Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V7, MIUI 8 Android 6 available now!

Punish
post Nov 9 2016, 12:38 PM

2,023 posts

So how the new ota...izzit good any issue....

Will we ever get marshmallows....?
Punish
post Dec 17 2016, 08:41 AM

2,023 posts

How come u guys got the 8.1.4.0 ota...mine was 8.1.1.0...anybody else on the same boat or it just me..
Punish
post Dec 17 2016, 12:17 PM

2,023 posts

Izzit really necessary to update to 8.1.4...? Anyhing wrong with 8.1.1.0...battery drain issue...? Really..?

This post has been edited by Punish: Dec 17 2016, 12:46 PM
Punish
post Dec 18 2016, 11:14 AM

2,023 posts

Yup battery life is not as good as lollipop but hell with it i got 4000mah battery...somore no more whatsapp delay issue and memory management seems better...my podcast dont get cut off again..cuz i have the 2gb model..lollipop always cut off my podcast..
Punish
post Jan 2 2017, 08:23 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch2 @ Jan 1 2017, 09:52 PM)
I've successfully unlock bootloader of RN3 officially after trying for 3 hours. There are 2 guides that help me the most.
In my scenario, based on my observation, the reasons that lead to 50% stuck is NOT due to xiaomi error per se, but it's due to PC not able to recognize "Android ADB Interface". Once the driver is installed, and the debugging bridge is able to link, unlock process just proceed smoothly.

I received the permission to unlock sms within 30 minutes!!! so fast.

The 2 most important guides (I don't follow exactly)

Guide 1) http://xiaomitips.com/guide/how-to-fix-cou...unlock-process/
- I skipped Step 3 & 8 & 9
- I disable "Verify apps over USB" in developer option
- still stuck at 50% after trying many times

Guide 2) http://en.miui.com/thread-136188-1-1.html
- after successfully install the adb driver, within 10 seconds the phone is unlocked

Just give Guide 2 a try, it may save many of your time.

additional observation:
I noticed that when I connect RN3 to PC, the default is "USB for charging" and I don't see Redmi Note 3 in Windows Explorer.
I have to choose "Transfer Files (MTP)" to access RN3 storage (Windows Explorer show Redmi Note 3).

After I install the above adb driver, the Redmi note 3 is shown in Windows Explorer before before i click MTP.

I guess this maybe the root of the problem. When in fastboot mode, there is no option to enable the linkage between PC & phone. After adb driver is installed, the linkage is automatic as soon as USB cable is plugged in.
How come u got the permission that fast...i submitted yesterday morning till now no sms...what do you write on the reason to unlock...did you copy paste from somewhere..?
Punish
post Jan 5 2017, 11:14 AM

2,023 posts

Whats is the most stable custom rom for rn3p..now trying cm14.1 seems not so stable tho...

Battery quite fast...

This post has been edited by Punish: Jan 5 2017, 11:17 AM
Punish
post Jan 5 2017, 12:05 PM

2,023 posts

The touch oso feel a bit funny...often i make typo error with this cm 14.1....anybody else feel the same..
Punish
post Jan 5 2017, 03:16 PM

2,023 posts

Anybody using cm....where do find double tap to wake...function
Punish
post Jan 5 2017, 05:13 PM

2,023 posts

Insert the headphone jack really slowly..
Punish
post Jan 5 2017, 07:39 PM

2,023 posts

What abaout resurrection remix marshmallow...?
Punish
post Jan 6 2017, 08:54 AM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 5 2017, 09:07 PM)
All marshmallow roms should me mostly stable now, they just differ in terms of customization options and features. I would still highly recommend you to try out Nougat some day if you want to cause it gives quite some performance increase since Vulkan is enabled now and GPU blobs from Mi Max Nougat Beta are used.
Thanks for the recommendation... Im on lineage right now... So far so good beside that flash light and camera issue... Good enuff for daily use..the best custom roms for this phone atm

This post has been edited by Punish: Jan 6 2017, 01:16 PM
Punish
post Jan 8 2017, 08:46 PM

2,023 posts

Rr nougat rom ftw... 2gb user why stay with miui...what u waiting for..

This post has been edited by Punish: Jan 8 2017, 08:47 PM

0.0817sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:23 AM