4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 26 2016, 11:45 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 26 2016, 10:29 AM)
MYR has dropped from 4.23 to 4.45 vs USD, abt 5% since TRUMP's victory, what about S-Reits or SGX indices, drop more than this? Just want to compare to see how much worst is investment in ASx.
imo comparing foreign to non foreign market not so fair tho... but for sure SG will be outperforming Asx in some aspect....

if can compare Asx with major market in MY...
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 26 2016, 06:50 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 26 2016, 01:25 PM)
I estimate that just the strength of the SGD alone is enough now to wipe out ASX gains of 6.4% per year, for now. NO need to think abt investing is SG intrsuments yet !
so buying SGD alone aka holding SGD cash FAR BETTER than any investment instrument in MY then.

Mate, youre literally telling every single one migrated out of the country.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 27 2016, 05:42 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Lol for those who opt for anything better than asx.

Forex
Sreit
Property
Fsm
Gold
Silver
Sgd twd gbp usd rupee rupiah vnd yen krw etc except myr.

But the last point is so damn important yea.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 27 2016, 09:31 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 27 2016, 08:40 PM)
Bro, the risk profiles for d above asset class is in a different league when compared to ASx
you don't get me?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2016, 04:18 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

OPEC agree to reduce production.

Any thoughts in this issues
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2016, 06:13 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 1 2016, 04:21 PM)
Bau for ASx FP
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2016, 04:58 PM)
no impact..

it's more on MYR, but I see no changes also  cool2.gif
Is it.

I see most of the counter in asx have o and g relation.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2016, 06:30 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 1 2016, 06:15 PM)
Tats is wat I'm discussing with dasecret right now
Correct.

I highly suggest them or hope them

- try to stop the carry forward %.
- at most carry 2% not as mention of around 4%
- if the reserved balance is enough to cushion some impact like this few years, carry forward shall stop completely.
- let say if the reserved is used up. Can stop give the dividend for a year. But this will highly test the confidence of buyers...

The reason of it... Mainly they always carry foward. So I assume them they are in the control lol... And will never failed to give > 7 % pa like that they mentioned in every year. What pinkspider say some sort of correct also.. We really don't know where does the carry foward go..

This year forward 3% ( claim to give 8-9% ).same as previous year also. Where does the reserves 7 8 years ago?
If added now they should have claimed can give more than 10%...
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2016, 06:53 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

I know...

The paper shown never write and what they write is just superficial...

Sigh.

What follow the klci can eat tahi. Be it th kwap asx.

Arghhhh
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2016, 10:01 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Dec 1 2016, 09:38 PM)
unless you worked overseas before, LHDN would have the records for your past income filing.. unless could show stock/forex or other investment gains not subjected to income tax.. (ps: forgot to add winning toto or 4D)
walao this I have to shout.

My brother in law working in AU, PR ad with my sis and kids.

wasai. The LHDN people keep kacao the years before punya tax. say got property in MY but no stay more than 3 M need what tax.

walao really KNNCCB.

I remember that time me and my dad keep call and go settle all shiat
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 2 2016, 07:45 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

How to get the calendar.. walao eh....

Every year got letter ask me buy VP but don't have calender.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 2 2016, 08:36 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 2 2016, 08:32 PM)
Haha u also get letter laugh.gif
So bored already see the letter / pamphlets blush.gif
uselesssss la. walaaoaoaooaao

We spread so much love of asx. nobody notice.

#disappointed.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 2 2016, 10:25 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 2 2016, 09:34 PM)
Just drop an email to ASNB to request a set of 2017 Table Calendar
Any reply post here yea.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 4 2016, 07:41 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 3 2016, 11:42 PM)
Somebody is going to say this thread is so childish.
lol reason or any other thread saying? come I go whack them
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 7 2016, 06:09 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

The email add is it available at their official website?

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 8 2016, 10:49 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 8 2016, 10:32 AM)
Let me comment a bit. What I heard from my Bumi friends is that they don't even have enough for their everyday survival, or barely enough,.. why should they think about saving anymore ? How do we address such comments please ?
In Malaysia. You can loan to save. Lol

Aa long as your eligible. Everything also can
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 10 2016, 10:56 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Dec 10 2016, 01:16 AM)
Went to BSN for some facts finding.. and this is what i gathered..

suppose they can really give 6%/year div, the management fee -5% will set you back for only 1% first year and 6% second year (if u are lucky), hence average only 3.5%/year for 2 years time frame, why bothered ASN when u can get PIDM coverage with FD?

was told one ASN3 product was issued years back is selling currently for only RM1.01 which is like negative performance after minus inflation. Any savvy investor could perform better than their fund managers.

Also, their portfolios only focus on solely Msia stocks with high composition of financial markets, if investors really want stock exposure in RM, they can just buy maybank and pbb stocks, again why bother to go for ASN? If you were to risk your capital, why dont u just go buy some reits stocks instead.

Based on these facts, if you want diversification, this is definitely not an instrument to go for, it doesn't invest in bond, it doesnt invest in foreign exchange. It's just like buying the KLSE index.

but seeing the on going popularity of this thread, i suspect i might missed out something on the reasons why so many happily going for it.
Dude. Wake up.

Those you research is VP. Hence the results..
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 22 2016, 09:37 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 22 2016, 01:05 PM)
Ohhh,............then the other non-Bumi ASX's are DEAD ! Surely less than 6.3%, maybe 5.6% only, if using the same quantum !

Good times are OVER !
Wooohhhoooo... over Liao. Game over Liao. Can close thread Liao.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 23 2016, 08:32 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 23 2016, 07:18 AM)
hmm most of my funds in AS1M... can I contra it into other funds (asw/asm)?

I can only do it by 1st of month? (To prevent lost in dividends)

So I go to bank, asking for top up asw/asm.
Once I got the unit, then show him my as1m book.
"Please help me sell it (as1m) to but the funda I just topped up?"
Lol I tot you want buy prop. No need keluar la. Just go buy prop. Use that as dp. Settled. Just fyi. If one fund got problem, it will affected the others too. I don't want to be harsh but... Just use brain and think dude. No point migrate here and there. Just some times I can't find the point of doing it
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 23 2016, 09:08 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Dec 23 2016, 09:00 AM)
Now that ASB has landed on 6.x℅, I doubt that it will go back to 7.x% in the near future, as we can see from history. The other ASx will definitely be in the 5.x% range. We need an enormous economic miracle to go back to the good times.
You will see OPR and BLR increase too. FD rate decrease
Inflation rate will increase. Not only asx rate decrease.

This is Malaysia. When the nation lead by a pack of
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 26 2016, 03:43 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 26 2016, 03:35 PM)
Is there a place to see daily historical price of ASNB 3? Bloomberg doesn't show it, can't find it anywhere else online as well. Any idea what are the YTD returns of ASN 3?
Stay away from ASG, ASN, ASN2, ASN3

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0191sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:59 AM