4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

adele123
post Jan 3 2017, 12:30 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(CasualMax @ Jan 3 2017, 08:18 AM)
I have just applied at UOB booth at The Mines yesterday. I was interested in applying UOB One only but the agent helped me to apply UOB Yolo as well. He said its kinda norm to apply both of this card at the same time now. According to the application form, it is mentioned that the first two years of AF will be waived.

I don't think I will be using UOB Yolo as I don't spend so much up to RM 500 to be entitled for 6% CB. Even though I do not need to pay the AF for this card, is there anything I should know such as auto portion or anything? Should I cancel it or leave it unused until I need to use (maybe 1-2 months in a year)?
If you dont use it, just cancel after 1 year lo. But if you want to enjoy cashback from yolo, you can try to plan your spending to hit the min spending.
adele123
post Jan 8 2017, 03:33 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jan 8 2017, 01:38 PM)
Hi all sifus,

Just wanna ask about purchasing Hong Kong Disney Land tickets from their official website.

The stated checkout price is let's say $ 1178 (Hong Kong Dollars).

So if use my UOB One card to purchase, how much will they charge my card?

How do I check bank conversion rate to ringgit?

Thanks a lot!!
1) you can refer thread above to understand more.

2) based on my limited experienxe with uob visa, charges 2.5% above visa rate, on the posting date of your transaction. So, you can only estimate, cant get exact amount as the rate is unknown. And 2.5% is on the high side.

3) you follow visa rate. Link provided in the thread above
adele123
post Jan 11 2017, 07:25 AM

4,722 posts

For the regular agoda users with uob, if one chooses pay later, is it considered as online?
adele123
post Jan 14 2017, 10:02 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(roythen @ Jan 14 2017, 09:41 AM)
Hi guys,
i accidently lock may uobpayonline account due to 3 times wrong password key in... anyway to resolve it.. i am new for UOB...
I have 4 uobpayonline accounts. because i dont use it often, i dont remember the authentication or the user or the password...

so ya, create new account if all else fail.
adele123
post Jan 14 2017, 03:17 PM

4,722 posts

Er... I create 4 accounts under same email. Seriously dont worry...

Uobpayonline system is very cacated, to me la. If not for the rebate from vox/yolo, I really just use other channels to pay.
adele123
post Jan 19 2017, 10:38 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Jan 19 2017, 09:15 PM)
got double charged by KTM, UOB told me they cant raise a dispute case unless they block and replace my card. is that true?

KTM hang up my phone call zzz

---------

info about their AF:

if the annual fee charge date is Oct 1, do not use card from this date onwards, then ask for waiver when stmt is out, if unable to waive, then we can cancel the card and waive the AF.
Patiently call ktm. You will get someone. I didnt call bank cause I think ultimate problem is ktm.
adele123
post Jan 22 2017, 12:32 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jan 22 2017, 12:08 PM)
yolo cashback is based on calendar month or statement cycle?
calendar month.
adele123
post Jan 24 2017, 05:48 PM

4,722 posts

I am uob lady card. Dont recall seeing sms or email about the 10% grocery ending. The promotion was meant to end anyway.

They only sent sms about the new promo.
adele123
post Jan 26 2017, 07:03 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Jan 25 2017, 05:19 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
0.2%.

Seriously... what you expect the answer to be?

Edit: yolo cash rebate not in yet.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 26 2017, 08:01 AM
adele123
post Jan 26 2017, 06:46 PM

4,722 posts

Reporting in

Online Eligible
KTM website - www.ktmb.com.my
Grab Car

Online Not Eligible
uforlife insurance - www.uforlife.com.my
Tune insurance - www.tuneprotect.com
www.origin.com

Dining Eligible (the below are quite obviously dining, but just reporting in)
Sushi Zanmai - Nu Sentral
Bankara Ramen - Avenue K
Ma Maison Tonkatsu - Publika

I guess safe to say, no hope to get rebate for insurance. I shall stop testing out further insurance companies.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 26 2017, 06:51 PM
adele123
post Jan 26 2017, 11:53 PM

4,722 posts

Btw, paying insurance via uobpayonline was not entiled for cashback even with vox?

If yes, I shall putus hati and seek for alternative.
adele123
post Jan 31 2017, 12:55 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 31 2017, 12:23 PM)
Received also this morning!
Pump petrol on early morning.
TQ UOB.
looks like you have been getting quite a bit back from uob. jompay and this. lol. reward for the hard work.
adele123
post Jan 31 2017, 02:57 PM

4,722 posts

generic question, i want to top up prepaid for my uncle. if i do it after 12am tonight, it is considered 1st feb transaction date right? My january yolo quota sudah habis.

PS: i remember some of the forummers said it depends on the merchant/bank etc...

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 31 2017, 02:06 PM)
You can be the winner if you want to.
Not sure it come from which week.
Hope can win on subsequent week.
I malas, I surrender. Maybe when my commitment is higher next time, will be more hardworking. tongue.gif

rclxms.gif for you

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 31 2017, 03:03 PM
adele123
post Feb 1 2017, 11:02 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Feb 1 2017, 09:04 AM)
Just checked for Dec CB, it seems ipay88 is not recognized in Yolo for 6%, but yes for CIMB CB 5%.

I'm still cracking my head how they kira the stuff. If not wrong Chatime falls under the 3% right? Cause MBB Amex used to recognize it as Weekend dining.

For 'related' transactions I only paid ipay88 RM400.00, 2xRM210.95 Unifi, RM30 Lazada, RM6.50 Chatime. CB (Dec) given was RM29.38. Seems UOB systems saying my maths fail gao gao =.=

Other payments were Celcom Autopay. GSC, JomPay itu semua no CB right? I used the Dates from 1-31 Dec for cutoffs.
GSC is online, if you buy under app/web. I think i bought on the desktop website. app, should have. chatime is dining for me too, unless different outlet different code...

hmm.gif celcom autopay got rebate?????? just speculating...

This post has been edited by adele123: Feb 1 2017, 11:03 AM
adele123
post Feb 1 2017, 02:14 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Feb 1 2017, 11:36 AM)
Oh ya... I did purchase that online. Will do the estimate again. Lidat the GSC promo was sibeh worth it.. 1 free tic and 6% on the paying one.

ipay was for NCSM (Cancer Society Donation), but CIMB clearly accepted CB, so its strange Yolo didn't.

Unifi paid via Uobonline. But it seems any form of Unifi payment is legit so far - based on the main post.
Celcom autopay confirm taada sudah. But as fruitie mentioned, only Celcom got 5% rebate on autopay on the bill, so for autopay im switching to CIMB get 2%.

The GSC Online should have made the difference of a few bucks. About RM30 GSC.
semua sabar...

it's not ipay88. it's the NCSM. donation (charity bodies) rightfully no rebate... sila baca t&c.
adele123
post Feb 24 2017, 08:48 PM

4,722 posts

anyway, looks like it's only telekom. TNB bill paid via uobpayonline is getting rebate, so it's not really uobpayonline problem...
adele123
post Feb 28 2017, 10:22 PM

4,722 posts

hmm, i have never tried tnb via mytnb but seems like this payment method is forgotten. it was reported with rebate or untested? amex can cover this though, so just 2 more weeks to wait.

also unifi is payable via the online login account, which is the method i have been using, due to my strong dislike for uobpayonline.

these 2 methods are fairly convenient unless you are paying for someone else.

This post has been edited by adele123: Feb 28 2017, 10:24 PM
adele123
post Mar 2 2017, 08:04 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Mar 1 2017, 09:03 PM)
hi,just got call from uob branch today telling that I need to collect my card at their branch, need my thumb print for that.
Is there any ways to call them send to my mailing address instead of I need to take time to walk into their branch which quite a distance from my working place to take my card?
In the same time, I was wondering why they need my thumb print but maybank just send the card to my house.
When you collect from branch, you need to verify your identity. Thumbprint ic is the way to go.

You can ask them to mail, not sure why yours wasn't mail in the first place. I specifically requested for branch pickup so not the same situation.
adele123
post Mar 4 2017, 03:57 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Mar 4 2017, 11:11 AM)
How do you do this? Pay using m2u?
OT

Yes. At m2u. I think you just need to take time study the features.
adele123
post Mar 6 2017, 05:56 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(toysRash @ Mar 6 2017, 05:14 PM)

anybody know about this offer?
i already register thru sms
then what? just proceed pay online?  hmm.gif
Instead of taking time to upload the photo and post it here, why not read the t&c? Or just the photo itself...

It says, autopay, ie. Auto debit lo.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0839sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:26 AM