Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

AIYH
post Nov 1 2016, 10:06 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 1 2016, 09:53 PM)
the dividends of fp asx automatically "reinvested to top up the same fund" if we didn't cash it out? I means compounding automatically? No need manually to do it right?
Yes, it will reinvest the dividend units smile.gif
AIYH
post Nov 1 2016, 10:30 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 1 2016, 10:23 PM)
Sc=? Standard Chartered biggrin.gif

Which means if the dividends paid out "unable to buy" units at that day = pay back to investors?
Security Commission laugh.gif

You got a sense of humor tongue.gif
AIYH
post Nov 2 2016, 12:24 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 2 2016, 12:11 AM)
i got quite abit also today.
you still want the SMS alert? but i am not there when units were bought, so it wont be real time....
Good question!
I must say your PBB UT did very very well, IRR 9.5% for 12 years!
Do you still need to listen to those from FSM whose IRR are lower?
I am simply amazed by all of your deinition of “a bit” sweat.gif

I am already very happy if I can secure 100 for all 3 FP per month sweat.gif
AIYH
post Nov 2 2016, 03:42 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Nov 2 2016, 03:36 PM)
Just a simple question though, if I have no capital for lump sum. But I only have rm1k every month to invest, If I started DCA every month into FSM KGF alone only 5 years ago, compared to if I put rm1k every month into ASW2020, at the end of 5 years, which is today, which would fetch a higher value?
Both are different investment vehicle.

ASW2020 provide consistent dividend while KGF can give potentially high return.

If you invest in KGF knowing its risk and volatility, and you only invest what you can afford to lose, then KGF.

Otherwise ASW2020 can give you a peace of mind smile.gif
AIYH
post Nov 2 2016, 03:46 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Nov 2 2016, 03:43 PM)
Finally managed to open an account today....try n error...they managed to open ASM account for me...100 units! lol.....did it at ASNB Shah Alam Branch...before this went to affin, rhb etc etc....no units to open acc....ask me to buy ASG-Persaraan instead....
oh well....guess i started late....better late than never ahahaha....will try to open AS1M n ASW next at PNB main branch whenever i got meeting at KLCC....
Don't worry, I also opened all 3 in different days biggrin.gif

Once you secure all 3 books with 100 each, then you can start to show hand liao laugh.gif
AIYH
post Nov 2 2016, 05:49 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 2 2016, 05:46 PM)
Something I found. Anyway, will email them tonight and ask how their reserves work. tongue.gif

If you have access to all the report, you can see how much their total reserves over the years.

Don't post ASX stuff in FSM or else you will kena bomb. sad.gif anyway it's OT.
Not sure anyone here kept their report since inception to see the reserve flow and changes? biggrin.gif
AIYH
post Nov 2 2016, 06:11 PM

1,166 posts

Just wondering, how you guys get to know ASx FP in the first place? smile.gif
AIYH
post Nov 2 2016, 07:03 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 2 2016, 06:32 PM)
Mother. She brought AS1M, it increase by 100%. Then other family members said where on earth you can find something which give you 6% p.a without risk?
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 2 2016, 06:54 PM)
Grandparents

first intro ASW2020.. Everyone in the family have ASW account

but only few have AS1M account

[/SPOILER]

Wa, all got family member support eh biggrin.gif

My parents got frustrated over opening them and never continue to open few years back. laugh.gif

So only me searching around savings/investment option and came across this thread blush.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 2 2016, 06:59 PM)
How on earth did u get 100%? I am going to write to ANSB why they paid me so much less when I bought the funds since launched in 2009. vmad.gif
Typo maybe laugh.gif

7/8 years raise 100% not bad wo brows.gif
AIYH
post Nov 3 2016, 09:24 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 3 2016, 09:15 AM)
You are right. However, ASNx are political funds, otherwise, I won't even put a cent there.
What do u mean by a political fund?

How does that determine your investment decision? smile.gif
AIYH
post Nov 3 2016, 09:42 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 3 2016, 09:33 AM)
Do you think UMNO would allow Tabung Haji / ASNx / EPF, entering into bankruptcy?

Do you think UMNO would allow unexplainable low dividends of these funds, especially, getting near election?

Do you think UMNO would simply remove tax exemption of these funds?

These funds are holding by more than 80% bumiputra (except EPF), anybody dare to screw up them?

Let say, UMNO be replaced, the new ruling party would also continue the game.
So if these FP funds are instead offered by conventional fund houses like Kenanga or PM, it will not be attractive anymore? laugh.gif tongue.gif
AIYH
post Nov 3 2016, 04:24 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Nov 3 2016, 04:18 PM)
where is best place and timing to buy ASW2020, ASM, AS1M and what dividen structure and risk are we looking at?
Buy through ASNB office, Pos Office, Maybank, CIMB, RHB and Affin

Dividend calculated monthly based on monthly minimum balance:

e.g.

you open account on 2/11/2016 with 100, 11/11/2016 deposit 200, total @ 30/11/2016 is 300
november minimum balance = 0 (since you have zero balance on 1/11/2016)

1/12/2016 you have 300, 31/12 you withdraw 150, total @ 31/13/2016 is 150
december minimum balance = 150
december dividend = 150 * dividend rate / 12

you will get your dividend credited as extra unit once a year

risk, similar to GIA, dividend declared might change year to year, though is not influenced by OPR, but variance is quite minimal smile.gif

AIYH
post Nov 3 2016, 04:36 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Nov 3 2016, 04:31 PM)
so means must open account and deposit the fund on 1st of the month to be entitled for that month's dividend else zero am i right?
you can open the account any day as you like smile.gif

In theory, to maximize the dividend, you are recommended to deposit at 1st of the month or end of the previous month to enjoy the dividend for what you deposit

Say now November, you have the account, and you want to deposit 10k into it, in order for the december dividend to be calculated for the 10k, you must put the 10k into the account by 1st of december

But in practice, the funds are subject to unit availability, so is advisable to add in funds whenever you are free to secure extra unit smile.gif

I may not be in good in explaining, but you can discuss with others here to understand more, or better, try to open the 3 fixed price funds available for us to try out first hand smile.gif

You will understand better on how it works and what the forummers discussed here means when you try smile.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Nov 3 2016, 04:39 PM

0.1164sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:26 PM