Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

yvonnesoo
post Oct 17 2016, 05:14 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 17 2016, 04:48 PM)
Ha? Did they say they dont want to refund? dont scare me leh
QUOTE(vignaroli @ Oct 17 2016, 04:49 PM)
ya, i don have time to go there also...better wait for confirmation first.......by the way i purchase note 7 without contract one.....so i guess not really need to deal with YES right......coz really will vomit blood leh if deal with YES staff....pre order time when i go collect the phone they also blur blur like don know have such phone called note 7.
QUOTE(jo3y30 @ Oct 17 2016, 04:53 PM)
Hahahaha...Exactly the same happened to me when i go for the 1st preorder and 2nd exchange collections.  So i guess we do need to go karamunsing center for the refund process.
btw, my phone also bought from yes. the person in charge told me to wait as they are waiting instruction from the top management. this is because they will be only receiving full details from sme today. guess we need to be patient. i know it's frustrated for the amount we paid. rather than rushing or pushing them plus wasting our time, i guess better give them few days for yes to have proper announcement to all their store. else those yes staffs also know nothing

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Oct 17 2016, 05:19 PM
yvonnesoo
post Oct 17 2016, 05:27 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Oct 17 2016, 05:20 PM)
somehow i don't buy their excuses. Call me cynical but they've never been honest and upfront. Every store is disconnected from 'top management' (if that even exists).

I just want to know, will i be able to get the RM300 if i change to an s7e with Samsung. Cos if YES plays the "i'm waiting for more information" game, it's probably gonna be past the 23rd, and the Galaxy Life promo ends, and if Samsung doesn't give the RM300 discount for the recall to Telco buyers, we're all fuxed.

I will swap to the s7e, and i will need it before the end of next week, as i'm traveling.

Can anyone share links to SME set s7e in lazada, 11street etc that has black? the ones ive seen all either no black, same price as samsung store, or imports.
the problem is they had our $$ already unless lotsa customers cause another big scenes else i guess they will just take their time. want those telco to refund $$ is far more difficult i must say and might not be that fast either shakehead.gif
just want them to faster settle this issue asap that's. really tired of this n7 fiasco sigh
yvonnesoo
post Oct 18 2016, 12:33 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Oct 17 2016, 11:14 PM)
For those that buy from YES, here is the update

Got a call from Agnes, saying I had the option for refund, which will take up to 3 weeks, or take an s7e with rm300 discount.

One more to note, those that did the exchange a couple weeks back, the first day they took all accessories. If you are one of those people, get in touch with Agnes and let her know that you would like to take back your accessories from that day. This is because from the 2nd day onwards they did not take back the accessories, but conveniently forgot to inform the first day people.

Edit: you only need to bring complete phone, and box, nothing else
did she mentioned to you when can go to the yes store to do the refund? i was being told within this few days but no specific day and ask me to wait for her update hmm.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 18 2016, 10:41 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Oct 18 2016, 09:20 AM)
she will call me back at 1030 this morning for my final decision. i've decided to go for the s7e with 300 cashback.

Do remember to tell her you want your original box accessories back from the time you did the exchange
do you mean the first recall or this current one? first recall i only returned phone and original box only.

i no plan to exchange. i want to refund so i can just returned the phone & box only right? do update here if you have any latest update. thanks
yvonnesoo
post Oct 18 2016, 10:58 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 18 2016, 10:47 AM)
as per quote:
yes i'm aware about this. just that my phone is from telco. most of the time telco (especially yes) like to do their own ways without proper guidelines. this happened during the 1st recall as well. so mess up. doh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 18 2016, 03:32 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(saikit25 @ Oct 18 2016, 03:23 PM)
I already collected my refund. Service was quite fast in the garden sme. Claim that only outlet that pay out to refund user with cheque. The cheque will clear in 1 working day. So far so good. Didnt opt for s7 edge exchange as i just bought my s7 edge from garage sales. Below 2k and is black onyx with warranty still. Unfortunately they dont allow to transfer the free screen crack protection to my s7 edge.
wow that is fast by sme compare to telco that need estimate 3 weeks!! doh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 18 2016, 06:34 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Oct 18 2016, 06:31 PM)
Confirmed with maxis. The 3 months refer to the 2 months waiver for the s7edge and 1 extra month was already given during the first time we had the recall.
blink.gif whoa they really clever in calculation
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 11:40 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 19 2016, 11:08 AM)
hi may i know anyone returned their note 7 to YES yet? last week gt a call from Agnes to power off only, until now still no news when can return.
got call from her too. say this week can return but no news when is the exact date.. doh.gif

QUOTE(eddien4 @ Oct 19 2016, 11:19 AM)
anyone here called YES CARE? The CS said the only 1 option for who buying N7 from YES. Exchange with other phone. WTF!!!
i don't think so. can refund but need to wait for at least 3 weeks. those cs blur case la.. not well informed also sweat.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 02:41 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(j.cool @ Oct 19 2016, 01:20 PM)
Agnes has been missing for 2 days. Calls and text went un-return.

I spoke to premium careline. They will email Agnes.

Please continue to push them guys.
QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 19 2016, 01:28 PM)
yeah i been trying to call the line she called me the whole morning, noone picks up. Not even their general hotline. YES cabut liao?
QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Oct 19 2016, 02:28 PM)
Ohooo.. that explain my unanswered text. Nvrmind, work just next to YEs paradigm. Will go straight tomorrow if still not contacted by anyone.
My email to yescare 2days ago still not replied.

Im gonna try to see if can buy s7 black, (flat/reg) from maxis, directd only have a.p., 1G dont have black..
no wonder no reply from her even my text is unanswered too!! doh.gif when things come to such situation, they planning to avoid and delaying huh. bruce.gif

i thought of going straight to the yes store but afraid those staffs is not aware nor fully informed. later end up wasting my time bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Oct 19 2016, 02:42 PM
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 03:16 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jo3y30 @ Oct 19 2016, 02:52 PM)
u will definitely waste your time going to YES store now. I hv being there last nite, the staff will play dumb with you. They said they have not recieve any instructions or news regarding the N7 recall.
I told them i received a call for YES CS and wait for an email which they will send. Its being 2 days and i did not recieve any emails form them. so last nite went to the YES store where i collected my N7.

I guess YES is up to something funny for us.
QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 19 2016, 03:11 PM)
really damn bad first n last experience buying phone from telco man.

stupid uninformed personnels.
i called to yes. guess what? the cs told me i can walk in to any yes store anytime and the staff will know what to do. i double confirm with her, whether she sure or not. she say yes. when i further question more details she was like just want to quickly brush me away saying just walk in the store that's. i lazy to argue more and hang up bangwall.gif

first & last for this sux telco!! luckily no sign up any plan else definitely is a nightmare mega_shok.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 03:24 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 19 2016, 03:19 PM)
hi yvonne i think we talked to the same personnel, based at PJ haha. Malay woman who is like out of breathe or nervous or what. in the end just made a report.

i think i will head over to YES lot10 after work anyway. keep u guys posted.
not sure is a malay or indian woman but really bad CS. keep pretending saying my line is bad can't really heard me properly. in fact is their line sux doh.gif

do keep us update ya.. i will head over to yes 1u as well to check out what can it be do rather then sitting here waiting
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 03:27 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jo3y30 @ Oct 19 2016, 03:23 PM)
You should have directly told her that u did go to YES stall and they act stupid and dumb. And now you on the phone as YES customer service is the same as YES store acting stupid and dumb? I m really pissed off with YES now making us look stupid.
trying all sorts of way already. from tweet, email, whatsapp, call in to yes line, call to the person in charge for the replacement.. none replying nor answer. seems like trying to drag and act stupid. only haven't walk in to yes store. will try after this. else last resort, i will definitely report this to CFM!! bruce.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 04:22 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Oct 19 2016, 03:58 PM)
What to do, us Malaysian is forgiven type laugh.gif
It's even worse if bought from telco and you can see how users here really frustrated with them. Umobile still not call me about this issue, yet if I asked SME they will said wait for Umobile team to call me. They are waiting for another explode then take action. Just like 1st exploded Note7 case, then SME will send a message to all Note7 through Samsung app to power off the device and such. I really blame SME for slow action to these telcos.
this is what i think too. although i have a phone to use but still i want my money back asap sweat.gif say me realistic or whatever. the money i can use on other purposes rather then being hold at telco side cool2.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 04:28 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 19 2016, 04:25 PM)
lol somemore ask me keep the phone first, i say to her then explode you responsible is it? haha
yeah lo. now i worry my phone explode in my house. to avoid that i have to bring along everywhere with the phone inside the box doh.gif so troublesome
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 04:50 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 19 2016, 04:29 PM)
You don't have mooncake box ke?  brows.gif Mine already embedded there, only that I didn't submerge it in water  biggrin.gif
shocking.gif moon cake box can ke? still made of paper or tin wei hmm.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 04:51 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

recent updates from yes fb & tweet. both telling me to drop an email to yessamsungnote7@yes.my

i terus shoot cs kaw kaw vmad.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 05:16 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 19 2016, 05:02 PM)

This  tongue.gif
can or not wei.. aikss sweat.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 11:51 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(j.cool @ Oct 19 2016, 10:42 PM)
Yes no update yet.  I'm pushing them from all angles.  From yes hotline..  To fb chat. 

We need to pressure them for answer.  Not going MIA
same here. from fb messenger, tweet, email, hotline, whatsapp laugh.gif i have been patience all this while until they take it for granted and gone mia
yvonnesoo
post Oct 20 2016, 02:29 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

some place so good. can get cash or cheque instantly. while some like hell need at least 2-3 weeks.. duhhh
yvonnesoo
post Oct 20 2016, 08:20 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Oct 20 2016, 04:13 PM)
Any news from YES ?
No news pun. Damn. I straight go store and they just write down my details and ask me wait hq call. Worst to the max!!

QUOTE(jo3y30 @ Oct 20 2016, 05:10 PM)
I guess the only telco that is keeping us in the dark is YES. Completely like MIA and no updates since the last call from Agnes 3 days ago. Since most YES note7 users have no bonding contract with YES, can we just go directly to Samsung Care Centre to get an exchange or refund?
Can't. I did that for the first recall

QUOTE(drindy @ Oct 20 2016, 05:25 PM)
I bought an extended warranty Low Yat SC immediately after I collected my replacement Note7 from Yes at Lot 10. I just emailed to the CS who emailed me the Samsung Care Certificate asking him from whom I shall claim the refund. He replied and asked me if there is any contract with Yes and after confirming that there is no contract, he told me I can get the refund for the Phone and Smart Warranty from Samsung directly.
Are you able to do that? Please keep us update. Thanks

0.0809sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:44 AM