Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

HoNgZ
post Mar 16 2017, 08:15 AM

355 posts

here i come to join the club biggrin.gif

previously has planned to apply 2 cards, but mbb revise the cash back to dining only, which it hold me back from getting it, but now it's back!

just wanna know, amex is the only powerful card here in 2 cards right? amex got cash back and 5x tp, what about the other card? no cash back no 5x tp?

This post has been edited by HoNgZ: Mar 16 2017, 08:16 AM
HoNgZ
post Mar 18 2017, 09:43 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 18 2017, 09:33 PM)
Hi guys, applied for the Maybank 2 Gold card but was rejected. When i called up customer service, they said that my application was rejected due to system problem as I applied through M2U. She advised me to apply by calling customer service and they will pass me to their sales team. Anyway I can apply faster? I heard I could get it approved in 1 hour at 1U.
yes, as shown in the first page of this thread, mbb offer 60 mins approval service available only in 1u, klcc, and the garden

HoNgZ
post Mar 18 2017, 10:11 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 18 2017, 10:05 PM)
Great. Any documents I need to prepare beside salary slip as I am salaried employee? Just bring photostated copy is ok right?
better to bring along EA form or EPF statement, i just submitted my applications with only salary slip and EA form, next day they call me to submit also EPF statement
HoNgZ
post Mar 20 2017, 12:44 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 20 2017, 12:03 PM)
10% Petrol Cashback

Get 10% Petrol Cashback with your PIN & PAY American Express Cards when you pump at 3 selected stations from now till 30 June 2017. To register, SMS ‘Petrol (space) 12-digit IC number' and send to 66628

Terms & Conditions:

Cap at RM20 per Cardmember per month.
Total payout of RM100,000 per month with maximum payout of RM300,000 throughout campaign period.
Each Cardmember is eligible for the Cashback only once each month should the Cardmember owns two (2) American Express Cards.
Cashback is awarded to the Principle Cardmember only and is capped at RM20 per month.
Eligible for Petrol Transaction with PIN only.
Applicable for Petrol Transaction with PIN & PAY at Petronas, Petron or Shell Stations only.
Does this campaign run by MBB or ?
HoNgZ
post Mar 23 2017, 09:54 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(CasualMax @ Mar 23 2017, 08:45 AM)
I have a similar question except that my situation is that now I have Ikhwan Gold and I'm interested in applying this Maybankard 2 Gold. Do I need to resubmit all the documents (e.g. IC pay slip etc) or I can skip few documents?
yes, u need to resubmit everything as your ikhwan card is from MBB islamic, where 2 cards from MBB, they are two different entities.
HoNgZ
post Mar 25 2017, 11:14 AM

355 posts

can confirm that Shell Desa Petaling accept pin and pay
HoNgZ
post Mar 25 2017, 05:46 PM

355 posts

is MBB do things slow or too much people register m2c since the announcement of weekend cb has back? Been a week after my submission to the gardens branch, but still no news yet. I thought they advertised can get it done within 60 mins? doh.gif

This post has been edited by HoNgZ: Mar 25 2017, 06:06 PM
HoNgZ
post Mar 26 2017, 01:23 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2017, 12:44 AM)
Can be approved within 60 minutes and not can get it done in 60 minutes. Anyway, only applicable to weekdays. Maybe these days they no longer do instant approval, all have to route back to HQ.
can approve in 60 mins doesn't mean can get it done within 60 mins? and i've called them, they said my case still not processed yet, and it's been a week, 5 working days are given sweat.gif
HoNgZ
post Mar 26 2017, 02:01 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Mar 26 2017, 01:09 PM)
Anyone able to pay TNB thru myTNB today?

Keep on getting error message not able to proceed.. Is their payment gateway down??
QUOTE(michael88057 @ Mar 26 2017, 01:36 PM)
There's an option at right side to choose paying with credit card by FPX, but I've been trying it with American express since last weekend but the transaction is fail easily more than 5 times trying it already

Wondering anybody successfully made the payment for PTPTN via FPX, with maybank2cards Amex?

Can share the info?
QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 26 2017, 01:50 PM)
Anyone able to pay TM bill using Amex... which portal to use?
why not just pay through m2u ?
HoNgZ
post Mar 26 2017, 02:16 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2017, 02:12 PM)
Pay PTPTN with AmEx using M2U? That's not possible.
Gotta pay using their website if you want to use credit cards.
thanks for pointing out, actually im referring tnb smile.gif
HoNgZ
post Mar 28 2017, 09:06 AM

355 posts

finally got my m2c approved, im officially joining the club rclxms.gif
HoNgZ
post Mar 28 2017, 09:39 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 28 2017, 09:23 AM)
congratz..can start training to ask shop "do you accept amex?"
tongue.gif
yea, that sounds so cool rclxms.gif

but then if the cashier replied no, then no cool anymore lol

HoNgZ
post Mar 28 2017, 09:46 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 28 2017, 07:21 AM)
Applicable to the first 200 Cardmembers (per month) who spend with the newly approved Maybank or Maybank Islamic Credit Cards (Principal) within 30 days from the approval date.
i just got my card yesterday, so if i hold my card until 1st april, then im eligible to get this cb?
HoNgZ
post Mar 29 2017, 09:16 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 29 2017, 09:12 AM)
I just joined a new company middle of the month so haven't get the salary slip. Was wondering if there's any alternative hmm.gif
use your previous salary slip perhaps? hmm.gif
HoNgZ
post Mar 29 2017, 09:24 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 29 2017, 09:17 AM)
Can? I have one on Feb. Would it be still considered as latest salary slip?
i would try that asap, as now still in March, still consider latest
HoNgZ
post Mar 31 2017, 03:27 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 31 2017, 03:00 PM)
Anyone tried before using AirAsia Mobile App paying using AMEX?
Does AirAsia eligible for 5% weekend cashback (based on the T&C no mention that it is excluded) and is it same for AirAsia Mobile App?

Btw, the 5% weekend CB kicks off at 12AM sharp right (for instance tomorrow 1st April 0:00AM)?
Saw some sifu here said, it depends on your transaction time, logically it should be start 12am sharp, but due to various factors like different timezones on the server. To be safe, do your transaction on saturday afternoon is better.

This post has been edited by HoNgZ: Mar 31 2017, 03:27 PM
HoNgZ
post Apr 2 2017, 01:33 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Saladz @ Apr 2 2017, 01:07 AM)
does the cashback include online purchase, locally or abroad?
yes, online is considered as retail too, so it's eligible to cb
HoNgZ
post Apr 2 2017, 10:02 AM

355 posts

sifu, i got a noob questions

can i pay my amex balance right after i swipe it? i want to do this because i don't want to keep the amount until next month, i wonder if i pay immediately after i swipe, do i still eligible for cb and 5x tp?

says my amex statement out every 3rd of the months, I swipe it for rm100 on 5th April, then i pay rm100 into my amex account right away on that day, then in 3rd of May, will i receive rm5 cb?
HoNgZ
post Apr 2 2017, 11:38 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(alexjaya @ Apr 2 2017, 11:07 AM)
But why you want to do that? Its good discipline but you have grace period which is interest free during this period the money you going to pay for the card can earn daily interest placed in a savings account. Not much but still something.
just like janson said, i prefer not to drag my current bill until next month, want to pay everything once i got my salary, so that i won't overspend due to my account has no extra money smile.gif
HoNgZ
post Apr 5 2017, 03:01 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2017, 10:14 AM)
Don't need to fight with others by calling general line is already an added value for me.
Platinum got exclusive line to call?

0.2481sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:35 AM