The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V2, Get ready for October 14th.

zad78
post Oct 8 2016, 03:50 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

After the latest Note 7 fiasco. I said to my self that's it, after 5 years with Note series, I take the plunge of buying the IP 7 plus black 256gb. And I have to say, after a day of using it. I realize that ios 10 has improved much during the years. It finally has widgets!

Battery life has been very very good so far when compared with my previous Note 5. And my god, the stereo speakers. You have to hear it to believe how awesome it sounds.

All in all. Will use this phone for a year. Until Note 8 is release that is (I miss my SPen).
zad78
post Oct 8 2016, 04:07 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 8 2016, 03:56 PM)
But the irritations with iOS for most Android users remain - limited ability to freely transfer files, lack of customization options, iTunes, etc. Sure you can survive a whole year on it? smile.gif
Bought this iphone as a sign of protest to samsung for botching up note 7 release. I can withstand the scratch prone screen of gorilla 5 glass. But my limit has reached when certain airlines have barred the use of Note 7 on their planes. Not to include all the jokes they have made regarding the note 7.

And you're right as well. I do miss the freedom of attaching files straight from my email. And before you asked, my phone of choice is always between this two. Either the note series or iphones.

zad78
post Oct 9 2016, 11:38 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 9 2016, 08:45 AM)
Hissgate seems to be an increasing issue as reported by many users at Singapore
So far Apple Spore had been replacing such sets
Well this will be the first thing I will check when I get mine

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/iphone-c...l#post104063500
Hmmm. Seems ok on my unit. 256g iphone 7 plus black. Or most probably I'm too old already. Could't hear the hissing sound that well.
zad78
post Oct 13 2016, 01:37 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Went to see the jet black iphone 7 plus just now at Birmingham Apple Store...my god...after so many finger prints and micro scratches (especially at the bottom section)...kinda 'geli' even want to look at it....
zad78
post Oct 13 2016, 06:04 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Oct 13 2016, 11:32 AM)
If according to GSMarena reported, yes it's slower.
But I can't find any other people re-conduct again the test,
Because GSMarena also suspect their unit is faulty or maybe their unit is using storage chip from other supplier,

I wonder y no people really care of this issue,
Issit all people already planned to get the 128gb??
I'm getting 32gb so I'm so concern on this issue now,
500 ringgit gap to upgrade to 128gb is too huge for me,
I want to save the 500 ringgit to buy wireless air pod later...  laugh.gif
Well I do have the 256 gb one, but sadly couldn't do any comparison since don't hv any 32 gb iphone to conpqre it with. Well, how do you compare the speed actually? Got any app for that?
zad78
post Oct 15 2016, 05:00 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 14 2016, 11:31 PM)
No hissing noted on my ip7+
ditto...

0.0965sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:13 PM