Zerolution Clarification
TSOKLY
Oct 11 2016, 03:35 PM, updated 10y ago
The Penguin Vader
Appreciate if the below scenario can be clarified.
Let's say a Zerolution device is taken with annual upgrade fee and device protection (Zerolution SafeDevice).
After 1 year, change to a new device, if the new device don't want to continue with the annual upgrade fee and device protection, is it possible?
This post has been edited by OKLY: Oct 11 2016, 03:38 PM
Maxis
Oct 11 2016, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 11 2016, 03:35 PM) Appreciate if the below scenario can be clarified. Let's say a Zerolution device is taken with annual upgrade fee and device protection (Zerolution SafeDevice). After 1 year, change to a new device, if the new device don't want to continue with the annual upgrade fee and device protection, is it possible? Hi, Yes, it is possible. The upgrade fee & device protection is optional. TQ
x3me
Oct 12 2016, 07:46 AM

Tumpang thread. I''m on the note 5 zerolution plan with device upgrade. This is my 12th month. Coz now the note 7 got discontinued, which device will i get instead?
TSOKLY
Oct 12 2016, 01:46 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(x3me @ Oct 12 2016, 07:46 AM) Tumpang thread. I''m on the note 5 zerolution plan with device upgrade. This is my 12th month. Coz now the note 7 got discontinued, which device will i get instead? I thought you're free to select any device to change to once you have paid 12 months of the annual upgrade fee?
x3me
Oct 13 2016, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 12 2016, 01:46 PM) I thought you're free to select any device to change to once you have paid 12 months of the annual upgrade fee? Really? That would be awesome, then i can pick iphone 7 instead
cucubud
Oct 13 2016, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(x3me @ Oct 13 2016, 12:40 AM) Really? That would be awesome, then i can pick iphone 7 instead You can pick iphone 7 only when it is offered in the Zerolution package. Probably you have to wait for another month.
paulchents
Oct 13 2016, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 13 2016, 07:24 AM) You can pick iphone 7 only when it is offered in the Zerolution package. Probably you have to wait for another month. Sorry bro. IPhone 7 not in zerolution package. I asked maxis already.
TSOKLY
Oct 13 2016, 07:54 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(x3me @ Oct 13 2016, 12:40 AM) Really? That would be awesome, then i can pick iphone 7 instead iPhone 7 should be available for Zerolution probably around December/January if we follow back previous trend.
cucubud
Oct 13 2016, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(paulchents @ Oct 13 2016, 07:28 AM) Sorry bro. IPhone 7 not in zerolution package. I asked maxis already. Of course not now lah. People are rushing to get it from tomorrow onwards. When the rush dies down, then only they will offer in the Zerolution package.
paulchents
Oct 13 2016, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 13 2016, 08:36 AM) Of course not now lah. People are rushing to get it from tomorrow onwards. When the rush dies down, then only they will offer in the Zerolution package. I think is not going to happen. Many people already on zerolution, they sign the plan with cheaper phone, add 30 bucks per month, and 1 year later change to iPhone 7 cost 4k? Maxis not so stupid ba
cucubud
Oct 13 2016, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(paulchents @ Oct 13 2016, 08:42 AM) I think is not going to happen. Many people already on zerolution, they sign the plan with cheaper phone, add 30 bucks per month, and 1 year later change to iPhone 7 cost 4k? Maxis not so stupid ba Of course the user has to pay for the price difference of the phone.
paulchents
Oct 13 2016, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 13 2016, 08:56 AM) Of course the user has to pay for the price difference of the phone. Still I doubt it will happen. Because 30 bucks per month entitle u to a free upgrade latest iPhone. Is too good to be true lo. Even iphone 6s no zerolution, what makes u think iphone 7 will be in zerolution package?
charleyz
Oct 13 2016, 12:18 PM

I took Lenovo A7000 zerolution. What are my options after one year, can I exchange from any phone that has zero value for the list at Maxis site? Appreciate your reply very much. This post has been edited by charleyz: Oct 13 2016, 12:19 PM
Maxis
Oct 13 2016, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(charleyz @ Oct 13 2016, 12:18 PM) I took Lenovo A7000 zerolution. What are my options after one year, can I exchange from any phone that has zero value for the list at Maxis site? Appreciate your reply very much.  -PMed-
kebeckham7
Nov 13 2016, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(paulchents @ Oct 13 2016, 12:12 PM) Still I doubt it will happen. Because 30 bucks per month entitle u to a free upgrade latest iPhone. Is too good to be true lo. Even iphone 6s no zerolution, what makes u think iphone 7 will be in zerolution package? there was iPhone 6s zerolution plan, but before iPhone 7 lunch they take out the offer for 6s zerolution. maybe marketing strategy for maxisone with 2 years plan.on the December last year they offer only 16gb 6s/6s+ for zerolution plan, and they offer for all variant storage size on February if not mistaken.... u can google it and u will find it posted in blog and website about iPhone zerolution. you don't see in their website it doesn't mean it was never offered before.
SkyToLove
Nov 15 2016, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 13 2016, 11:20 PM) there was iPhone 6s zerolution plan, but before iPhone 7 lunch they take out the offer for 6s zerolution. maybe marketing strategy for maxisone with 2 years plan.on the December last year they offer only 16gb 6s/6s+ for zerolution plan, and they offer for all variant storage size on February if not mistaken.... u can google it and u will find it posted in blog and website about iPhone zerolution. you don't see in their website it doesn't mean it was never offered before. iPhone 7 zerolution started today. But no option for iPhone 7+.
ave666
Nov 15 2016, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(SkyToLove @ Nov 15 2016, 12:19 PM) iPhone 7 zerolution started today. But no option for iPhone 7+. Where you get this? I can't find in maxis web
SkyToLove
Nov 15 2016, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(ave666 @ Nov 15 2016, 12:27 PM) Where you get this? I can't find in maxis web Maxis Online Store
ave666
Nov 15 2016, 03:41 PM
Lol Attached thumbnail(s)
kebeckham7
Nov 15 2016, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(SkyToLove @ Nov 15 2016, 01:34 PM) during iPhone 6s they only offered 16GB in early zerolution for iPhone. this time they only offered iPhone 7. maybe need to wait for afew month more for them to offered 7 plus