83 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..

TDUEnthusiast
post Mar 31 2018, 10:38 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(zymeth05 @ Mar 31 2018, 02:10 AM)
Brothers,

Planning to install oil catcher tank and HID lights for my Suprima. Where would you guys suggest and will it void my warranty?
EA Autoworks. They have both.

They also have an LED kit which seems to be better than HID *(Osram Xenarc), so consider that too

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Mar 31 2018, 10:38 AM
Ssiwa
post Mar 31 2018, 01:02 PM

Sifus,

Im currently consider to buy a used suprima s. If i were to test drive a used suprima, what aspect should i check to make sure that the car is ok? 🤔
TDUEnthusiast
post Mar 31 2018, 01:11 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Ssiwa @ Mar 31 2018, 01:02 PM)
Sifus,

Im currently consider to buy a used suprima s. If i were to test drive a used suprima, what aspect should i check to make sure that the car is ok? 🤔
Gearbox.. most important because if there's no warranty it'll cost you a fair amount even for just a repaired/reconditioned unit. Try to get someone experienced* to help you with this as describing the symptoms of a worn-out or bad gearbox won't really help you identify it easily as it's mostly from feeling and/or hearing. The second would be the turbo unit and its oil feed lines as some owners do not spend much on their car maintenance, and most like to drag, so if it's full of sludge, you may want to check that it still can be brought back to good health by servicing.

Some others include engine/transmission mounts which normally spoil quickly, and suspension depending on how the previous owner drove it and/or how much load they normally carry. The ones that like to fly over bumps and drive fast over rough roads will probably have caused their suspension to wear out quickly (especially the rear section).

Try to bring someone who's familiar with the Preve/Suprima to help you. If not, try to arrange to bring the car to a reputable workshop familiar with the Preve/Suprima and get them to do a thorough checking for you.

*Experienced as in familiar with the Punch CVT gearbox and its characteristics and how it feels like when it's not healthy, not someone who is familiar with other cars with Auto Gearboxes and etc.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Mar 31 2018, 01:12 PM
merinyu
post Apr 1 2018, 07:16 PM

23 posts

Share my air cond problem. Suspect gas leaking cause after topup gas can only last 1-2 months only.

You'll hear hissing sound frequently and will stop once the gas completely leaked out. The air cond compressor will stop running after gas completely leaked out to prevent damage. My case found condenser leaking oil and gas from there. The condenser costs almost RM400 original Sanden brand. I changed the drier (long metal cylinder beside the condenser) also since it is recommended after doing a major air cond service. Added cabin air filter to protect the cooling coil since Proton only provide the plastic mesh only. Had to remove the front bumper and the radiator fan since the condenser is right in front of the car radiator.

Ssiwa
post Apr 1 2018, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Mar 31 2018, 01:11 PM)
Gearbox.. most important because if there's no warranty it'll cost you a fair amount even for just a repaired/reconditioned unit. Try to get someone experienced* to help you with this as describing the symptoms of a worn-out or bad gearbox won't really help you identify it easily as it's mostly from feeling and/or hearing. The second would be the turbo unit and its oil feed lines as some owners do not spend much on their car maintenance, and most like to drag, so if it's full of sludge, you may want to check that it still can be brought back to good health by servicing.

Some others include engine/transmission mounts which normally spoil quickly, and suspension depending on how the previous owner drove it and/or how much load they normally carry. The ones that like to fly over bumps and drive fast over rough roads will probably have caused their suspension to wear out quickly (especially the rear section).

Try to bring someone who's familiar with the Preve/Suprima to help you. If not, try to arrange to bring the car to a reputable workshop familiar with the Preve/Suprima and get them to do a thorough checking for you.
*Experienced as in familiar with the Punch CVT gearbox and its characteristics and how it feels like when it's not healthy, not someone who is familiar with other cars with Auto Gearboxes and etc.
Thank you for the detailed replied. Kinda worried about the turbo part tbh. But i will surely bring someone with good experience. Thanks again sifu
zymeth05
post Apr 4 2018, 01:34 PM

[quote=TDUEnthusiast,Mar 31 2018, 10:38 AM]

They also have an LED kit which seems to be better than HID *(Osram Xenarc), so consider that too

Awesome bro but does it void my warranty
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 4 2018, 02:24 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

[quote=zymeth05,Apr 4 2018, 01:34 PM]
[quote=TDUEnthusiast,Mar 31 2018, 10:38 AM]

Awesome bro but does it void my warranty

[/quote]

Yes, unless the service centre closes one eye.

Remove it if you have to claim your headlamp(s).
Boy96
post Apr 7 2018, 04:18 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

No news on my head unit, send to them.on 22nd march today 7th april no calls, nothing. Called them up yesterday, they promised to call me back but they didnt
aaron4d
post Apr 11 2018, 09:59 AM

110 posts

Hi guys just got my new SS premium (2017 stock) yesterday! So far satisfied with the cars performance, however found out the parking sensors (front n back) not working 😞. Just sent to Seremban Proton Edar to check. Are the steering wheel controls (paddle shifter, volume controls) illuminated at night? I asked the SA and he said no. I was surprised by this as I thought this was common in most cars (I used to drive a VW). Can anyone confirm this?

This post has been edited by aaron4d: Apr 11 2018, 10:00 AM
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 11 2018, 03:02 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(aaron4d @ Apr 11 2018, 09:59 AM)
Hi guys just got my new  SS premium (2017 stock) yesterday! So far satisfied with the cars performance, however found out the parking sensors (front n back) not working 😞. Just sent to Seremban Proton Edar to check.  Are the steering wheel controls (paddle shifter, volume controls) illuminated at night? I asked the SA and he said no. I was surprised by this as I thought this was common in most cars (I used to drive a VW). Can anyone confirm this?
No illumination.
aaron4d
post Apr 11 2018, 11:26 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 11 2018, 03:02 PM)
No illumination.
KRU
post Apr 20 2018, 07:23 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Oct 15 2016, 09:04 PM)
Yup.. after a hard or long drive.. if the coolant temp is above 92°C, the fan and pump will operate to prevent the coolant from boiling.. but.. if its been running for more than 1 minute, u probably got a faulty fan relay..
Hmm..mine been running for more than 10 minutes. Time to change is it?
TSkhairilyazit
post Apr 21 2018, 09:35 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(KRU @ Apr 20 2018, 07:23 PM)
If u pull the relay, did the fan stop?
Nafirii
post Apr 25 2018, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(KRU @ Apr 20 2018, 07:23 PM)
Most probably your fan relay is faulty, could be fixed if you plug it out and push it back in (temporary fix). Could be running untill your battery dies, which happened to me.

Get a replacement from your sc, its like rm6 only. (Or maybe rm25, i dont remember).
ms6309
post May 2 2018, 04:45 PM

111 posts

Hi guys, anyone update their ECU + TCU to latest like new 2018 Preve version? How's the experience compare to the old one?
derrick1983
post May 4 2018, 05:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ms6309 @ May 2 2018, 04:45 PM)
Hi guys, anyone update their ECU + TCU to latest like new 2018 Preve version? How's the experience compare to the old one?
Who told you this?
ms6309
post May 11 2018, 02:18 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(derrick1983 @ May 4 2018, 05:39 PM)
Who told you this?
Informed by SA during my periodic service in Proton Edar.

jmas
post May 11 2018, 03:38 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(ms6309 @ May 11 2018, 02:18 PM)
Informed by SA during my periodic service in Proton Edar.
You updated??
ms6309
post May 11 2018, 03:52 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ May 11 2018, 03:38 PM)
You updated??
Not yet. That's why I am asking here for sifu's experience.
The software not yet available in that branch.
Mr.Docter
post May 12 2018, 12:30 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ms6309 @ May 11 2018, 03:52 PM)
Not yet. That's why I am asking here for sifu's experience.
The software not yet available in that branch.
Didn't heard anything about this, but whomever done the update - kindly dyno you car. Preferably before and after.

83 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:03 AM