6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Kamen Rider
post Oct 19 2016, 11:09 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 19 2016, 10:57 PM)

This is why I started by saying ... shd I even start

Btw, I've always commented politely and respectfully to everyone in the forum. I appreciate if you can reciprocate that. If you have an issue with someone else take it out with them, not with me

Anyway, I do occasionally comment on this thread. Mainly on things that people don't pay attention to like what is stated in master prospectus. The fact that ASB is not shariah compliant or the increasingly reducing disclosure in the financial statements. I've also stated in the past of the reason I divested my ASx. It's rather personal, I do not expect others to follow.

My issue with FP funds is that it's a crutches that prevent ppl from investing the proper way, and although it's the shortcut, I believe it's very harmful to the market in the long run. We will run out of retail investors and the market would continue to be artificially supported by local institution investors. So no, I don't look down on you guys. I could not agree with the policy makers who allowed this to run for so long and do not have political will to rectify it. Oh well, not something that a public forum really cares I guess

So I strongly encourage young people like ramjade to learn about investments the proper way. Not because I want to put down FD n ASx, but young ppl has a long horizon in front of them n this knowledge will help. Later on can go into stocks, derivatives and who knows what other things fintech will bring
some how trigger me...many years back , i also reluctant to go into these funds...as how could it deliver continuously 6%....... and remind me the snow ball rolling and rolling, or bubbles expanding and expanding.... i could be wrong ...on this perspective... but ...or i too paranoid.... the name called Ponzi ..... i wonder
Kamen Rider
post Oct 19 2016, 11:11 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Oct 19 2016, 11:09 PM)
1. Agree
2. 2 cars, 2 houses (landed), spouse (mestilah 1)  thumbsup.gif
3. Agree
4. Maybe  sad.gif
2. not the more the merits like when go top up the units...we will get as much as we could smile.gif
Kamen Rider
post Oct 19 2016, 11:13 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2016, 11:11 PM)
Actually I am the exception. Was thinking of transferring all my FDs into ASX FP until I decide to fork some over to FSM. In the process of removing my 25% left in FD for FSM.
that is not easy task, ...so how is your units hunting this week? any luck?
Kamen Rider
post Oct 19 2016, 11:13 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2016, 11:11 PM)
Actually I am the exception. Was thinking of transferring all my FDs into ASX FP until I decide to fork some over to FSM. In the process of removing my 25% left in FD for FSM.
oppss double posts ...anyway i also try to rebalance my position... to go to ASx as much as i can ....

3.33:3.33:3.33 ratio

This post has been edited by Kamen Rider: Oct 19 2016, 11:14 PM
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 10:47 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Oct 20 2016, 09:40 AM)
the key is using technique and rolling dividend method...

very simple actually

just make asbf 50,000 for the 1st time 30 years. (current bank rate CIMB offer 5%)
so monthly RM270/month

2nd year, apply another 50,000 asbf for 29 years (use the dividend from 1st year to paid for this one)
RM278.52/month (bank rate 5.2%)

3rd year, apply another 50,000 asbf for 28 years (use the dividend from 2nd year to paid for this one)
RM282.82/month (bank rate 5.2%)

4th year, apply another 50,000 asbf for 27 years (use the dividend from 3rd year to paid for this one)
RM287.49/month (bank rate 5.2%)

the 4th year will using its own dividend to pay for the commitment...

assume the lowest dividend at 7% minimum. For each year total dividend will be RM3500 or RM291.66/month

using this calculation and method u only need to pay for the 1st 50,000 asbf until 30 years...the others will be paid by using the dividend

still need more explanation pm me...

ASBF have many technique bro...just find the best one suit with yours...dun make joke about investment bro...if u dunno then ask... ok smile.gif
yeah yeah you are correct.... you know the method better .... smile.gif

anyway not my cup of tea .... i would stay simple and straight forward smile.gif .....
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 10:59 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:52 AM)
You have been saying this over and over, which is almost impossible due to the national interest.
If it happened, there shall be a grace period for the investors to withdraw and decide whether to withdraw or let it convert to VP. So no need to mention it again and again to create fear for the newbies.  bangwall.gif
if they do this... all will cash out .... smile.gif so they will not do it drastically and also i do not see this happened....

This post has been edited by Kamen Rider: Oct 20 2016, 10:59 AM
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:00 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 10:57 AM)
Almost all PM's funds is not doing well lately
Perhaps, u may engage your Agent to advise u
when equity market in down sentiment, UT also heading south .... am i right? confused.gif
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:11 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:52 AM)
You have been saying this over and over, which is almost impossible due to the national interest.
If it happened, there shall be a grace period for the investors to withdraw and decide whether to withdraw or let it convert to VP. So no need to mention it again and again to create fear for the newbies.  bangwall.gif
welcome back sifu rclxms.gif ... so any advice for new comers like us in ASx....
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:14 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 11:11 AM)
Did u calculate wat is the annualised returns or IRR?
if we are using rule of 72..... for a 6% of return rate..... 72/6 = 12
it will require 12 years to double your investment .....

presume this year 2016, you have a 10,000 units...

by year if 2028, you will have 20,000 units ...... so worth or not worth it smile.gif
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:31 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 20 2016, 11:27 AM)
11.16%
Sorry may be i am financial noob, so don't know how to calculate IRR (Internal Return Rate?).....
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:32 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 11:24 AM)
Rule of 72 is purely academic
If u use 4% benchmark (i.e factor in ups n downs), your investment will double in 18 years
Can u tolerate 18 years?
err.... 18 years....? isn;t that ASx so far with > 6% since it launched.....
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:41 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 11:30 AM)
I wud say anything above 10% is awesome as it went thru few crisis
WB has an 20 over % return rate along the years... each time in his letter to the investor , he mentioned this... and is he still the great investor..... as lately heard this few years ...not hitting 20 over % , am i right?

anyway i do not ASx with consistent return of 6.x% for first 5 years and next second 5 years, and the last 3rd 5 years... then i would be very-very happy already smile.gif
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:44 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:41 AM)
In actual don't needs 18 years to double..
Around 12years or 11years is enough to double. Confirmed in ASx devil.gif
so i guess you are enjoying the double rate return now smile.gif if you have 1 million, now would be 2 milliions...happy till mouth cannot close... rclxms.gif
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:52 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:48 AM)
Don't have that much leh. Because I started "small" the old days.. Got some doubt first. On how they could constantly give 6% every year..
Then slowly I think back, okay let's take the opportunities to ride it.. Any problems later, can cabut devil.gif
Talking about cabut ...that's not the easy part....all want to cabut at the same time, and they limit each withdrawal only 50k per day,

anyway.....tomorrow is Friday...any good news for ASx, REIT, Property, Equity markets......

Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:56 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:52 AM)
Wah u cannot compare with WB leh...
He already different level.. If we can reached his level, I would be very happy already blush.gif
Not to compare, just a GURU for us to learn from him...or rather admire his unique way....i want to develop my unique way..... saw some posts saying... to see the yield of your investment it is like watching the paint dry, as it is not like forex or equity where you can be seated in roller coaster ...going thru the exciting and scary moments....
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:58 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:54 AM)
U sure have 50k limit???
Because I remembered some did withdrew over 100k at the counter previously..
Sorry just read some where that on 50k limit , i could be wrong as so far not withdrawn so much ....
however in ASNB office, saw a notice that 10k cash withdrawal per day ....
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 12:00 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 11:54 AM)
There is no limit on withdrawal if u perform at Banks
Good to hear that...then to cabut at one time should be easy job ..... so only need to know when to cabut if and onlyif the time comes, and by that time this forum will be 1000 post per day...or could be ZERO as all quiet cabut devil.gif
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 12:03 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 20 2016, 11:46 AM)
Thanks for the link, it is helping us a lot for the IRR... look like many financial terms..... rclxms.gif
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 03:59 PM

554 posts

This week managed to hunt some units 4 digits.... all heavily skewed towards AS1M... any one got luck to get more units in ASW or ASM ..... , as my luck on both of these really not good .....

Seems like, still got ppl sold AS1M .... good or bad I ponder ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Kamen Rider: Oct 20 2016, 04:00 PM
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 04:29 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 20 2016, 04:25 PM)
Asw 5 figure today
wow...what time you got it.. rclxms.gif make me jealous only smile.gif i must really work hard ...

btw, any chance you gor AS1M or ASM ?

This post has been edited by Kamen Rider: Oct 20 2016, 04:29 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0738sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:18 AM