Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

jacky91
post Oct 26 2016, 04:54 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 26 2016, 04:48 PM)
Using old vivo phone. Internal storage issue and old os. Can't install certain app. No whatsapp etc.
Kena boss whack d as office use whatsapp communicate.

Camera in phone super important for me,cant go for cheap phone. So getting i7p then wait 1y for our lovely note 8 back.
why not try OnePlus 3? biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Oct 26 2016, 05:09 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 26 2016, 04:59 PM)
Scare no resell value.saw some review camera soso only. Haha
well..if u wanna compare quality of the camera...iphone 7's is doing no better than s7e...according to review la...

the picture u took, need to be very high quality kah?
jacky91
post Oct 26 2016, 05:47 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 26 2016, 05:28 PM)
Ya. S7e n note 7 will more saturated and higher contrast,which more appealing to our human eye flavourite.

I7plus should be up par but not that high saturation ans constrast. Portrait mode quite attractive.

Not very high quality la. But you know 12mp from Rm1k, 2k,3k Phone surely got difference one. My eyes just keep on notice the small difference,so cant bear with it.

Anyway, thanks for the tips and sharing. You jump ship to which phone d?
Hehehe... Dun la so particular xD sikit sikit ja differences

Jumped to s7e.. Hahaha

Surprisingly.. It feels better on hand... Maybe because screen not that big tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jacky91: Oct 26 2016, 05:48 PM
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 12:29 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Oct 28 2016, 12:13 PM)
if u got spare phone and don't want to spend money, why not?
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 12:34 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

for those who do not want to return the phone, best of luck to you all that the phone can be used safely until the next replacement comes in.

not to scare u, but should anything happen during usage...you cannot take action against Samsung anymore...cause it is purely ur decision not to comply to their return program.

think carefully whether this is really worth it.. once again, best of luck to u!
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 01:58 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Oct 28 2016, 12:42 PM)
jacky91
since the thread OP sengkin95 does not update the first page thread with updated info, there are a lot of people who is out of the loop.

do you perchance have inside knowledge of this definitive deadline mentioned by samsung such that if the date is past, there is no longer any recognition of return of the note 7? if you do have such information, can you please do share the link? thanks.

otherwise, then maybe not simply say things that you don't know whether able to take action or not? cause another way of saying it is that the other owners wish to return, just that their date of return is not as fast as you? smile.gif

This might not be official, but this is what I got from Samsung's Live Chat. Tried to ask them to provide an official statement, but he said this is in their FAQ site only. No official statement as of this moment.

As for "their date of return is not as fast as you", of course you can delay a bit, until you find a up-to-standard replacement for yourself...but here, some cases are, they don't plan to return it...at all. And would like to use until Note 8 release? Although this is none of my business, but for safety measure of yourself and people around you, isn't this kinda irresponsible?

Lastly, none of my business, wanna listen or not, is up to your own call. icon_rolleyes.gif
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 02:02 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(deathkiss @ Oct 28 2016, 01:59 PM)
No news from Samsung Malaysia yet.
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 02:33 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 28 2016, 02:33 PM)
There is no definate way we can disable the updates with the exception of not connecting your phone to to the internet at all. Other than that, Samsung servers will push the updates to your phone whether you have disabled automatics updates or not.
Apparently someone say can hmm.gif
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 03:11 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Oct 28 2016, 02:58 PM)
agreed if still have phone to use.

but bear in mind if want to wait for s8 u will at least have to wait till March, which mean almost 5 months, and if someone want to wait for the stable version, maybe have to wait till May or June, so u can think through whether u want to wait. as the next one always better than the previous one... wait for s9, s10, s11  tongue.gif
hahaha...true also xD
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 03:50 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Oct 28 2016, 03:46 PM)
Note 7 undoubtedly is the best android phone i have used and there is so far no alternative for it. (For my criteria)

1. 5.7"
2. Water-resistant
3. Low light camera f1.7
4. Wireless charging

There is no phone that can match all the spec in the market for now.
Haih, what to do? I am really glad i tried/used it though, so hard to let go.
S7 edge..although screen size 5.5' only whistling.gif
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 03:56 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 28 2016, 03:55 PM)
after getting used to note7, looking at s7edge makes me feel like the screen is too curvy imo  hmm.gif
it is...the first time i tried the S7e and Note 7 side by side...already notice it... S7e not tat natural...Note 7 feels much better
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 04:03 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Oct 28 2016, 03:57 PM)
No doubt it is the nearest with 5.5". Better if the Grace UX update is coming soon.

Still on waiting list for it.
Oh yea...Grace UI was really a good 1!

Heard news saying they are porting into S7e right?
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 04:27 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Oct 28 2016, 04:10 PM)
the way you talk, i mean no offense, but clearly you're not in the knowledgeable group of android users.

the method is already well documented in xda forums. a lot of foreign people who still keep the first batch before the first recalls are still using the original pre-configured software of the note 7 and did not get the 60% limit by switching off and disabling properly. (i've yet to encounter malaysians still with first batch though)
oh wow the knowledgeable 1 sweat.gif

i am not opposing the idea of "properly disabling" the update pushed by Samsung...in fact, it is good for you that you found it and sharing to the others.

Why don't you post it up here publicly? Seeing that quite some number of people are interested biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 04:51 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Oct 28 2016, 04:46 PM)
no one is fully knowledgeable. btw, please don't misunderstand to take it that i'm saying that i'm knowledgeable. i just know enough that i'm one of the few who weren't affected by the first 60% limit in the first earliest batch of pre-orders even as i used the phone two weeks ever since the OTA was first pushed in malaysia.

no, i don't feel any need to publish cause the info is available publicly on google. and also there was many doubters to original before first recall 60% limit, when people said it is impossible to disable OTA update, so just leave these doubters be as they wish to. it's for those who still am currently using the note 7 until they can proceed.
well then, if you say so.

question, after first recall, some would have been able to disable the auto update, but how can it be sure that Samsung will not take another route to push the update for this time? hmm.gif

or is your method fully stopping the update once and for all?
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 04:56 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 28 2016, 04:52 PM)
What is taking SME so long for the refund @@
When called up my distributor he said already passed to SME and SME will be the one doing the refund? true?
better check with Samsung directly or did your distributor give u proof of return?
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 05:05 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Oct 28 2016, 04:58 PM)
yup. it is just for preventing the OTA method only.

technically, depending on your permission given to which particular apps, those certain apps can in a way lock you out of using the phone as well. but if they do indeed proceed to go down this path, there is very dire consequences to the phone manufacturer and telco who did that.

how can you then trust the phone manufacturer and/or telco from doing more than that if they really can go to the extreme of out right bricking your phone. the PR would be a nightmare and you can bet your dollars that the android dev community will avoid ever buying from said manufacturer/telco any more.
hmmm...but looking at the seriousness of this whole exploding issue, it might not be a surprise that Samsung might do something like that unsure.gif

anyway, like i originally said, best of luck to you guys who choose to continue using the phone...be it use until the refund deadline or keeping it until next replacement come out. Be safe and make sure you know how to contain the fire, if it really happen. *touch wood*
jacky91
post Oct 28 2016, 05:10 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 28 2016, 05:08 PM)
Btw guys, I just called up SenHeng for the refund money they said it will be directly debit to  my credit card account as I used credit card for the payment. I told the CS that  I did provide my bank account detail (bank statement) during the phone return but she told me it's irrelevant . Anyone got back from Senheng d?
if not mistaken, you can ask the bank to convert that money back into your saving account.

i have done it before...converting about 700 bucks back to my saving account...i went and make payment for my CC and few days later...the auto debit make payment again sleep.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0229sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:07 PM