Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 24 2016, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 24 2016, 08:25 AM) I used to feel like that last year when the discussion abt FP possibly converting to VP came about. But logic keeps telling me the right thing to do is to move. I'm glad I moved, even though FP did NOT change to VP ! I'm really glad I moved these two weeks, after the Trump Election. If I decide to move now, it would be too late,... for the SGD and the USD have strengthened so much against the MYR compared to last year. The FP to VP catalyst bode me well,....  congrats
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 24 2016, 10:45 AM
so any units today? i wanna try later.
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 24 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(wu ming @ Nov 24 2016, 01:55 PM) Went to pos office but no units then went to Tiger bank and got some. I also got some units today. This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Nov 24 2016, 02:28 PM
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 24 2016, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(utraben @ Nov 24 2016, 01:55 PM) Having a lung sum of money but tried AS1M till date always get not more than 5 digits , most also managed get rm2000 once after the dividend pay out. I've been recommended by bank officer to go for ASG-Kesihatan as the NAK price acording to him is quite low now (0.9840 today) and record low for past 5 years 0.9675 according to fund fact sheet. Was also offered a 'promo' of sales charge 3.5% instead of usual 5% . What is your take on this? sounds like a right time to enter? appreciate on all comments! lock it to FD 4% better still , risk free.
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 24 2016, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 24 2016, 03:24 PM) yes extra 2% compounding can mean alot if you have big amount. today i have better luck. All ASW.....my ASW :ASM:AS1M is now at 41.7:31.5:26.7 congrats now let the 10K earn money from you. In PNB we trust This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Nov 24 2016, 03:45 PM
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 25 2016, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 25 2016, 09:49 AM) Just to share on getting higher return, though not as high as the FP. Yesterday after hearing from guy3288 that the CIMB bond has increased from 4.9-5.1% to 5.3-5.5%, called CIMB BM. Initially the 4.9-5.1% coupon rate is not attractive. Myself and family members later terminated some FD and grab small portion of it. Thanks to wil-i-am and guy3288 for the info.  how to buy bond?
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 25 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 25 2016, 11:27 AM) Go to any bank, tell them you want to buy retail bond what is the smallest portion they accept?
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 25 2016, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 25 2016, 01:02 PM) See bbgoat reply. Min RM250k. In my own opinion, if I have RM250k, better I dump into ASX FP than buying bond and getting 1% lesser. it's not easy to put 250K into ASX FP at one go... need to sit at bank whole day for few weeks.
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 30 2016, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(langstrasse @ Nov 30 2016, 09:56 AM) Why would anyone want to do investment and redemption in the same day? The only explanation I can think of is emergency fund requirement but worst case can still wait for the following day. Maybe it's to prevent abuse - bank employees helping friends to hog the units, and key in as much as possible but was later told by their friends that they don't have that much money available. Then, the bank employees will have to ask their friend to fill in the "jualan balik" form - to balance the account. This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Nov 30 2016, 10:45 AM
Chrono-Trigger
Nov 30 2016, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 30 2016, 12:30 PM) Your analogy makes sense I wud think bank employee wud have known the 'target' sum upfront instead of blindly key-in as n when free well there could be other reasons though, i was just guessing. But to prevent buy/sell at same day - there has to be reason behind it. Maybe someone can call ASNB why such rule is being enforced. This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Nov 30 2016, 12:38 PM
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 1 2016, 10:58 AM
well for what it's worth, the PNB unit trust finance managers do have impressive CVs.
Mostly foreign graduates
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 1 2016, 11:02 AM
PNB chairman has a master degree from Cambridge.... qualificationThis post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Dec 1 2016, 11:02 AM
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 1 2016, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2016, 11:11 AM) Well sometimes paper qualification is not enough.. But it does give some confidence for starter and you do know it's not easy to get admitted to Cambridge for graduate or post-graduate studies This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Dec 1 2016, 11:17 AM
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 1 2016, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2016, 11:19 AM) Well I know it's hard to get into the place.. But still,... Okay, just give them chance.. They used to show the qualifications of the managers but can't find the info on the website anymore. I remember most of them are Cambridge and Oxford graduates . In PNB we trust In PNB we grow In PNB we rich huat ah!!! This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Dec 1 2016, 11:22 AM
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 2 2016, 08:32 AM
Guys, do we need to change the ASW2020 and AS1M book?
Some banks said no need, still can use, but some banks say better change.
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 2 2016, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 2 2016, 12:06 PM) I guess today not many topping up? no money many debts haaaaaiaiihhh
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 9 2016, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 9 2016, 03:54 PM) 6th round... ASM&AS1M 4digit ASW 3digit congrats me no bullet now
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 16 2016, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 16 2016, 01:36 PM) No. Topup csn be done without book but not withdrawal. most banks don't allow deposit without book now, says it's against procedure.
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 23 2016, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(audy @ Dec 23 2016, 09:00 AM) Now that ASB has landed on 6.x℅, I doubt that it will go back to 7.x% in the near future, as we can see from history. The other ASx will definitely be in the 5.x% range. We need an enormous economic miracle to go back to the good times. Let me give you another perspective. If economy is not doing so well, and ASx still gives you 7-8% return PA, you might be worried about a Ponzi scheme. If Asx gives lower return, then at least it reflects reality and gives you more confidence in the integrity. I am not saying i prefer low dividends
Chrono-Trigger
Dec 23 2016, 09:37 PM
today no luck for ASW2020, all full.