Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

v1nc3nt90
post Nov 10 2016, 05:04 PM

114 posts

Parking first. Just submitted my application for YOLO.. was looking for another great card for utilities and Telco payments after HLBB revised the condition for cash back. Would like to know if Telco payments via apps/online payment entitled for CB or must pay via UOBpayonline only entitled for CB. rclxms.gif
v1nc3nt90
post Feb 25 2017, 12:29 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2017, 11:53 AM)
Yes, same goes to me as well. Last time I used UOBPayOnline once was to try out YOLO eligibility. After that still continue using OCC UniFi.
Now I have moved to a new place, I don't need to bother about TNB because I'm no longer a house leader.
Please tag TS for TM (Unifi/streamyx) paid through UOB Payonline is NOT entitled to 6% CB to update on the first page. My last month and this month CB for Unifi all gone to drain.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by v1nc3nt90: Feb 25 2017, 12:32 PM
v1nc3nt90
post Feb 25 2017, 12:41 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 25 2017, 12:33 PM)
u can tag aeonsakura too  biggrin.gif

need to wake him up since he was last active Feb 7.

really need to put a notice/sign to alert users NOT to pay TM via uobpayonline and pay via Unifi OCC/MyTM portals.
p/s: akping_1, got answers from UOB CS ka?
ya someone give aeonsakura a wake up call please tongue.gif need to update the first page so others will be aware of.

p.s. my first time tagging in LYN blush.gif
v1nc3nt90
post Feb 25 2017, 12:52 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2017, 11:21 PM)
I need to correct my previous statement. Both OCC UniFi and MyTM are using the same gateway.
TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD KL(HD) MY is actually UOBPayOnline. Luckily I always stick to OCC UniFi.
Btw just curious if I want to pay both Unifi and streamyx, its better to use OCC unifi or MyTM so i can pay both at the same time as I'm paying for my home Unifi in KL and streamyx in kampung as well.. need to seek for alternative since now confirm UOBpayonline doesn't entitled for CB and POSonline still does not accept CC yet.
v1nc3nt90
post Mar 3 2017, 01:20 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 3 2017, 12:14 PM)
I was using my Yolo card to pay some taxes from DBKL and MBPJ via UOB Payonline, are these transactions eligible for Yolo online spending cash back?
so far nobody reported yet. So assume you were the first one to try out. tongue.gif

but i guess should be eligible as previously someone reported received CB from payment to MPSJ via UOB Payonline
v1nc3nt90
post Mar 3 2017, 02:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 2 2017, 09:51 AM)
so, is it still safe to pay tnb via payonline?

only 1 case reported so far right for missing cashback right..
Wait and see CB report for Feb'17 which should be credited on end of this month.

If CB for TNB via UOB Payonline was removed then i would have to say bye.gif to this card before the first anniversary to avoid AF. Currently >70% of my CB for this card was from payment to TNB sad.gif
v1nc3nt90
post Mar 8 2017, 03:04 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Mar 8 2017, 01:10 PM)
I think so. I paid using UOB payonline and managed to max out my cashback last few months.

But I am not having two hearts - seems Standard Chartered Just one card is giving better cash back deals now. Not that I am complaining on yolo or UOB - they are great but standard Chartered Just One cashback up to 15% seems to be more enticing... If only I had known earlier... why nobody told me till now? Hence my post here - to enlighten others...  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2017, 01:13 PM)
Well, for JustOne you will need to spend at least RM 2.5k to activate 15%. Some are already struggling to achieve RM 800 on YOLO to activate 6%, let alone RM 2.5k. smile.gif
I think the main thing I don't like JustOne is the CB structure. Yes it gave 15% for RM2.5K spending but capped at RM85. At 15%, the eligible spending (auto bill/petrol/online purchase) just need RM566.67 to achieve cap of RM85.. which mean i need to spend around RM1,933.33 for other category with no CB at all.. that is pretty wasted in my opinion.. sweat.gif
v1nc3nt90
post Mar 16 2017, 10:29 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Mar 16 2017, 08:28 AM)
i Guess no 1 wan to take risk to try TNB for this month d, as it is not easy to hit RM500 to test water
M2C Amex just easy clear cut, u pay the bill on weekend u entitle for the cash back without needed to hit min spending, what will be your choices?
I will report by end of this month. I do have TNB payment via UOBpayonline for last month (feb'17) spending which should be reflected in 24 - 27 this month. I also test water by paying RM50 for TNB payment and Unifi via OCC this month (Mar'17) as well to see whether i still can get cash back in the next month.

So finger crossed. unsure.gif
v1nc3nt90
post Mar 17 2017, 12:38 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Mar 17 2017, 12:07 PM)
I just noticed today that TM if I paid through UOBPayonline doesn't get CB, all the while using that channel to pay. Fruitie, v1nc3nt90, or anyone, just want to check with you all, if I only have streamyx only (RM140 per month), can I login to OCC UniFi to pay? (Just now try to create login, cannot) How?

I have MyTM login, does paying TM using this channel entitle to 6% cashback?

Thanks in advance.
TM paid thorough UOBPayonline confirmed cannot get CB as the merchant name shown as "TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD KL(HD) MY" while payment via OCC will shown "TMONLINE(EC) KUALA LUMPUR MY". fruitie reported she got CB from paying via OCC so finger cross we still able to get CB from payment through OCC. anywhere i have payment of both Unifi and Streamyx via OCC this month. so next month we should be able to confirmed and tell.
v1nc3nt90
post Mar 23 2017, 10:15 AM

114 posts

Hi future TS. Please update on first page maxis paid via UOB Payonline AND MaxisPay using MyMaxis App or online entitled to CB. Tried and got CB for Feb'17. However, wasted RM10+ CB for TNB using UOB Payonline. cry.gif
v1nc3nt90
post Mar 23 2017, 11:23 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(roythen @ Mar 23 2017, 11:14 AM)
FEB SPENT 1k+ (valentine.....) and only rebate 39.xx... sad.gif TM and TNB total 400+ all without CB... sad.gif
I feel you bro.. my last month spending also nearly RM1K but got RM20++ CB due to TNB and Unifi paid via UOB Payonline (I paid during beginning of the month then only towards the end of month reported not entitled).

this month (March 17) i test water paid RM50 for TNB. there it goes my another RM3 CB.

0.1326sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:40 PM