Proton Wira Groaning Sound

TSRigerZ
post Oct 12 2016, 09:50 PM, updated 10y ago

On the way on the way
1,018 posts

Every time I take it to the shop the mechanics say they dont hear anything unusual. Been having this sound for a long time and the car runs just fine, but the fact it's there is quite annoying. Anyone knows what it is?

TIP: Can/should be very clearly heard at between 0:57 and 1:02

This post has been edited by RigerZ: Oct 13 2016, 08:37 AM
hightechgadgets8
post Oct 12 2016, 09:59 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Oct 12 2016, 09:50 PM)
Every time I take it to the shop the mechanics say they dont hear anything unusual. Been having this sound for a long time and the car runs just fine, but the fact it's there is quite annoying. Anyone knows what it is?

i don't hear anything unusual too

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Oct 12 2016, 10:01 PM
TSRigerZ
post Oct 12 2016, 10:15 PM

On the way on the way
1,018 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 12 2016, 09:59 PM)
i don't hear anything unusual too
shocking.gif you dont hear a low-tone moaning sound or something?
lsm1991
post Oct 12 2016, 11:29 PM

309 posts

vid might not be sharp enough to tell.... anyway i only hear some grinding... assuming thats just one of the pulley's

that and some rattling which i assume is just a proton feature

* also hear some sort of moaning? no idea whats that
TSRigerZ
post Oct 13 2016, 07:55 AM

On the way on the way
1,018 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 12 2016, 11:29 PM)
vid might not be sharp enough to tell.... anyway i only hear some grinding... assuming thats just one of the pulley's

that and some rattling which i assume is just a proton feature

* also hear some sort of moaning? no idea whats that
The grinding I think is the engine when I press the accelerator

The rattling is the tappet sound - been wanting to get it adjusted on my next service

The moaning is the one I'm talking about!!!

This post has been edited by RigerZ: Oct 13 2016, 07:57 AM
therain01
post Oct 13 2016, 08:51 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Oct 13 2016, 07:55 AM)

The rattling is the tappet sound - been wanting to get it adjusted on my next service

Probably from eksoz or silencer.
lsm1991
post Oct 13 2016, 09:47 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Oct 13 2016, 07:55 AM)

grinding probably one of the bearings..
tappet, biar je, adjust today, next week datang balik.... (its a mitsu special)
moaning.... if i were you, first would be to find where its coming from. If you can do that, you can really cut down the list of suspects... if you dont know where its coming from, its very difficult to say
nickerlas
post Oct 13 2016, 08:44 PM

(:
931 posts

Oh man i miss my wira.

0.0197sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:51 AM