Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

arthur88
post Oct 11 2016, 11:50 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2016, 03:04 PM)
So far I have paid for UniFi via OCC UniFi. I made a mistake, should have split into three payment channels. OCC UniFi, UOBPayOnline and TM Portal. doh.gif

I also paid Digi bills via MyDigi app.

Will try soon for TNB via UOBPayOnline. Already spent more than RM 600 on YOLO so far.

Part of my community service to the thread, to test which are the cash back-able merchants. tongue.gif
thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif
ten fingers crossed for good news next month...
arthur88
post Oct 20 2016, 09:19 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 19 2016, 09:43 PM)
i know that..

i means, we must select number of ticket 1st...then only we insert credit card details..then only the systems know we using yolo..

coz if select 2 tickets, systems will charge 2 ticket price..if select 1, 1 ticket price..

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

unless got minisite specially for uob

those who purchased earlier, explain pls  thumbup.gif  thumbsup.gif
well, i only bought with HLB GSC card, select two seats, it will show price for two seats, but when making payment, only for 1 seat...

just go ahead and try...u going to watch with someone anyway...
arthur88
post Oct 25 2016, 01:16 PM

1,070 posts

u guys can proceed to transfer the cashback to other UOB cards without swiping?

damn, mine hasnt credit...
arthur88
post Oct 26 2016, 09:07 AM

1,070 posts

vox card monthly RM6 is charged based on our own statement cycle?
not based on calendar month?
arthur88
post Oct 27 2016, 10:23 AM

1,070 posts

my statement is 25th, get my 0.3% on 26th, 27th get 5%...
ystdy called customer service to ask about the admin fee whether can swipe now(within this month) to offset it even though my statement is 25th..

the customer service straightaway told me to cancel the VOX and transfer cash back to ONE card and waive the admin fee...will see how it goes next week as need 5 working days to process..
arthur88
post Oct 28 2016, 12:31 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 28 2016, 12:24 PM)
Same like me. Did it on Wednesday and nothing was done. I was also informed the same. sad.gif
do u ask for report cancellation number?
well i did ask for the number, and just checked vox still in my account and credit too...
later monday check again and gonna call them..
arthur88
post Oct 29 2016, 10:05 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 29 2016, 09:00 PM)
called in to cancel my uob vox. was told cancellation team will call to confirm but when i login a few hours later, it's gone. safe to say it's gone for good?
when do u called to cancel?
so fast removed vox from ur account?

This post has been edited by arthur88: Oct 29 2016, 10:06 PM
arthur88
post Oct 30 2016, 01:37 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 29 2016, 11:00 PM)
this morning
no cash rebate in vox?
assume no outstanding also...
arthur88
post Nov 1 2016, 12:03 AM

1,070 posts

called customer service ystdy nite about my vox cancellation...the staff just said she will help me transfer the cash back and waive admin fee manually...not sure what she means...
seems like first time call to cancel the card is not effective...
arthur88
post Nov 16 2016, 09:16 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 16 2016, 09:08 AM)
Hi, do u all have update on payment made through UOB Payonline? I still didn't receive any email notification on the payment status for payment made on 14 Nov morning... I don't know whether I should repay... I paid via YOLO... I doesn't want that to be double payment to my TNB bill later if I repay... I call to UOB to check, but, CS said not successful coz it can't c any authorise transaction on my YOLO card... but, the problem is, UOB will only charge after they "Approved" my payment at payonline... So, the CS word doesn't sound reliable to me...  icon_question.gif
wait for the email, whether its successful or rejected, uobpayonline will email notify u...
arthur88
post Nov 16 2016, 10:03 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 16 2016, 09:51 AM)
Just receive the email this morning at 9:43am... Paid on 14/11/16 9:56am... today only get email..  hmm.gif
this is normal when uobpayonline slow in processing transaction...
kena few times before...nothing unusual...
arthur88
post Nov 16 2016, 10:04 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(bananapie2017 @ Nov 16 2016, 09:59 AM)
Hi all, actually how do we change to yolo from vox at first place? is it through phone service or have to visit branch?
phone service only i think... hmm.gif
branch they dont have the form or SOP to help to do conversion..
arthur88
post Nov 23 2016, 09:12 AM

1,070 posts

guys, for those that cancel vox and then apply yolo, will the yolo card appear on ur online banking once the card approved?
i called customer service last wednesday and informed me that my yolo has been approved, but until now i dont see yolo on online banking nor i received any card sent to my home address nor i received any call from uob branch to collect the card...
arthur88
post Nov 23 2016, 09:31 AM

1,070 posts

thanks guys for the reminder, i forgot got other members mentioned can check on pin creation...
yes, its there rclxm9.gif
arthur88
post Nov 24 2016, 06:56 PM

1,070 posts

just got my yolo, and straightaway finished RM833 buffer...
arthur88
post Nov 24 2016, 10:30 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(pillowman @ Nov 24 2016, 09:03 PM)
I have no problem paying Aeon CC using CIMB CC through posonline, however using YOLO will always fail after entering OTP. Tried many times, called UOB CS, they say no transaction recorded. Email posonline and guess what, they say their website dont support UOB cards  doh.gif
if not mistaken, the usual mistake is terbalik the month and year of credit card...or something like that...i also forgot...
arthur88
post Nov 24 2016, 10:58 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 24 2016, 10:42 PM)
You need RM 833.34 for RM 50 cash back. biggrin.gif
that 0.34 too hard to fullfill....best can do is 833... rclxms.gif cool2.gif
arthur88
post Nov 26 2016, 07:19 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Nov 26 2016, 03:07 AM)
Hey guys,

My credit card statement appeared something new that I have no recall of signing before.

It states that I have paid RM150 to this company called "MCT International M SB", located in PJ.

Anyone knows what is this company selling? I Google and all I see is oils and oils extract... macam dodgy. Cuz I remember that day I was in Sunway Pyramid, but I don't remember signing anything around that price.

If I really didn't sign it, I can just give customer service center a call right?
what u waiting for...fast2 call cs to enquire about it...
arthur88
post Nov 30 2016, 09:29 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 29 2016, 12:37 PM)
PayOnline UniFi and TNB only tried this month, so can only know next month.

I have tried OCC UniFi, Digi payments via MyDigi app, Digi desktop and UOBPayOnline, Taobao and Grab all received cash back. biggrin.gif
All my community service is paid off.
aeonsakura FYI and further update in front page.
the occ unifi is manual payment not auto deduct right?
arthur88
post Dec 9 2016, 02:27 PM

1,070 posts

waited few days, the amount i spent on petrol on UOB One card suddenly gone to YOLO card havent reverted back...
who else got such issue? confused.gif

0.0374sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:16 AM