Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.
G_KeN
Nov 15 2016, 03:18 PM
any speed cap for youtube free streaming on the new broadband plan?
using umobile hero p90 (unlimited youtube is the reason why i chose it) but connection has been very unstable. disconnection every hour for a few minutes.
G_KeN
Nov 15 2016, 04:09 PM
this broadband plan got contract kah? dont want to be tied 12 months.
also, free youtube streaming got speed cap?
This post has been edited by G_KeN: Nov 15 2016, 04:09 PM
G_KeN
Nov 15 2016, 06:34 PM
Kek actually the free stream is 10gb only according to digi salesmen at their official stores
Almost kena conned by them digi fckers
whats the point claiming youtube streaming as 'free' if it is no different than the 'on demand stream' with limited quota??
This post has been edited by G_KeN: Nov 15 2016, 06:57 PM
G_KeN
Nov 15 2016, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Nov 15 2016, 06:56 PM) If give u unlimited, later all pakai pakai network become slow lah! Be happy with what Digi gave you. 10GB pun jadilah for RM30 package. Summore got 6GB summore. then dont claim it to be 'stream FREE' la. dont treat customers like fckin idiots.
G_KeN
Nov 15 2016, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 15 2016, 07:17 PM) just call Digi Customer Service. Free Steaming got quota of 10GB...hahaha Never stated in TnC Apply to all plan it seem as per my conversation i even record the conversation just now. So DIGI tipu...say Free Streaming NOT unlimited BUT Limited 10GB for 30 days..  daylight robbery
G_KeN
Nov 15 2016, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Nov 15 2016, 07:36 PM) I am the victim.. I thought can stream unlimited.. even the manager at digi store told me it's unlimited after he telephoned so called expert to confirm this.. Wasted my money. Stick to my RM10 for 8GB is more worthy.. i think u should go back to that store and ask them to revert back to your original plan if u wish to do so.
G_KeN
Nov 15 2016, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 15 2016, 07:48 PM) have you finish the 10GB free streaming quota? it seem after reach quota...throttle according to Digi Customer service. so my guess,,,since it does not eat your regular 6GB quota.. Youtube become patah kaki for the rest of the month unless you buy the daily Youtube quota. how much the addon youtube quota and how many GB for how many days? can check from your newly minted Digi Broadband 30 ar? the digi salesman told me after 10gb "free" stream quota is used up, it will deduct ur main quota. but..but...  *taken from their website in the faq section and no, no mentioning of that hidden 10gb quota over there.
G_KeN
Nov 16 2016, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Nov 16 2016, 08:04 AM) Then dun sign up lo! Always asked first and confirm before the signup! That's always the safe side. I hope not many people sign up the package if not Digi will be next Celcom! Still doesnt change the fact that digi misled the customers by not revealing the hidden 10gb quota on the web, not even in the freaking TnC. Shady business tactic, unethical at best. QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Nov 16 2016, 08:07 AM) Never eat up your internet --> 10GB given to you (yes, true never eat up your internet). But after 10GB then yes saja! So the statement never eat up your internet refers to 10GB given to you only!  NEVER eat up your internet = NEVER deduct any form of quota. Simple english. Stop becoming a white knight to digi's conning tactic. Its very funny that digi reveals the quota for on demand stream like from netflix but NOT for the free streaming. It is not stated anywhere on the website. Therefore it is very misleading.