Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
tonytyk
Oct 24 2016, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 24 2016, 01:01 PM) Oct 4th. Have shown the photo here on that day. For me, still random days. Only do it when it suits me when I am doing other errands. But slowing down on this and may soon stop. Until the day I revised my targets, like our auntie !  If taiko reset target like auntie, all of us no chance jor, lol
tonytyk
Oct 26 2016, 11:31 AM
No units available
tonytyk
Oct 26 2016, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 26 2016, 06:15 PM) what u mean?? it's for all ASx funds  What about bank agents? Do they allow subscription on 5th Nov?
tonytyk
Oct 27 2016, 11:09 AM
Wah, so quiet, despite deepavali coming up, no ASX withdrawal
tonytyk
Oct 27 2016, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 27 2016, 05:36 PM) Wow.. so many times five digits you got, so overall now you have 6 digits.  Always lucky
tonytyk
Oct 27 2016, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 27 2016, 09:52 PM) Boss U got unlimited cash one. Salute you He is FD king la, now ASX king,
tonytyk
Oct 28 2016, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 28 2016, 04:16 PM) Limited dough, no dough now ! It is not up to me ! Next year, no more hunt unless got inspiration from Auntie and revised my target. But if start again next year, because of u, less chances for me.  If auntie & follower top up, only kacang putih left dy
tonytyk
Oct 29 2016, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 29 2016, 12:02 PM) I try to minimize opportunity cost Not everyone has the privilege to have teller serving at disposal.
tonytyk
Oct 30 2016, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 30 2016, 12:09 PM) No more wawasan, AST, T for TN50 lol
tonytyk
Oct 31 2016, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 31 2016, 09:27 AM) Cannot help it, have to speak my mind here. I got some PM UT for the PRS. That performance is below FD! Why did I select PM UT? Yes, because of the name. Bought some PM UT before, performance was so so. But one PM UT was very good 10% pa (forgot the name now). Heard that they have or planning to stop that fund. Ha. I should have done some work in deciding the PRS UT. But with new PRS UT, no historical data then to study. So have to use the brand name. Now planning to switch to other PRS UT via FSM. Cheerio. P/S Stay away from UT. For the PRS, have to use UT. UT is basically making money for the companies rather than the shareholders. They charge a fee even when the UT is loosing money. At least 3 books I have read recommend to stay away from UT (mutual fund they call it in the USA). Don't want UT sifus shooting missiles at me, yes, some UTs are good, but far in between. You mentioned switch to FSM, but also UT, no?
tonytyk
Oct 31 2016, 10:35 AM
Double posted
This post has been edited by tonytyk: Oct 31 2016, 10:35 AM
tonytyk
Nov 4 2016, 12:30 PM
No unit available today
tonytyk
Nov 4 2016, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 4 2016, 05:16 PM) if you find retail bank bonds above 5%, please pm me. looks like i may have to go open SA also with HLB..GIA 3.6% vs 4.15% worse i have more to come, ...dont know what to do with it, simply top up some FSM UT and buy some shares, may even have to forego my planned month end hunt, just buy on any day, sigh.. What are the service charges for bond and how does the bond fund compared to those available from FSM? This post has been edited by tonytyk: Nov 4 2016, 05:55 PM
tonytyk
Nov 4 2016, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 4 2016, 06:02 PM) No dough is a problem, with some dough also a problem ! But keeps us moving, keep us alive ! Would u dump everything into FP, would u ? Meaning nothing else except FP ?  Can get so easily?
tonytyk
Nov 4 2016, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 4 2016, 06:21 PM) That is NOT the point of discussion !  That is the key factor, one may want to top up big amount say 7 digits but not so easy to get that
tonytyk
Nov 7 2016, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 7 2016, 09:15 AM) If 6 figure and want to save on will/Pengisytiharan, is worth it. How to save on will/PA?
tonytyk
Nov 7 2016, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Nov 7 2016, 02:02 PM) Will check tomorrow. Not in hurry as only a little bit of $$ available for top up now. Still deciding where to park extra $$. Auntie is back in action
tonytyk
Nov 8 2016, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 8 2016, 12:48 PM) was at Affin. system down Affin or ASNB system down?
tonytyk
Nov 11 2016, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 11 2016, 05:30 PM) When 'capital controls' are eventually lifted later, please diversify your holdings. Is there capital control? http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/b...git-spot-trades
tonytyk
Nov 29 2016, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 29 2016, 12:33 PM) No more topping up any of ASx fund.. want to withdraw, AS1M is first to go  as that the "weakest" link among all the ASx fund I have  I think a lot people also think the same way thus it's much easy to get units compare with ASW or ASM Move to Sg REIT?