15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

fruitie
post Nov 18 2016, 08:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Nov 18 2016, 08:26 PM)
The reason is because I just asked for a replacement may2kard few months then few weeks back I saw the Green wording there

So I tried to "activate" my few months olds CC AGAIN as I was confused, anyway called them last week they say end of the month i'll get

But how come are we getting new cards? I thought only DEBIT card needs replacement? Anyway im not complaining as I love new cards lol.
Don't activate anything until you receive new cards.

Yes, credit cards as well. PIN & Pay will be implemented on 1st July 2017, all banks are replacing cards now.
fruitie
post Nov 18 2016, 08:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Nov 18 2016, 08:34 PM)
I see, anyway it couldnt be activated because I didnt know there were new cards coming.. thats why i called up CS.

But I did activate/register for PIN and Pay. I guess there wont be any problem right?
Yes.
I think you may do it again once you receive new cards.
fruitie
post Nov 19 2016, 02:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

fruitie
post Nov 19 2016, 12:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Nov 19 2016, 11:41 AM)
i applied online on afternoon, at 6pm aldy rcieved sms, cannot proceed for my cc application. call their cs, no reason was given why got rejected .
then i try reapply online, but stuck at upload documents in maybank2u. keep saying file is larger than 4mb although i only upload <1mb.
are they sengaja blocking me from applying again?
my net income only 2500++.
i believe my credit record no problem, commitment also low. 
can i go to branch to reapply again? i got no high commitment. just planning to use the EPP.
Just appeal using email.
fruitie
post Nov 19 2016, 06:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Nov 19 2016, 04:18 PM)
just checked my ccris. suprisingly, i aldy got 2 CCs under my name. uob and public bnk.
UOB i never activate one, and PB also never receive the card, how come it can appear since i never get the card!
luckily, both still zero balance. both cc limit total @ 21k.
maybe that is the reason mbb dont want to approve?
If you didn't receive any card under PBB, that's even scarier than UOB. Better call and check then cancel if you don't want.
fruitie
post Nov 23 2016, 09:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Nov 23 2016, 07:11 PM)
You mean AMEX? I don't plan to pay for annual fee tho
No. Maybank2Cards Platinum.
6. Complimentary Travel Personal Accident and Travel Inconvenience Insurance if you charge your travel fares in full to your Maybankard 2 Platinum Cards
fruitie
post Nov 23 2016, 09:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Nov 23 2016, 09:34 PM)
using another card, hong leong mach. 5% cash back dinner discount regardless of weekdays/weekend. but no point accumulation
I also have MACH for dining too though I seldom use my M2Cards these days but I still keep it especially now suddenly feel its convenience for 0% BT and the 5xTP still somehow useful for me for stuff which I cannot get cash back from other cards. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 24 2016, 10:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Nov 24 2016, 09:59 AM)
How many cards you carrying now? If your annual income is below RM36k, max is 2 cards from 2 banks.

https://www.imoney.my/articles/credit-card-limit
No limit of card so long it is from two issuing banks. However, I'm not sure if charge card will be calculated separately and not under the same as Maybank's conventional cards. Just like Maybank Islamic and Maybank conventional are considered separately.
fruitie
post Nov 25 2016, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:16 PM)
I paid for my lunch. Cashier swiped AMEX 3times(one time use Pin&Pay) then change Visa. Total 4times charged... dont know invalid or what==
I hope you will not be charged 4x...
fruitie
post Dec 5 2016, 01:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(RE57 @ Dec 4 2016, 10:46 PM)
the 5% rebate will appear in next month bill or 2 months later? hmm.. macam didn't get the 5% after swiped 800 in jewel shop in Oct...
Not yet credited. If you are eligible, first batch will be out in February or late January. Check out T&C.

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Dec 4 2016, 11:30 PM)
now points 1 month expired?
I already removed your whole quoted first post for easy scrolling of mobile users. sweat.gif

Regarding to your question, no. It's still three years.
fruitie
post Dec 5 2016, 11:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(Shijirarenai @ Dec 5 2016, 10:59 AM)
Anyone know Does aspire atm/debit card need to be replaced with due to the current debit card replacement campaign?
Yes all debit cards need to be replaced.
fruitie
post Dec 6 2016, 04:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Dec 6 2016, 01:51 AM)
Weird. My TP will expired by end of this year based on the statement.
Many have misread the statement before and I was also one of them. You could share the statement here. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 6 2016, 01:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Dec 6 2016, 11:04 AM)
Expiring date 31/1/2017 in the statement. But this is for my petronas visa ikhwan gold. Not sure bout my m2cards.
Erm. If it shows "0" points expiring that means no points are expiring.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 6 2016, 01:28 PM
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 11:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Dec 7 2016, 11:36 PM)
I never apply credit card because of gift, they randomly send me some 2 card platinum and I want to cancel it and apply visa signature  smile.gif
Then just convert to VS but since VS is a higher requirement card, you will just need to submit your income document.
fruitie
post Dec 8 2016, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Dec 8 2016, 07:13 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion, notworthy.gif  I submitted my income doc last night via the M2U and received sms notification saying it got approved.  thumbup.gif
Yes, very easy only to apply via M2U. After my VS is approved, Maybank gave me additional RM 10k of CL. Until today I haven't started using my VS despite having for 2 months already. doh.gif

It's good to continue keeping M2Cards as it's free for life. I used it to apply BT. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 10 2016, 03:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Dec 10 2016, 02:57 PM)
Really? I don't see any option to check current credit limit. Can u show me how to see it?
You wanna check credit limit or current credit limit balance?
fruitie
post Dec 16 2016, 06:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Dec 16 2016, 06:46 PM)
does fast food restaurant like mcd or kfc consider as dining? can get weekend 5% cb?
Yes, got it before for McD's. KFC never used CC before none of the terminals is working. doh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 16 2016, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 16 2016, 10:54 PM)
there is some time which kfc accept credit card. got working before.

Never accept CC is not correct statement as it accept before.
Since when I said never accept. I said I have never used before because none of the terminals is working for my case.
Maybe you misunderstood my meaning since I typed quite fast.

I'm always at KL Sentral and Nu Sentral, got terminal but never turn on to use. I gave up asking.
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 09:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 17 2016, 08:40 AM)
Same goes to me.
1st Scenario - bought and asked if can pay with credit card, cashier said not this counter. Only got one counter with terminal.
2nd Scenario - bought at the counter with terminal, cashier said down
3rd Scenario - bought at counter with terminal, cashier said no credit card terminal

Conclusion, either they are dumb to use the terminal or they are just pure lazy.
I think they are lazy, that's why McD's is still doing better. Continuous improvement.
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 07:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 17 2016, 05:32 PM)
Argh... Really consider as dining for Amex?
I'm been hyping about MaybankPay app using Maybank Visa Paywave....

Guess weekend gotta swtich to Amex if go McD !

Thanks Fruitie.
Yes. It's dining. I just used again today in McD's using AmEx, how I wish AmEx can be tapped just like my MACH card. I will still need to slot in for AmEx.

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0836sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:25 PM