will be like, "Yaya..both 128 and 256 are selling like hotcakes."
dikae
post Dec 6 2017, 11:18 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 6 2017, 10:54 PM)
lol, now i got the impression that if i tell them that I think the 128 GB version is also selling very well.

Their response will be like, "Yaya..both 128 and 256 are selling like hotcakes."
Haha i think telco staffs know about the 64/256 for X, but authorised reseller might not tongue.gif
dikae
post Dec 6 2017, 11:18 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 6 2017, 10:54 PM)

Haha i think telco staffs know about the 64/256 for X, but authorised reseller might not tongue.gif
MasBoleh!
post Dec 7 2017, 12:21 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2017, 11:18 PM)
Haha i think telco staffs know about the 64/256 for X, but authorised reseller might not  tongue.gif
haha hopefully is like that biggrin.gif Well, just a bit frustrated when the site is not helping and the staffs are clueless on the stocks sweat.gif sweat.gif
attw
post Dec 7 2017, 06:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 6 2017, 05:08 PM)
Ya, even the retailers selling at full price have ran out of 256GB stocks at certain places, but 64GB still available.
MasBoleh!
post Dec 7 2017, 08:06 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2017, 06:14 AM)
Ya, even the retailers selling at full price have ran out of 256GB stocks at certain places, but 64GB still available.
This is very interesting to know. I heard switch got plenty of stocks while machines got no stocks on the other thread.
attw
post Dec 7 2017, 08:24 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 7 2017, 08:06 AM)
This is very interesting to know. I heard switch got plenty of stocks while machines got no stocks on the other thread.
Yup, and it seems that Silver is outselling Space Grey as well smile.gif
dikae
post Dec 7 2017, 08:35 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2017, 06:14 AM)
I think those who get the 256 doesn't change phone every year or at least gonna use it for 3+ years.. biggrin.gif or they just need the high gb for whatever reasons..
attw
post Dec 7 2017, 08:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 7 2017, 08:35 AM)
I think those who get the 256 doesn't change phone every year or at least gonna use it for 3+ years.. biggrin.gif or they just need the high gb for whatever reasons..
For me though, 64GB is good enough, even 128GB was overkill, but then again, you have a point. Those who tend to use the phone for years and years will probably appreciate the 256GB. The other way to look at it is that the 256GB one is more value for money simply because it costs less per GB: The 64GB one costs RM 80.45 per GB, where else the 256GB costs RM 23.04 per GB.
dikae
post Dec 7 2017, 08:42 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2017, 08:40 AM)
For me though, 64GB is good enough, even 128GB was overkill, but then again, you have a point. Those who tend to use the phone for years and years will probably appreciate the 256GB. The other way to look at it is that the 256GB one is more value for money simply because it costs less per GB: The 64GB one costs RM 80.45 per GB, where else the 256GB costs RM 23.04 per GB.
Exactly yes, I got the 128gb 7+ Last year and took about 20k photos + videos, no backup and after a year I have only used about 63gb...so biggrin.gif and if I use way a lot more on the x this year, I'll get the higher one next year

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 7 2017, 08:43 AM

276 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:16 AM