Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

JuneResources
post Oct 10 2016, 02:18 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

DiGi sometimes bad, sometimes good.
The TAC code sometimes delay to receive.
Even some people contact me the DG number, it straight away jump to the voicemail or unreachable. However, my phone device did not show any missed call list.
Until estimate after 1 hour, then I receive a lot of SMS regarding missed call notification and lot of TAC/MSCODE number from bank service provider..

Kinda very lousy for this DG network.. shakehead.gif
Plan to change telco soon~ cool2.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 10 2016, 02:45 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 10 2016, 02:26 PM)
u using LTE? perhaps CSFB thingy caused the voicemail thing. cool2.gif
Yes, LTE network..

What means of CSFB? (Sorry for my noob)
I already turn off the voicemail thing, now change to Computer system talking "The number you dial is not reachable....."...

Use more than 5 years under DiGi, only see the improvement on changing slogan...
The rest network service like suck... mega_shok.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 10 2016, 03:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 10 2016, 02:58 PM)
if u willing to fix at 3G and check whether the issue occurs or no, u may try..
blink.gif

Actually I knew this as I have same issue when I use my redmi 2 in 4G
Now i retest with huawei honorĀ  6 no such issue happened..

nvm, i still reported this to digi ad..
Oh, I see.
But my one situations a bit different.

Let's say I turn on the mobile data plan, then the incoming call or SMS will everything delay.
However once I turn off the mobile data plan, then very fast receive all the incoming SMS. And sometimes experience very fast to dial in during outgoing call (Beep.... Beep.. Awaiting to answer the call) compare I turn on the mobile data.
Do you experience like this issues? (Hope that I think too much.. unsure.gif )

If based on your mention, then consider depend on the device how it's switching?
Kinda be more complicated already~ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Oct 10 2016, 03:34 PM
JuneResources
post Oct 20 2016, 05:01 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(usmanjailani @ Oct 20 2016, 09:52 AM)
i thought so when i 1st see the ads but look promising..here is the sim pic from the ads.

[attachmentid=7817734]
This SIM card is tri-cut SIM which support all-in-one mini/micro and nano SIM?
I m still waiting for the sucking DiGi implement tri-cut SIM card.
JuneResources
post Nov 25 2016, 11:48 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:44 AM)
digi has started issuing triple cut sim cards.
Fuyoh!! rclxms.gif
Which outlet you replace the SIM card?

Any charges of that? laugh.gif
I'm still using mini/micro 2-in-1 SIM card. puke.gif
Waiting so long and request DG implement this 3-in-1..
Maxis already implement on last year.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Nov 25 2016, 11:48 AM
JuneResources
post Nov 25 2016, 01:39 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(AMG2016 @ Nov 25 2016, 01:02 PM)
Received. Valid for 7 days!
What plan you using?
JuneResources
post Nov 25 2016, 02:05 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 25 2016, 01:47 PM)
near ampang point.

i port in. not sure if replacement for existing customer is chargeable or not.
port into prepaid.
umobile always has everything first. but every time i go to them they say no stock! smile.gif
Are you sure U Mobile has 3-in-1 SIM card already?
Last time I walk-in to Time Square U Mobile, they say the SIM card nano is separated with mini/micro SIM. Don't have such 3-in-1 SIM card type. unsure.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 25 2016, 03:50 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 25 2016, 02:22 PM)
I'm very sure that now prepaid card has it. I bought one yesterday.
I just have a talk with U Mobile call center, they still exist say nano sim card is still separated from mini/micro SIM.
Could you share the photo in here? (Just the U Mobile SIM card tri-cut pattern only)

At least we can use this evidence to UM team that some users already start to use this type (3-in-1) of SIM card..

JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 11:21 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 28 2016, 09:41 PM)
that IS a very good question.

Streamyx is crap so that is out of the questions.

Unifi 30Mbps unlimited RM179 vs Digi BB100 4G LTE 60GB (40GB data + 10GB stream free + 10GB stream on demand) RM100. Price not include GST yet.

My usage is mainly surfing web, youtube, facebook, online PS3 games, not a heavy downloader.
Wife's usage is mainly web, youtube, FB, etc.

We already have astro at home so she can watch her korean movie/drama there.

But this is usage for me & wife at the moment. Later when we will have kids, i have to think far ahead in the future though.  laugh.gif

Fiber optics vs 4G LTE, what's your opinion guys? I think i have opened one thread on this one (Unifi vs Digi) in the Networks & Broadband section previously. More inputs are welcome.

thumbup.gif
Of course choose Fiber optics, not data quota at all.
More faster speed than using your DiGi..

Once have service available Fiber optics, I think you can terminate both digi and astro already.
This is bcause Fiber optics include 2-in-1 internet + TV..
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 11:21 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 28 2016, 09:41 PM)
that IS a very good question.

Streamyx is crap so that is out of the questions.

Unifi 30Mbps unlimited RM179 vs Digi BB100 4G LTE 60GB (40GB data + 10GB stream free + 10GB stream on demand) RM100. Price not include GST yet.

My usage is mainly surfing web, youtube, facebook, online PS3 games, not a heavy downloader.
Wife's usage is mainly web, youtube, FB, etc.

We already have astro at home so she can watch her korean movie/drama there.

But this is usage for me & wife at the moment. Later when we will have kids, i have to think far ahead in the future though.  laugh.gif

Fiber optics vs 4G LTE, what's your opinion guys? I think i have opened one thread on this one (Unifi vs Digi) in the Networks & Broadband section previously. More inputs are welcome.

thumbup.gif
Of course choose Fiber optics, not data quota at all.
More faster speed than using your DiGi..

Once have service available Fiber optics, I think you can terminate both digi and astro already.
This is bcause Fiber optics include 2-in-1 internet + TV..
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 11:38 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Nov 29 2016, 11:28 AM)
even thoug my house got fiber. but the contract.. haish.. and i always travel..Ā  if no contract 2 years.. i go go go lah. 190 to step for me for now.
There are always 3 options to go in the future.. laugh.gif

1) Take Fiber. Suffer 2 years contract, after that no more contract can terminate it anytime..

Good: Back to your home after travel, enjoy super flash speed internet...
Your future sons play PS4 / PS5 (Coming soon), your wife watch drama, your daughter watch youtube online, you download/upload movies... No problem.. thumbup.gif
You won't feel speed slow down..

2) Feel expensive to take Fiber, no choice take Shitmyx... at least cheaper than fiber..

Enjoy the best "traditional" speed in Malaysia.. whistling.gif

3) Since you like to travel, take Webe... No data quota at all.. Unlimited call your wife from morning until the next 365 day..

Bad: No hotspot internet required.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Nov 29 2016, 11:39 AM
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 11:52 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Nov 29 2016, 11:43 AM)
last time i have to paid 6 month penalty of streamyz because of 1 year contract.  If the location have unifi, streamyz not available  doh.gif  If got i just paid 68 new promo package loh 1 years.

now used 88.. to be truth not enough 10gb.. plus + 2gb weekend *4 = 18 gb..  before using umobile 128 20gb .. also not enough. We need mored.. New digi broadband seem..  hmm.gif
It might not correct "If the location have unifi, streamyz not available". It's seems like a bit weird.. hmm.gif
Based on my experience, I experience is "Once Streamyx is available, then Unifi will soon available in the future".

Of course it won't enough use, even you have subscribe 200GB also not enough one.. laugh.gif
You won't feel satisfaction as long as data quota limit you..
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 11:52 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Nov 29 2016, 11:43 AM)
last time i have to paid 6 month penalty of streamyz because of 1 year contract.  If the location have unifi, streamyz not available  doh.gif  If got i just paid 68 new promo package loh 1 years.

now used 88.. to be truth not enough 10gb.. plus + 2gb weekend *4 = 18 gb..  before using umobile 128 20gb .. also not enough. We need mored.. New digi broadband seem..  hmm.gif
It might not correct "If the location have unifi, streamyz not available". It's seems like a bit weird.. hmm.gif
Based on my experience, I experience is "Once Streamyx is available, then Unifi will soon available in the future".

Of course it won't enough use, even you have subscribe 200GB also not enough one.. laugh.gif
You won't feel satisfaction as long as data quota limit you..
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 02:06 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Nov 29 2016, 01:44 PM)
Hello may i Know what plan is this?

No free calls.
I know your is monthly RM28.. But don't know the name of "SAC". ohmy.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 02:39 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Nov 29 2016, 02:34 PM)
Yeah no free calls, so i have to pay per usage right? Want the old 28plan but digi said no more.

Used the 50 plan before but i rarely use more than 1gb per month and calls is usually 30-40 mins only per month.
If I'm not wrong/forget, this one don't have free call to same/other network.
But not sure got free call or not to Supp-line. unsure.gif

But always take note and caution, once you change / upgrade new plan..
You can't to take back 28 plan already (if you feel not satisfaction about the latest plan). Your this 28 plan is EOL already (Normally telco said become legacy plan)

You can continue use this plan FOREVER as long as you don't simply change / upgrade the package.
JuneResources
post Nov 30 2016, 08:47 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 29 2016, 06:36 PM)
Mine is rm28 more internet, come with 50 min free call and 1GB internet
May I know your full name of package plan?

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Nov 30 2016, 02:43 AM)
Always the smarter choice ? Sigh.

Makin worse.
Sorry, no more "Always smarter choice". sweat.gif
Already change to "Let's Inspire". whistling.gif

JuneResources
post Dec 1 2016, 08:56 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

This morning I want to check the data quota remaining balance, keep unable check remaining data balance by *200*1*1#.

And I try to check from DiGi Online Selfcare...

This is what I see from this screenshot as below:- rclxms.gif

Let's Inspire with the problem... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 1 2016, 08:56 AM
JuneResources
post Dec 5 2016, 08:54 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 4 2016, 04:52 PM)
i still cannot view or to pay my bills via myDigi website. It says under maintenance since 1st dec.

but weird thing is last time my BB100 bill showed rm1xx. Now no more.
So they are upgrading then my previous bill is gone so i no need to pay lah?

Awww yesss!  icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
You must be dreaming not need to pay bill. If like that, it must be a lie..
Later if don't pay, your name listed in CTOS system.. LOL... whistling.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 4 2016, 06:37 PM)
Hahah good for u if don't needs to pay rclxm9.gif

On serious note. I'm sure they got all the record.. Unless someone hack & clear up all the info... Then lucky u devil.gif
No wonder I log-in MyDiGi online selfcare about, unable to access itemized statement.
Damn I wanna to print the statement leh... doh.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 6 2016, 05:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Dec 6 2016, 10:53 AM)
sms: Digi Rewards: FREE RM10 talktime reload any amount by xxxx

did any one receive this? did u receive the free RM10 talktime? is it in form of credit RM10 or some form of time time freebies? pls enlighten me, tq
I think this one is based on random selected.
But end up, you need to follow up your own for this free talktime. DiGi won't automatic free talktime to you until you told them... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(pcbase @ Dec 6 2016, 12:06 PM)
Nope. Digi FREE always come with expire date. The free RM10 talktime must used before x day.
Ya, last time I experience after reload based on digi requirement amount, the free talktime must used within min 3 days or max 7 days...
Very ridiculous how to spend this free amount within short period of time.. shakehead.gif

0.0708sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:56 AM