Group ๐ /Kaki Spotify Family plan ๐, Lossless track soon
Ron5
Mar 9 2018, 04:23 AM
So I've read on places that users tend to get kicked out from a Family plan if Spotify can't verify that everyone lives in the same address? Is there anything I should be concerned of if I'm getting myself a slot? Also, any past experiences from the sifus out here? Spotify is also having this major piracy crackdown due to losses and could this affect us now?
This post has been edited by Ron5: Mar 9 2018, 04:26 AM
Ron5
Mar 11 2018, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(artsie fartsie @ Mar 11 2018, 07:40 AM) Just wondering, got kicked out yesterday, entered same address but still didnโt work. The host opened a spotify account via FB. Did this cause the problem? Host said I need to open a new account with new email for things to work. I feel that itโs very inconvenient because I prefer just my existing account since all my songs/playlists are in there since forever so I just didnโt bother anymore. If anyone has an open slot that does not require me to create a new account with new email please let me know. Thank you! There are a few tools on the net you can use to export your songs and playlists from your old account and into a new one. Anyway, has there been anyone else with similar issues (getting kicked out)? Would love to subscribe but I'm just hesitating because of such cases. Are these rare or common? This post has been edited by Ron5: Mar 11 2018, 03:26 PM
Ron5
Mar 16 2018, 01:22 AM
Also, make sure to keep your app updated (especially if you've used the mod in the past). Spotify is updating their app on a regular basis now and it looks like they've tightened security up a notch and are even sending out warning e-mails even to those who are one version behind.
Ron5
Mar 16 2018, 10:58 PM
Those not living in Malaysia had better not sign up for the Family plan here. There are so many cases even on Reddit where the users with a IP that's from a different country altogether from the host get kicked out. Risky and causes headaches both for you and host.
Ron5
Mar 18 2018, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(artsie fartsie @ Mar 13 2018, 10:59 AM) May I know what those tools are? No reason. I just got an email about needing re-verification (?) then the host sent a message saying I needed to enter the address exactly as his. Which is odd because in the first place I did enter the address exactly as his IC address. Then I asked what was the address he registered with & to share the screenshot of the address. He said he did not register an address & that the account was created via FB. He then proceeded to tell me to create a new account with a new email. Such a long winded story I ended up just not bothering anymore. So mah fan. Not sure if that's considered as being "Kicked-out" or not. P/s: Still looking for a slot to join  http://www.spotmybackup.comLog in to your old acount and export your playlist, then log in to the new account and import the file you just exported. Done. In your case, a new host is better though.
Ron5
Dec 12 2019, 03:37 AM
Anyone with a slot, PM me.