Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

saitong09
post Dec 23 2016, 07:49 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Dec 23 2016, 05:28 PM)
Can you elaborate more on that?
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Dec 23 2016, 06:06 PM)
It means u have 20 days to pay up before they charge u interest,  if u do online banking, the money is deducted straight away.
20 days is the min, you can have more depend on your cc statement date
saitong09
post Feb 28 2017, 10:54 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 28 2017, 06:11 PM)
latest update from mbb cs said all transaction include online on weekends entitled for the 5% cb. also petrol transaction on weekends will entitled for the 5% as well.
Back to the previous benefit thumbup.gif
saitong09
post Mar 1 2017, 11:07 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2017, 10:03 AM)
The full list is here:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/AMEXPa...List_211013.pdf

Though it may not be up-to-date. LOL
Didn't see Digi in the list..
saitong09
post Mar 2 2017, 10:43 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Mar 2 2017, 05:28 PM)
Applied Maybank 2 Cards Platinum at The Gardens at 2pm and now ready for collection.. Yes!
Hope can collect the card on the same day during weekend

This post has been edited by saitong09: Mar 2 2017, 10:44 PM
saitong09
post Mar 3 2017, 04:10 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 3 2017, 03:05 PM)
Wa ayam slow. Lucky I didn't cancel this card. Can switch back to this 1 liao. Don't need to use Citibank Cash Rebate...can go cancel XD
Too bad already cancelled my card, time to re-apply and terminate Citibank Cash rebate card smile.gif
saitong09
post Mar 3 2017, 10:42 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2017, 04:21 PM)
Good luck!
I failed with the re-applying.
Maybe my CCRIS is too bad!
So far I have good record with MBB, should no problem to re-apply smile.gif
saitong09
post Mar 9 2017, 08:06 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Mar 9 2017, 04:45 PM)
Too bad not all shops accept AMEX!!! I do have other CC but usually I'll just use my M2 Visa if they dot accept AMEX.
If you have others better CB Master/Visa, can use as backup for AMEX instead of M2 visa
saitong09
post Mar 10 2017, 10:39 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 10 2017, 12:54 PM)
Entitled for cash back as well...
5% + 5tp thumbup.gif

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 10 2017, 10:22 PM)
Based on the criteria, should be eligible if your spending is during weekend after 15th
But limited merchants accept AMEX via m2u
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/AMEXPa...List_211013.pdf
saitong09
post Mar 10 2017, 11:54 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 10 2017, 11:44 PM)
Im not sure about the list, but back in the day, i got 5% + 5TP for m2u bill payment using amex for TNB, Astro and Maxis
Oh, back in the day m2u bill payment got Astro and Maxis?
saitong09
post Mar 12 2017, 12:31 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 12 2017, 08:45 AM)
[attachmentid=8581945]

The bill payment option with amex is still there, only right now without the 5% cashback, and for TNB even without the 5xTP, but as for maxis, and astro still got 5tp.  Not forget to mention about auto reload zing card on weekend also can get 5tp, and back in the day with 5% cashback
That's great.. However I just dropped by MBB card center The Garden today, the staff told me the return on 15Mar will added Petrol and Groceries.. I'll wait until official announcement then only decide to re-apply the M2C
saitong09
post Mar 12 2017, 04:09 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 12 2017, 02:30 PM)
No harm applying first , and not activate the card until the official announcement is made.
lol if not all spending during weekend got 5% CB, i might keep my Wise card smile.gif
saitong09
post Mar 12 2017, 09:47 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 12 2017, 07:33 PM)
I will check with my SA tomorrow. I figured that the 5x treat points is still better than other cards which only give 1x point. Now that the 5% cash back is returning, I can resume to collect treat points  biggrin.gif
Where is your SA location? Btw, got promotion if apply m2c? PM me smile.gif
saitong09
post Mar 15 2017, 01:28 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 12:44 PM)
Awesome news for the day. rclxms.gif

Time to shift my spending here and can cancel cards with AF when the time comes. biggrin.gif
Time to cancel my WISE card smile.gif
saitong09
post Mar 15 2017, 09:53 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Mar 15 2017, 08:33 PM)
Damn this changes everything. Time to convert my Ikhwan Mastercard back to M2C, since I can't seem to get approved for a new Maybank CC for now.
Ikhwan no AF with no condition, can keep as back up for AMEX and spend on Friday as well smile.gif
saitong09
post Mar 15 2017, 10:53 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 15 2017, 10:04 PM)
Thanks for sharing the T&C. cybpsych

Is time to plan the expenses now in the weekends.  rclxms.gif

This thread will now be awake for long discussion then
going to spend more during the weekend sweat.gif
saitong09
post Mar 18 2017, 08:00 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Mar 18 2017, 03:00 PM)
Wow ~ I never thought of settling the payment this way to ensure I still enjoy RM2 rebate with 5% CB!!! Thanks!!!  rclxms.gif
Autopay will pay the statement amount if not mistaken. In this case you have to pay during weekend before the statement date.
saitong09
post Mar 23 2017, 09:48 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(roythen @ Mar 23 2017, 08:13 AM)
Hi bro and sis, previously i have convert my 2card Gold to Ihkwan Gold ( ISlamic Card) due to no cash back  at year 2015, since Now it's back and can i re-apply the 2card or need to convert back , mean i need to drop my Ikhwan 1st or else?? Thanks...
Last time I split CL to apply ikhwan and after that canceled the M2C last year. I just reapply and got my M2C last week without cancel my ikhwan smile.gif
saitong09
post Mar 27 2017, 03:18 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Mar 27 2017, 02:58 PM)
Anyway to payment Indah water (IWK) bills and get cashback?
If you have public bank card, PBebank.com can pay IWK using credit card
saitong09
post Mar 28 2017, 08:55 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 28 2017, 05:50 PM)
since amex cb is back.. the tread is getting active again.. lol..
lol M2C was the 1 of the hot and best credit card few years back smile.gif
saitong09
post Mar 29 2017, 08:28 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 29 2017, 05:38 PM)
>1 year when the benefits was first being retracted to weekend dining cashback.
I canceled my M2C 1 year ago and moved all the CL to Ikhwan. Re-applied M2C this month got approved smile.gif

0.1558sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:05 PM