125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

XeactorZ
post Oct 19 2016, 03:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(lil_fuzz @ Oct 19 2016, 02:13 PM)
no rollover quota for the new postpaid plan?
Got

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 19 2016, 02:16 PM)
RM80 for 20GB + roamborder free until dec 2017, is that correct?
one utama can sign up for this plan?
Can,is at new wing ground floor

QUOTE(mervin91 @ Oct 19 2016, 02:59 PM)
Hi, I would like to know how to check iphone 7+ stock availability for 1utama or other store? Is walk in the only thing that we can do to check?
Want to know as well
As Digi website didn't provide any number for us to contact them doh.gif
UntilUComeBack
post Oct 19 2016, 03:18 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

Like this eh?
hmm.gif hmm.gif

shit. should be 78 not 87. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by UntilUComeBack: Oct 19 2016, 03:19 PM
Maxieos
post Oct 19 2016, 04:21 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Oct 17 2016, 09:23 PM)
@Maxieos

You are right, it was RM30 for many years but no more.

DG Community would be a good source of info, I'd suggest posting your query there to get latest update from DG staff.
ok will do that smile.gif
QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 17 2016, 09:44 PM)
All those Best versions in that chart are now legacy plans in that you can't sign up to these plans anymore.  They are only of interest for those who still hold on to them.

If you want a new Best Prepaid account or upgrade/port in from another plan right now, you will get Digi Best Prepaid 2016.
About Digi Best Prepaid 2016 P2Pplan is it same as you said Digi Best Prepaid 2016 , some search around mention when upgrade to the package to RM68 for 365 days will get 500mb free but capped at 56kbs speed.
Is it true with free 500mb every month ??? but can 56kbs enough for any VOIP to someone like whatapps recording and whatapps/skype called ?

Thanks smile.gif
Maxieos
post Oct 19 2016, 04:53 PM

3,758 posts

The 56kbs capped is for upload or download ? or both at the same time ? d/l 56kbs and up 56kbs while on voice called ?
tympg
post Oct 19 2016, 04:55 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 19 2016, 04:21 PM)
Is it true with free 500mb every month ??? but can 56kbs enough for any VOIP to someone like whatapps recording and whatapps/skype called ?

Thanks smile.gif
This is what is called Basic Internet. It's good enough for instant messaging and light browsing (use Opera Mini to surf Lowyat.net for instance) but 56kbps is definitely not adequate for VOIP.
nexona88
post Oct 19 2016, 04:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(mervin91 @ Oct 19 2016, 02:59 PM)
Hi, I would like to know how to check iphone 7+ stock availability for 1utama or other store? Is walk in the only thing that we can do to check?
Want to know too.
Seems like no way to know blush.gif
Maxieos
post Oct 19 2016, 05:34 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 19 2016, 04:55 PM)
This is what is called Basic Internet.  It's good enough for instant messaging and light browsing (use Opera Mini to surf Lowyat.net for instance) but 56kbps is definitely not adequate for VOIP.
thanks , but anyone tested out ? like speed test when capped at 56kbs ? or it's cappedwith download 56kbs and upload 56kbs ?
rip_code
post Oct 19 2016, 05:52 PM

1,972 posts

Port in yesterday at 9 and now using Digi at 6. Superb service
tympg
post Oct 19 2016, 07:12 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 19 2016, 02:16 PM)
RM80 for 20GB + roamborder free until dec 2017, is that correct?
one utama can sign up for this plan?
roamBorder is not free for Postpaid 80.

It is RM5 a month until Dec 2017 if you activate before 1 Dec 2016. If you activate on or after 1 Dec, then it's RM30 a month.
tympg
post Oct 19 2016, 07:29 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(mac94 @ Oct 18 2016, 11:44 PM)
change to digi postpaid 50 from maxis one 128, digi coverage really suck. my friend stand next to me same using digi, she got full 4g and mine just 2bar ==lll. lot place maxis at least 3bar , digi only show 1 doh.gif
QUOTE(mac94 @ Oct 19 2016, 10:48 AM)
I using iphone6s they using iphone 5s, iphone SE. maxis same place can get full bar 4g
I think your friend's phone was on LTE Band 3 (1800MHz) whereas your phone was on LTE Band 7 (2600MHz).

The iPhone 5 was probably that model that didn't support LTE Band 7. Those newer phones which support both Band 3 and 7 LTE will always give priority to the higher frequency band (because higher throughput) even though typically Band 7 will have weaker signal (less penetration).

And Digi typically, but not always, has weaker 4G signal than Maxis.

tympg
post Oct 19 2016, 07:54 PM

3,104 posts

I was in a Digi Store today to find out more about Digi's latest Postpaid plans.

Some of the things I found out:
  • Right now, internet sharing with other lines is not yet available.
  • When Internet Sharing does become available, the weekend quota cannot be shared, only the main quota ("All Day") can be shared. This sucks as I was weighing the option of signing up to Postpaid 110 and having a second SIM to use as Broadband.
  • RoamBorder is meant for regular visitors to Singapore. Once you sign up, you will be charged RM30 a month even if you don't visit Singapore that month. (Right now the promotion is that if RoamBorder is activated before 1/12/2016, Postpaid 80 users will get RM25 discount a month for 12 months and Postpaid 110 users will get RM30 discount a month for 12 months).

This post has been edited by tympg: Oct 19 2016, 07:55 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 19 2016, 08:26 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Oct 19 2016, 09:14 AM)
mine explain why?
10gb weekdays
10gb weekends

thats all rite?

if old plan?

7gb per months.
15gb music freedom.
unlimited whatsapp/wechat? <---where to see this sos.
u usre RM10/8gb is gone?  doh.gif  doh.gif
Old DiGi Postpaid 80 comes with 10gb data (7gb + 3gb) while the new DiGi Postpaid 80 plan comes with 20gb data (10gb + 10gb) which is a whopping 10gb more compared to the previous plan. And even if you're constantly in areas where DiGi LTE 4G service is weak or unavailable, this plan is still good in the sense that you'll still have 10gb of usable data whether you're on 3G or LTE 4G network. The other 10gb LTE 4G weekend data only is considered a bonus which you can still use if you're in a place where DiGi LTE 4G is available.

The old plan comes with unlimited SMS only to your 3 nominated numbers while the new plan comes with 300 SMS per billing cycle to all network. 300 free SMS these days is more than suffice for most users who still regularly use the SMS service.

Some people may not like that the new plan doesn't come with unlimited WhatsApp and WeChat but this is where the unlimited calls feature come in handy. I've said it before that people nowadays are overly reliant on WhatsApp. They will just send you a message on WhatsApp even if it is an urgent matter which I can never brain what they are thinking. But these days I simply do not care anymore. Don't be mad at me if you need to find me urgently but I did not reply your WhatsApp message like until a few hours later. WhatsApp is meant to be used for casual chat, as well as to replace MMS as MMS is expensive. It is never meant to completely replace SMS or call service. Need to find me urgently ? Call me. Need to ask something that's important but not so urgent to the point that you need an immediate reply from me ? Send me an SMS. Wanna have a casual chat with me ? Feel free to send me a message on WhatsApp smile.gif
Cento
post Oct 19 2016, 09:36 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 19 2016, 08:26 PM)
Some people may not like that the new plan doesn't come with unlimited WhatsApp and WeChat but this is where the unlimited calls feature come in handy. I've said it before that people nowadays are overly reliant on WhatsApp. They will just send you a message on WhatsApp even if it is an urgent matter which I can never brain what they are thinking. But these days I simply do not care anymore. Don't be mad at me if you need to find me urgently but I did not reply your WhatsApp message like until a few hours later. WhatsApp is meant to be used for casual chat, as well as to replace MMS as MMS is expensive. It is never meant to completely replace SMS or call service. Need to find me urgently ? Call me. Need to ask something that's important but not so urgent to the point that you need an immediate reply from me ? Send me an SMS. Wanna have a casual chat with me ? Feel free to send me a message on WhatsApp  smile.gif
Agree on this part. Not everyone have constant and stable internet connection 24/7. Call and SMS are here to stay even we have many alternative nowadays.
cranx
post Oct 19 2016, 09:36 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 19 2016, 07:12 PM)
roamBorder is not free for Postpaid 80.

It is RM5 a month until Dec 2017 if you activate before 1 Dec 2016.  If you activate on or after 1 Dec, then it's RM30 a month.
QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 19 2016, 07:54 PM)
I was in a Digi Store today to find out more about Digi's latest Postpaid plans.

Some of the things I found out:

• Right now, internet sharing with other lines is not yet available.
  • When Internet Sharing does become available, the weekend quota cannot be shared, only the main quota ("All Day") can be shared.  This sucks as I was weighing the option of signing up to Postpaid 110 and having a second SIM to use as Broadband.
  • RoamBorder is meant for regular visitors to Singapore.  Once you sign up, you will be charged RM30 a month even if you don't visit Singapore that month.  (Right now the promotion is that if RoamBorder is activated before 1/12/2016, Postpaid 80 users will get RM25 discount a month for 12 months and Postpaid 110 users will get RM30 discount a month for 12 months).

thanks for the comments I just ported in. the website information is abit misleading. "RM80 above" sounds like RM80 and above.
It should have been "above RM80".

prosibu
post Oct 19 2016, 11:19 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(mac94 @ Oct 19 2016, 10:48 AM)
I using iphone6s they using iphone 5s, iphone SE. maxis same place can get full bar 4g
QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 19 2016, 07:29 PM)
I think your friend's phone was on LTE Band 3 (1800MHz) whereas your phone was on LTE Band 7 (2600MHz).

The iPhone 5 was probably that model that didn't support LTE Band 7.  Those newer phones which support both Band 3 and 7 LTE will always give priority to the higher frequency band (because higher throughput) even though typically Band 7 will have weaker signal (less penetration).

And Digi typically, but not always, has weaker 4G signal than Maxis.
I also agree on this, but it should be related to 6S CA.

suspect maxis dun have CA at the area, hence
His phone 1800mhz, full bar
His fren phone 1800mhz, full bar

DiGi has CA at the area, hence
His phone 2600mhz + 1800mhz, showing 2600mhz signal at his phone, 2 bars
His fren phone no CA, hence 1800mhz full bar

blink.gif

*checked 5s and SE not support CA, both cat 4 phones. while 6s support CA (cat 6)
Of coz, need to get my point correct if
1) Maxis has no CA at the location he mentioned
2) Phone showing 2600mhz signal instead of 1800mhz signal when CA

blink.gif
tympg
post Oct 20 2016, 04:01 AM

3,104 posts

Digi 2016 Q3 Results

Q3 2016Q2 2016Q1 2016
Prepaid subscribers10.26 million10.39 millionQ2=Q1-4000
Postpaid subscribers1.99 million1.95 millionQ2=Q1+5000
Subscribers using internet data8.0 million8.0 million-
Subscribers using 4G/4G+3.7 million3.3 million-
Prepaid ARPURM34RM34RM35
Postpaid ARPURM80RM82RM80
EBITDARM775 millionRM735 millionRM704 million
Profit After TaxRM438 millionRM421 millionRM399 million

References:
http://digi.listedcompany.com/newsroom/MDA...19_Oct_2016.pdf

tympg
post Oct 20 2016, 04:05 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 20 2016, 04:01 AM)
Digi 2016 Q3 Results

Q3 2016Q2 2016Q1 2016
Just as I predicted, prepaid subs continue to decline, while postpaid grows.
prosibu
post Oct 20 2016, 04:16 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 20 2016, 04:05 AM)
They feel the cake for postpaid segment, hence introduce the new postpaid plan to gain more postpaid subs biggrin.gif
Soon the trend will become the company profit still increasing while total subscribers drop (like maxis)
TSjack2001
post Oct 20 2016, 06:29 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 20 2016, 04:01 AM)
Digi 2016 Q3 Results

Q3 2016Q2 2016Q1 2016

References:
http://digi.listedcompany.com/newsroom/MDA...19_Oct_2016.pdf

Are they still the largest tho? I guess we need to wait for the other telco's result too. Not that it matters that much, their profit went up.
OKLY
post Oct 20 2016, 09:30 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 20 2016, 04:05 AM)
Prepaid customers are leaning towards Maxis Hotlink while postpaid customers are leaning towards Digi Postpaid.

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:47 AM