Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

noeltwt
post Oct 19 2016, 08:39 AM

44 posts

Just went to Sen Heng (Pandan Jaya) last night, NO STOCK to swap for S7 edge and have to PRE-ORDER. The kakak told me that I am sixth customer who wants to swap but no stock. So have to pre order and wait for the stock. When will the stock reach? Kakak said tak pasti lah.
I lost my Samsung SP receipt too,not sure whether can refund or not,but quite pissed that no stock for me to swap vmad.gif
Kakak said just continue to use Note 7 first LOL
noeltwt
post Oct 19 2016, 09:15 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 19 2016, 08:52 AM)
Just went to surrender my note 7 to Senheng last night opting for refund. Have to wait 2 weeks as well.
The branch here at penang also have no stock for S7 edge so I am the first one to return the phone. The branch manager said they have a number of phone call from customer but most requesting for S7 edge exchange and since they have no stock they have to ask them to wait.

Won't they be in some kind of trouble if really touchwood, one of those customer that are waiting for the S7 edge stock replenishment from SenHeng have their note 7 kabooom! Whose fault will that be then? Customer wanted to change but they don't have stock and ask customer to wait without lending any loaner phone.
That's why Samsung asks all the users to power down the Note 7 instead of using it, which I already power down. Using Note 5 as back up phone now (so troublesome to do back up everytime). Kakak didn't offer any loan phone (understandable as Sen Heng is not mainly selling phones).
Kakak keep persuade me to swap for S7 edge instead of refund LOL

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 19 2016, 08:52 AM)
its abit dangerous, would strongly recommend you to find at other branches for stocks, if all else fails settle for refund. meanwhile if you would still be using the note7, kindly charge with the official accessories, preferably not in the car. then you should be fine.
Called Samsung few days ago, the girl (which is very blur to my questions) said we only can refund/swap at original place of purchase, means bought from Telco back to Telco, bought from retailers back to retailers.
Not really keen to refund as I need to wait for few days if I bought it online (delivery), and am won't be at KL next few days...
Don't worry I'm using original charger all the time, even power bank also using the free gift one thumbup.gif

noeltwt
post Oct 31 2016, 08:45 AM

44 posts

Just returned mine to Sen Heng and swap to S7E (after waiting a week for stock,tsk). Only phone and box are required (I din keep the SPen though). Gave them bank statement as well for the cash back RM300. Kakak din say how long.
Ask about the transfer of screen warranty from previous Note 7, tak tau. Ask about the refund of accessories (mine was Samsung Original SP, RM39), tak tau.
Called Samsung to ask, transfer of screen warranty will need about 14 working days, Samsung should send a notification (SMS,Email,Call? tak tau).
Miss my Note 7 while holding S7E now. cry.gif

0.1232sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:01 PM