Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V7, MIUI 8 Android 6 available now!

ljf123
post Oct 21 2016, 12:40 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Oct 21 2016, 12:00 AM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/leeco_le_pro3-8344.php

what phone I will be buying next biggrin.gif

399$, at launch 299$ biggrin.gif

imagine CM on this beast!
no headphone jack icon_idea.gif

ljf123
post Nov 2 2016, 02:12 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(nxfx @ Nov 2 2016, 01:53 PM)
Just got my RN3, yay!!!

How do I check if I got the vendor rom or global rom?
from settings
Android version : 5.1.1 LMY47V
MIUI version : MIUI Global 7.3 | Stable 7.3.7.0 (LH0MIDD)

is this global rom?
Bought from where brows.gif how much
ljf123
post Nov 7 2016, 08:13 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Nov 7 2016, 07:57 PM)
I wanted to ask you guys that how long gemfive takes to refund? It is almost 1 month or plus since I returned rdn3 pro as it was Kate edition. They said 2 weeks back that they bank in and it would takes some days to clear. I bought through aroma, still she haven't receive the amount. Any suggestions on what I should do?
Ask at gemfive thread better tongue.gif
ljf123
post Nov 10 2016, 03:08 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(zaidiskandar @ Nov 10 2016, 02:51 PM)
Hi everyone. Just to share my problem to find solution.

My phone is Redmi Note 3 32GB 3GB RAM and Snapdragon 650 CPU.
Now i'm using MIUI8 8.0.6.0 Stable.  My phone works fine for the past 6 month without any problem.

But since last week I do have a major problem and i’m quite worried. It happen even before the OTA latest update for Malaysia.
The notification LED is blinking but I was unable to unlock/wake up the phone using fingerprint or the power button.
The phone just become unresponsive. Can’t wake up, can’t unlock and nothing displayed on the screen. But during the phone being unresponsive, I can feel the heat at the back cover. When I try to call my redmi note 3 from another phone, It was ringing! but no display on the screen.

Every time this problem happen, I have to hold the power button for 10 sec to restart. It took few minutes to restart but when i open back the phone, there will be no records of missed call or anything. for me this is a serious problem and I will missed an important call without any notification... It will happen at least twice a day and I'm not happy about this.

Any solution guys? Anyone else having the same problem? Any solution that anyone would like to recommend?
sounds like a motherboard problem, suggest you send back to service center for warranty hmm.gif
ljf123
post Nov 12 2016, 09:49 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Nov 12 2016, 02:08 PM)
hi sifus, need some help. wifey dropped the phone and now the screen is cracked. how much is it to change the screen and where can i get it done? her unit is original xiaomi malaysia set from thorus.
I asked before, I remember is around RM350
ljf123
post Nov 14 2016, 01:14 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Nov 14 2016, 12:57 PM)
Anyone still remember Aromachong and SCB 25%?

I indicated I have SCB and this aromachong was still PMed me to offer to buy from him.

See attachment.
Then

this @mansooriqbal  PMed me and asked to help him buy and at last, he didn't trust me and thought I will scam him and he found aromachong but at last scammed by aroma.. hahahah
how to tag ppl?
I thought the case resolve? No follow up tongue.gif
I bought mine by asking remember forumer at scb thread tongue.gif one of them willing to help me without any charges, lucky me biggrin.gif
ljf123
post Nov 17 2016, 06:21 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Nov 17 2016, 04:20 PM)
I thought the promo is on 11.11 only. until when end ? Can buy only 1 unit cause I bought 1 already last week.
create dupe account tongue.gif
ljf123
post Nov 18 2016, 01:37 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:34 PM)
I had error purchasing the gold version within minutes after 12pm.. Crazy.. Ended up with the silver one  sad.gif ..
silver one also not bad what, I regret it after I bought the gold one last few month tongue.gif
ljf123
post Nov 18 2016, 09:59 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(helloapple @ Nov 18 2016, 09:43 PM)
i m using MIUI 8, and i notice the fingerprint does not working properly.
My understanding is you can use fingerprint to unlock/wake up device WITHOUT having to enter the pattern/password, correct?
for my case, after use fingerprint, i m prompted to enter  pattern/password. how skip password input step?
if too many fingerprint unlock error will prompted to enter pattern/password

when setup, try to move your finger around so fingerprint sensor can detect it all around your fingerprint nod.gif
ljf123
post Nov 19 2016, 02:15 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Nov 19 2016, 02:00 PM)
Just received my Redmi note 3. Currently on miui7.  Is it recommended to update to miui8?  Any issue with it?
using miui8 so far no issue for me biggrin.gif
ljf123
post Nov 26 2016, 12:48 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 26 2016, 11:40 AM)
No other smartphone can challenge RN3 at RM499 price that has excellent battery over performance ratio:

No call at all? Lol
ljf123
post Nov 29 2016, 01:13 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(helloapple @ Nov 29 2016, 12:10 PM)
i m on 16G and i feel 16G really no suffice even for APP installation, how can i move the APP(new or installed) to external SD card in order to save more space internally?
I think u need to root then download link2sd apps
ljf123
post Dec 10 2016, 12:42 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(cloudinaflask @ Dec 10 2016, 12:38 PM)
Exactly what I tried at first, not working. This morning I flashed another older version of MM build but the same issue still persist. So I guess I will stick with Lollipop version until the issue's fixed.
So you flash back Lollipop version then works fine afterwards?
ljf123
post Dec 10 2016, 05:52 PM

1,061 posts

Most of us bought from terabyte, so now Gemfive seller terabyte aka grand phone now turn into Satu Gadget? laugh.gif

ljf123
post Dec 10 2016, 10:16 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Dec 10 2016, 09:33 PM)
So warranty need to claim from 1gadget?
Dont know yet though, maybe grand phone and 1G also can, but seems like the removed the post hmm.gif
Strange hmm.gif
ljf123
post Dec 14 2016, 11:31 AM

1,061 posts

MIUI Optimization need to be on or off actually?
ljf123
post Dec 17 2016, 03:57 PM

1,061 posts

Updated to 8.1.1 Yesterday,

- battery life slightly decrease (I need more time to monitor this)
- lowest brightness become "brighter" than previous version
- fingerprint reading speed increase
- performance improved, smoother than previous version

ljf123
post Dec 17 2016, 06:57 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Dec 17 2016, 06:14 PM)
Agreed with you on the brightness issue.
dont know why they do that sweat.gif
almost blind when use phone in at night, without any light on laugh.gif
ljf123
post Dec 17 2016, 07:38 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Dec 17 2016, 07:16 PM)
unable to switch read mode on ?
Can nod.gif

Normally I set the brightness to 10% at night and just right for me, but after update, too bright for me
ljf123
post Dec 17 2016, 08:20 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Khazs @ Dec 17 2016, 08:13 PM)
If slide to maximum brightness, is that brighter than before?
I guess it does, but I'm not so sure about that

0.0260sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:58 PM