How r the quee this few days in asnb branches? Worth dropping by to try top up? Btw, r the slips the same or now standardized to one?
Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Jan 17 2017, 07:48 AM
601 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
How r the quee this few days in asnb branches? Worth dropping by to try top up? Btw, r the slips the same or now standardized to one?
Jan 17 2017, 10:45 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,460 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Jan 17 2017, 12:42 PM
48,460 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Congratulations to the winners of the contest #PoC (Power of Compounding) ASNB
![]() |
Jan 17 2017, 02:44 PM
631 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jan 17 2017, 04:00 PM
5,752 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jan 17 2017, 05:43 PM
9,361 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
NO need lar,... with the depreciating Ringgit, these investments are no more attractive. Perhaps in the early years when RM was holding its value,... yeah,... today, the financially-successful Bumis want to hold foreign currencies - in cash form if they can't bank-in anywhere. Of course, there will be those who will buy properties, land, etc,... but many said they preferred to buy something outside of Msia.
Those who managed to open accounts overseas, will bank foreign currency cash into their overseas accounts. |
Jan 17 2017, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 17 2017, 05:43 PM) NO need lar,... with the depreciating Ringgit, these investments are no more attractive. Perhaps in the early years when RM was holding its value,... yeah,... today, the financially-successful Bumis want to hold foreign currencies - in cash form if they can't bank-in anywhere. Of course, there will be those who will buy properties, land, etc,... but many said they preferred to buy something outside of Msia. But if comparing MY market, I guess ASx FP is best among all. Those who managed to open accounts overseas, will bank foreign currency cash into their overseas accounts. Even some UT cant beat it. Hope ASNB take a huge step to investing into foreign market, make it 60:40. LET THE GAME BEGIN! |
Jan 17 2017, 11:31 PM
5,557 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 17 2017, 05:43 PM) NO need lar,... with the depreciating Ringgit, these investments are no more attractive. Perhaps in the early years when RM was holding its value,... yeah,... today, the financially-successful Bumis want to hold foreign currencies - in cash form if they can't bank-in anywhere. Of course, there will be those who will buy properties, land, etc,... but many said they preferred to buy something outside of Msia. There are bad people man. Think about it. If all these people who converted to USD out of greed in the past 2-3 years re-converted their money into MYR, our currency will improve. Sadly Malaysians themselves are aiding the downfall of our currency.Those who managed to open accounts overseas, will bank foreign currency cash into their overseas accounts. |
Jan 18 2017, 12:01 AM
24,358 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 17 2017, 11:31 PM) There are bad people man. Think about it. If all these people who converted to USD out of greed in the past 2-3 years re-converted their money into MYR, our currency will improve. Sadly Malaysians themselves are aiding the downfall of our currency. First, your RM keeps depreciating year after year and nobody doing anything about it. If you don't save your wealth/nett worth, can you tahan seeing your hard earn money decreasing in value just because you did nothing? I know I cannot. Took me don't how many years to gather all those savings.Second, mark my words, the moment USD drop quite a lot against the RM (if BNM allows it) all money changer USD will habis stock. Why is this so? People who miss the boat at 4.3 will scramble to convert USD/MYR if it's at 4.3. Third, GLCs have already brought money back in mass, China injected don't know how much cash. All this should pop up the RM right? But how come RM continue to slide? Fourth, why do you think the new ruling by BNM causes unhappiness among exporters? This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 18 2017, 12:09 AM |
Jan 18 2017, 05:37 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 17 2017, 09:17 PM) But if comparing MY market, I guess ASx FP is best among all. The prb is we can't limit ourselves only to the local mkt anymore. Why,... because the value of our currency is actually tied to the international mkt.. Even some UT cant beat it. Hope ASNB take a huge step to investing into foreign market, make it 60:40. LET THE GAME BEGIN! AND : even if ASNB can go into foreign mkts, it does not make any difference if the returns stay as it is. The returns must run a whole lot faster than the rate at which the RM depreciates in order to make it worthy to invest into the PNB. This post has been edited by Hansel: Jan 18 2017, 05:38 AM |
Jan 18 2017, 05:45 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 17 2017, 11:31 PM) There are bad people man. Think about it. If all these people who converted to USD out of greed in the past 2-3 years re-converted their money into MYR, our currency will improve. Sadly Malaysians themselves are aiding the downfall of our currency. It is not greed that causes Msians to convert out. It is protection of purchasing power. Msians have to protect their purchasing power, because the Gov't does not do this for them anymore. The Gov't is not too keen to do this for the people, because the prbs are too big to fight,.. only in a change of administration will there be a chance to turn the Ringgit around. And no one is willing to do this.The only thing the Gov't can do is to give meagre handouts like BR1M to 'HOLD ON TO POWER', and to advise peoplt o work more, to eat cheap food with low standard of quality. However,.... this tactic seems to be working with the masses,... don't worry,... I don't think the masses is changing their RM out. Only a small percentage of the population would. |
Jan 18 2017, 05:48 AM
WE have to look after ourselves because the Gov't is not able to take care of us sufficiently,... all they can do is to advise us and to give our BR1M. I'm afraid this will not help us in our quality of life i the long run !
If the masses "continue to be happy", there will be no riot ! IF, somehow, the masses open their eyes, then there will be mass riots, and the borders will be closed !! |
Jan 18 2017, 08:33 AM
1,135 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 17 2017, 11:31 PM) There are bad people man. Think about it. If all these people who converted to USD out of greed in the past 2-3 years re-converted their money into MYR, our currency will improve. Sadly Malaysians themselves are aiding the downfall of our currency. You cannot use bad to describe any legal financial activities. Take an acid test, what would you do if you know our currency is going to depreciating more 50% within the coming months? You live in Johor Baru, would you walk to Singapore to deposit your hard earning cash in SGD? Perhaps, you would say, "No, I want to save my country". It is your choice. But, you have not much left after depreciation. Because your earlier saving is sufficient for buying a car, but now, maybe, a TV. Don't believe this story, read some cases in South America, the past and also, currently, which still happening at the moment of writing. This post has been edited by kpfun: Jan 18 2017, 08:44 AM |
Jan 18 2017, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 17 2017, 11:31 PM) There are bad people man. Think about it. If all these people who converted to USD out of greed in the past 2-3 years re-converted their money into MYR, our currency will improve. Sadly Malaysians themselves are aiding the downfall of our currency. QUOTE(kpfun @ Jan 18 2017, 08:33 AM) You cannot use bad to describe any legal financial activities. A very good example Argentina peso vs USD.Take an acid test, what would you do if you know our currency is going to depreciating more 50% within the coming months? You live in Johor Baru, would you walk to Singapore to deposit your hard earning cash in SGD? Perhaps, you would say, "No, I want to save my country". It is your choice. But, you have not much left after depreciation. Because your earlier saving is sufficient for buying a car, but now, maybe, a TV. Don't believe this story, read some cases in South America, the past and also, currently, which still happening at the moment of writing. Now Mexico peso vs USD That's why those people over there are converting their peso to bitcoins to bring the money overseas as the govt imposed capital control (Argentina) until you cannot buy any imported products. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 18 2017, 09:47 AM |
Jan 18 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 18 2017, 05:37 AM) The prb is we can't limit ourselves only to the local mkt anymore. Why,... because the value of our currency is actually tied to the international mkt.. AND : even if ASNB can go into foreign mkts, it does not make any difference if the returns stay as it is. The returns must run a whole lot faster than the rate at which the RM depreciates in order to make it worthy to invest into the PNB. QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 18 2017, 05:45 AM) It is not greed that causes Msians to convert out. It is protection of purchasing power. Msians have to protect their purchasing power, because the Gov't does not do this for them anymore. The Gov't is not too keen to do this for the people, because the prbs are too big to fight,.. only in a change of administration will there be a chance to turn the Ringgit around. And no one is willing to do this. The only thing the Gov't can do is to give meagre handouts like BR1M to 'HOLD ON TO POWER', and to advise peoplt o work more, to eat cheap food with low standard of quality. However,.... this tactic seems to be working with the masses,... don't worry,... I don't think the masses is changing their RM out. Only a small percentage of the population would. QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 18 2017, 05:48 AM) WE have to look after ourselves because the Gov't is not able to take care of us sufficiently,... all they can do is to advise us and to give our BR1M. I'm afraid this will not help us in our quality of life i the long run ! Very very good opinion. If the masses "continue to be happy", there will be no riot ! IF, somehow, the masses open their eyes, then there will be mass riots, and the borders will be closed !! TBH, right now my only local market derivatives only ASx FP, FD, KGF. Other shall go to foreign currency + UT with foreign exposure. Our country just like any other ignorance diabetes patient. Health state going down, able to rescue but beign ignorance, the body will slowly deteriorate without any medical intervention but keep consuming sugar instead. Speed up the disease state and colaspe one day soon without any warning symptoms. QUOTE(kpfun @ Jan 18 2017, 08:33 AM) You cannot use bad to describe any legal financial activities. True enough. Take an acid test, what would you do if you know our currency is going to depreciating more 50% within the coming months? You live in Johor Baru, would you walk to Singapore to deposit your hard earning cash in SGD? Perhaps, you would say, "No, I want to save my country". It is your choice. But, you have not much left after depreciation. Because your earlier saving is sufficient for buying a car, but now, maybe, a TV. Don't believe this story, read some cases in South America, the past and also, currently, which still happening at the moment of writing. Problem here is the gov. They don't or never take the initiative to clear up all those speculations. IMxx is one of them. Issue shall be solved ASAP. Back then MY was a really booming country... |
Jan 18 2017, 10:43 AM
4,308 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 17 2017, 09:17 PM) But if comparing MY market, I guess ASx FP is best among all. Not at the time ringgit has hit the bottom. If ringgit does recover, then the investment will suffer foreign exchange loss.Even some UT cant beat it. Hope ASNB take a huge step to investing into foreign market, make it 60:40. LET THE GAME BEGIN! |
Jan 18 2017, 10:46 AM
Jan 18 2017, 10:51 AM
4,308 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Jan 18 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 18 2017, 10:51 AM) Well, during the 1998 crisis, I remembered asking this question to my uncle when ringgit was at RM4.50. he said DUNNO. But the condition now is different. Last time whole of SEA. Now it's just malaysia, indon, Philippines. Malaysian and indons are best buddies and Philippines is caused by their president.And ringgit DID rebound to RM2.95 at one time. Next, debt is fast approaching the self imposed limit. Then there's 1xxx. |
Jan 18 2017, 11:15 AM
1998 some one playing forex...
2015 some one thought MY is his bapak punya. |
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:34 PM |