11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

TNB accuse me for tampering meter, HELP

goodiemangold
post Jan 15 2018, 07:24 AM

108 posts

Sell the house and move to another? since the comments here are tat they pursue as civil case, not criminal blah blah blah.
So if u sell the house, the new owner will have to deal with it
hotjake
post Jan 15 2018, 02:20 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Oct 15 2016, 04:25 PM)
What a sorry state we live in.

Buy silent generator or solar better
condo can't do solar
snakydan
post Jan 15 2018, 06:33 PM

144 posts

What kind of penalty you are looking at ?
snakydan
post Jan 15 2018, 07:26 PM

144 posts

What kind of penalty TNB impose ?
baibear
post Jan 30 2018, 10:19 PM

85 posts

i have face the same problem today with one of my property, i have done nothing on the meter and TNB officer has issued me a letter to see them in TNB office and termination of power will happen in two weeks time.

Any advise on what should i do ?
IReallyNeed Answers
post Jan 31 2018, 07:19 PM

Krazeybender
913 posts

Dah kantoi curi electric, mengaku jer la.

My neighbor kantoi also, but man up pay fine and say sorry
VeeJay
post Jan 31 2018, 07:44 PM

3,763 posts

QUOTE(JohnSTC @ Jan 14 2018, 08:28 PM)
Can anyone share what to do and how to settle? Sadly I also kena. My case is I rented my house out. We suspected the tenant did that.  But TNB said they don't care and they only deal with the owner.
QUOTE(baibear @ Jan 30 2018, 10:19 PM)
i have face the same problem today with one of my property, i have done nothing on the meter and TNB officer has issued me a letter to see them in TNB office and termination of power will happen in two weeks time.

Any advise on what should i do ?
Are you using the digital meter? I thought digital cant be tempererd?
How did they prove that you tempered, couldnt it be meter rosak?
Did they take the meter and replaced a new one?
How many month of back charges and amount?
When did you move into this home or purchased?
Whats your current electricity charges?
What is the electricity charges when you moved in?
MakNok
post Jan 31 2018, 08:03 PM

5,673 posts

Can anyone share what to do and how to settle? Sadly I also kena. My case is I rented my house out. We suspected the tenant did that.  But TNB said they don't care and they only deal with the owner.
if you rent out ....your own problem
like TNB say...only deal with owner who name is registed with TNB.

MakNok
post Jan 31 2018, 08:06 PM

5,673 posts

QUOTE(goodiemangold @ Jan 15 2018, 07:24 AM)
Sell the house and move to another? since the comments here are tat they pursue as civil case, not criminal blah blah blah.
So if u sell the house, the new owner will have to deal with it
new owner if can prove that he JUST bought the property....then no issue...TNB will chase whoever name is registered for that meter.

mgcmk
post Aug 30 2018, 03:53 PM

Hi, can share what is the outcome for your case? I recently had the same issue, I just received lawyer letter stated need to attend court. I do not know how to settle. Or can anyone help?
Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2018, 07:51 PM

3,030 posts

If there is sufficient evidence to prove your innocence, TNB will know when to call it quits.

Recall me poor church mouse just moved into a rented place and straight went away for a week and when we returned the reading increased by 300 units alone. TNB came to inspect and it was proven that the meter had been tampered with and they duly changed it.

Now whether TNB decided to go after the owner of the property after the owner moved back in again, I have no idea. But that's possible too, under the law.
alfiejr
post Sep 1 2018, 02:41 PM

Gaming~
1,290 posts

Same thing happens to my parents house. Change the old meter after one of the fuse at the meter blown. Guess what , the bill shoots up to almost Rm1k when prior to this the bill range only rm200~300.

Complain to them and they blame the not 'green' enough equipment used laugh.gif
Roman Catholic
post Sep 2 2018, 08:48 AM

3,030 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Sep 1 2018, 02:41 PM)
Same thing happens to my parents house. Change the old meter after one of the fuse at the meter blown. Guess what , the bill shoots up to almost Rm1k when prior to this the bill range only rm200~300.

Complain to them and they blame the not 'green' enough equipment used laugh.gif
Your only option is to do a parallel test.

hollyweed
post Sep 3 2018, 01:57 PM

67 posts

malaysia baharu.

nothing new actually
mamasos
post Sep 4 2018, 08:19 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(mgcmk @ Aug 30 2018, 03:53 PM)
Hi, can share what is the outcome for your case? I recently had the same issue, I just received lawyer letter stated need to attend court. I do not know how to settle.  Or can anyone help?
Nothing you can do, you must pay for the fine from tnb. Sorry to tell you that There no way you can escape this.
fireballs
post Sep 4 2018, 08:26 PM

5,627 posts

The meter is locked away and only management got key. Ask them how to tamper.

blueheaven
post Sep 5 2018, 06:01 PM

301 posts

I kena before. Say meter tampered a few weeks after a couple of tnb guys came to fix or replace the meter...

This post has been edited by blueheaven: Sep 5 2018, 06:17 PM
Avonlady
post Oct 7 2018, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(mgcmk @ Aug 30 2018, 03:53 PM)
Hi, can share what is the outcome for your case? I recently had the same issue, I just received lawyer letter stated need to attend court. I do not know how to settle.  Or can anyone help?
Why did tnb summon you to court I stead of charging arrears? When did they discovered you tampered with your meter?
touristking
post Oct 7 2018, 04:49 PM

5,450 posts

QUOTE(alvinf @ Oct 14 2016, 03:16 AM)
Hi I had this problem too when i bought an apartment some years ago. I was not aware the previous owner tamper with the meter.
Word of advise, if you can prove you didn't tamper with the meter then you can fight them but if you cant prove it then i suggest you settle with them quickly or try to negotiable for instalment or lower price settlement.
Don't wait until they drag you to court and you will pay more but then it will take them at least a few years before they bring you to court.
If you have more question feel free to pm me.
How to prove something that you didn't do? That's the problem.

touristking
post Oct 7 2018, 04:52 PM

5,450 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Oct 17 2016, 12:03 PM)
if its rogue technician or disguised asking for money up front then its fishy
but if they just leave a legal notice asking u to pay at any kedai, then its legit cannot be scammed

TNB is my client and i often liase with their engineers and legal team and i can tell u we are a nation of crooks
everybody steals electricity hotels, universities, schools, hospitals u name it, all caught in the act then make noise pretending to be innocent but once the evidence is on the table they all go quietly into the back room to negotiate settlements out of court
What if the previous house owner tempered and then you purchase his second hand house and he didn't tell you about his tempering? Are you still a crook?

I am sure there are genuine case like the one mentioned about. So now the question is, what can the new house owner do?

This post has been edited by touristking: Oct 7 2018, 04:54 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:01 AM