Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V7, MIUI 8 Android 6 available now!

akira87
post Oct 16 2016, 08:19 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

New user reporting in...

One question, how can check if my phone using global rom?
akira87
post Oct 16 2016, 09:37 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Oct 16 2016, 09:25 PM)
about phone in settings, see MIUI version.
Thx, and how can i remove those annoying red line due to spell checker? I cant find way to disable it

akira87
post Nov 27 2016, 02:58 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Nov 27 2016, 12:48 AM)
Well, call the bank and ask them why  biggrin.gif

I changed telco too, not number. And the bank explained it to me last time, I forget for whatever reason it was.
He already said that its all because of the setting in message, not related to bank.
akira87
post Nov 28 2016, 07:34 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

I have encountered a very weird bug. Whatever picture i have deleted from the screenshot album, will appear again few days later. It happened a number of times already.
akira87
post Dec 3 2016, 01:07 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(emmet13 @ Dec 3 2016, 12:08 PM)
Anyone facing the problem when using telegram?Notification wont appear sometimes at the lock screen. The notification setting for the telegram is already set. But still it not solve the problem.
Have u turn on autostart for telegram? Go to setting - permission - autostart - enable for telegram.
akira87
post Dec 28 2016, 03:13 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Dec 28 2016, 12:56 AM)
hmm, but I only plan to use DATA with it, can I turn off this feature on RN3 and will it save battery life?
I do not see any option to turn ON/OFF the VOLTE on RN3, but Mi Max can see the option.
Go to setting > sim card & mobile network
akira87
post Dec 28 2016, 12:27 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

Twrp asked for password, how can i bypass this?
akira87
post Dec 28 2016, 05:09 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 28 2016, 04:02 PM)
anyone with unlocked / eu rom here kind enough to try run it ?
Just started till the intro, no prob so far
akira87
post Dec 29 2016, 08:08 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 29 2016, 07:52 AM)
Do u have titanium backup installes? Or exposed? My rooted RN3 run the game w/o problems.
akira87
post Dec 29 2016, 12:17 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Dec 29 2016, 11:20 AM)
are you using some sort of hide root app? I have tried a few but none is working.

i am trying to run astro on-the-go app but it detected root and refused to run.
Nope, i dont use astro on the go thou

This post has been edited by akira87: Dec 29 2016, 12:17 PM
akira87
post Dec 29 2016, 07:54 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(wongyuhao @ Dec 29 2016, 07:04 PM)
Anyone tried the various custom kernels can report in on which one has the best battery performance? So far only tried radon on Miui 8, getting consistent in SoT. Though I won't go to CM14/Lineage until it's stable. Dun hv time to try all😁
What type of fingerprint sensor u have? I tried to flash but not working on my goodix sensor

0.0231sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:27 AM