Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

Mini Nici
post Oct 14 2016, 07:52 AM

446 posts

Love note 7 so much and purposely flying back from Shanghai to KL and return to Shanghai again last weekend to exchange the phone. Just couple of days later said full recalled and refund, are you kidding me Samsung?!!!!
Mini Nici
post Oct 14 2016, 08:15 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 14 2016, 07:57 AM)
Chill. Samsung says you can contact your nearest samsung store to ask for details on how to do the refund in that country...perhaps worth to try and ask and see?
Reason I don't want to exchange in China is the missing of Google Apps. That's why making a trip back to KL will be last resort. Who knows they end Note 7 now. Not too sure if refund can be done in China. Previously exchange is allowed.

This post has been edited by Mini Nici: Oct 14 2016, 08:16 AM
Mini Nici
post Oct 14 2016, 10:12 PM

446 posts

To be honest this is my first Android phone. Like the features so much. Make an effort to fly back from my working place which is 5000km away for 1st replacement on my own cost. Two days after that, it is announced end of life span. The feeling is complex and so hard to let go! So sad!
Mini Nici
post Oct 14 2016, 11:02 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 14 2016, 10:38 PM)
Wow! For own cost to get replacement! notworthy.gif steady bro!
It's really dreadful for the announcement. Don't think I will travel back for refund. Air ticket ain't cheap.
Mini Nici
post Oct 15 2016, 12:13 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 14 2016, 11:28 PM)
You can contact Samsung Customer Care online and they will arrange for the nearest centre near you to arrange the refund process with you.
I will contact China SC tomorrow and see what's the course of action.
Mini Nici
post Oct 15 2016, 10:50 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Oct 15 2016, 02:12 AM)
Saw this while browsing weibo
[attachmentid=7776257]
[attachmentid=7776258]
I last surrender my phone to China SC, they don't treat it as AP set and allow one to one exchange which I refuse as theirs is castrated version without Gapp. Even with CNY5,188 I am actually not losing out.

I already paid for back and forth ticket to Malaysia for 1st exchange which I really hope I can stay with Note 7. Now I still have my Gear VR 2 on my desk unopened. You could tell my mixed feeling now. I really get bored with fruit phone with same outlook for 3 years that drive me to jump boat. Not really favor S7 as I think it's a downgrade.
Mini Nici
post Oct 15 2016, 11:00 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Oct 15 2016, 10:53 AM)
Until today, i did not receive any call from Samsung telling me about the refund. Great
Their service is poor, pal! Need not to wait for them to call. Just wait for the commencement date of refund and walk in to the store where you purchase your phone will be fine.
Mini Nici
post Oct 15 2016, 01:15 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(LeonOni @ Oct 15 2016, 11:03 AM)
Still got receipt on VR 2? Can take back to the samsung store to refund..
Still have but not sure when will go back to KL.
Mini Nici
post Oct 15 2016, 01:17 PM

446 posts

Samsung China offers CNY5,118 equivalent to MYR3,200 to take back my unit. Not too bad.
Mini Nici
post Oct 15 2016, 02:00 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 15 2016, 01:26 PM)
Wow.that's good. Your note7 from China?
MY set but got long term assignment in China.
Mini Nici
post Oct 15 2016, 02:03 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(eetony @ Oct 15 2016, 01:32 PM)
Because RM turun lor
Not really due to currency drop. China set is much more expensive which is CNY5,988 or about MYR3,600. Considering foreign set, they are instructed to recall at CNY5,118 and not entitled any exchange of S7 edge.
Mini Nici
post Oct 15 2016, 02:05 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 15 2016, 02:02 PM)
If China offer a better refund, just change at China. SME is squeezing the consumers.
I plan to use a while before returning. However the SC here said Samsung will roll out the PUK block so that everybody will return the phone.
Mini Nici
post Oct 17 2016, 11:17 AM

446 posts

Sigh I'm still indecisive when to surrender the phone.
Mini Nici
post Oct 19 2016, 10:01 PM

446 posts

Guys, what's OP3?
Mini Nici
post Oct 22 2016, 12:33 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:21 PM)
Glad to know..
Some airline total ban on note 7 devil.gif
Glad to know that! I'm frequent traveler on Cathay! Maybe I can fly back KL with Note 7 using Cathay next trip. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mini Nici: Oct 22 2016, 12:33 PM
Mini Nici
post Oct 22 2016, 01:52 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 22 2016, 01:21 PM)
for the rest, better avoid Cathay.. smile.gif
I always off phone when I'm in the flight. Never use flight mode. I believe I can even get pass the security check here in Shanghai before I go through immigration.
Mini Nici
post Oct 22 2016, 03:07 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(puifah @ Oct 22 2016, 02:12 PM)
I dun think u can get into the plane…
I mean I can't get through security check here before the immigration.

This post has been edited by Mini Nici: Oct 22 2016, 03:10 PM

0.0709sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:29 PM