The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V2, Get ready for October 14th.

JayChouYEE
post Oct 7 2016, 01:29 PM

737 posts

For those who are want to buy the iPhone 7 without sign any plan,I highly recommend to buy it through apple online store instead of apple premium reseller...

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 7 2016, 01:29 PM
JayChouYEE
post Oct 7 2016, 07:06 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Oct 7 2016, 01:36 PM)
Why is that so?

There is no difference regardless of who you buy from if warranty is by Apple Malaysia. Just bring to any service center also can claim hassle free. Same for the devices you buy from telcos as well.
The difference is when you bought your iphone from the apple premium reseller, mostly they will ask you to pay before open the box for you to check the phone.
After open,if lucky no problem then all is ok. But when you find any problem or defect,some of the kind premium reseller will give you exchange another new unit.Some of the bad staff will ask you claim warranty,for your info,claim warranty also will change a unit for you,but it is not new unit,it is refurbished unit that are returned by other country people and after fix the problem and you will not get it with the original box of the refurbished unit.
(like you take a new car and go to exchange a recond car)

If you open the box and check it is ok,once you step out from the shop,back home found any defect,very high chance a refurbished unit is waiting for you.

That why i tell you all better buy from apple online store if you don't want sign any telco plan.
Apple online store give you 10days from the invoice date,any problem and call and they will send you new unit to exchange.(NOTE:really new unit,not claim warranty and refurbished unit)

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 7 2016, 07:07 PM
JayChouYEE
post Oct 7 2016, 08:50 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Oct 7 2016, 08:28 PM)
How about discoloration issue or scratch out of the box? Can still change to new? As Jet Black is easily scratch, even last time in iphone 6 got 1-2 dot scratch on the phone.
depend on the premium reseller want change for you or not,high chance they won't because the stock is limited and they refuse change for you,you also no choice.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 7 2016, 08:51 PM

737 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 7 2016, 08:58 PM
JayChouYEE
post Oct 7 2016, 08:53 PM

737 posts

If you want get it on the first day of launch days,it is recommend to buy it at premium reseller because online store will delay about few days for delivery.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 14 2016, 09:24 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(jzack @ Oct 14 2016, 08:15 AM)
yea lol. luckily i ordered the 128 JB 7+ half and hour ago.. the delivery is 1-3 days.. hope i can get the phone by tomorrow..
tomorrow?
from the experience,if ups,your iphone will sent out from singapore,then transfer to china,then only back to malaysia.
depend on which delivery company they used.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 14 2016, 05:36 PM

737 posts

just checked,mine is dhl,don't know will sent to which country.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 14 2016, 05:47 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Oct 14 2016, 05:44 PM)
Mine is UPS too.. how long will it take usually? Tomorrow highly unlikely right?
if ups,i think the fastest maybe monday,they will send from singapore to china guanghou/shenzhen,then only transfer back to Malaysia.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 14 2016, 09:38 PM

737 posts

the iphone bought from apple online store sent to china is because the ups hub is set at shenzhen,therefore they sent it to the hub and then only sent to malaysia.UPS have own plane to sent the goods everyday from singapore to shenzhen and shenzhen to kl.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 14 2016, 09:41 PM

737 posts

ups plane will depart from singapore to shenzhen at 21:50,so i think most of the tracking number will get the update.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 14 2016, 11:21 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(sjr @ Oct 14 2016, 11:19 PM)
Departure scan....
Guess where is the next scan point?
shenzhen china,cause ups flight depart from changi airport to shenzhen on 22:24
JayChouYEE
post Oct 14 2016, 11:33 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Oct 14 2016, 11:31 PM)
My unit here also got hiss sound!!!!! Can I go for exchange??
where you bought your iphone?
JayChouYEE
post Oct 15 2016, 12:14 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 14 2016, 11:51 PM)
If i can live with it, I probably will. Dont think I want to get it replaced with a refurbished unit.
you are correct,and nobody can confirm the refurbished unit dont have the problem.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 15 2016, 02:15 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(endless88 @ Oct 15 2016, 01:48 AM)
Hi fellow forummers, i have this burning question in my head, hope any of you sifus can correct me/confirm my understanding.

Im using MOP 98 and the contract minimum MOP 128 is overkill for me. So i'll be paying extra RM30 for 24 months = RM 720.

Assuming im taking maxis contract for I7 plus 128gb @ RM 2915 + RM 720 extra = RM 3635 + 6% (I believe phone price rm2915 is before GST?) = RM 3853

GEMFIVE promo @ RM4299 - RM 225 (I believe RM4299 is including GST already?) = RM 4074

For my scenario, the diff is only RM4074-RM3853=RM221 but paying that extra 221 is totally contract free.

Do I understand these correctly?
pay extra RM221 mean no lock with any contract
pay extra RM221 mean every month lose 5GB for 24 month. TOTAL 120GB

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 15 2016, 02:18 AM
JayChouYEE
post Oct 15 2016, 01:23 PM

737 posts

look like dhl this round a bit slow,until now still no movement...
JayChouYEE
post Oct 15 2016, 03:43 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Oct 15 2016, 03:37 PM)
yes i did and the wait time is 3-4 weeks.

I had the option to buy i7 + from the retaillers directly but i think the wait is worth while. Why 3-4 weeks many may ask? The reason is:-

1) You get the latest set of the production week from the manufacturer directly (Hot from the owen)
2) No hissing sound issue...all teething issue has been rectified based on the feedback received.
3) 14 days 1-1 exchange program with brand new phone if the phone received has defects.
4) Money back guarantee if u are not satisfied with your purchase.

The following reason above made me order from Apple store directly. Oh yeah! another thing...they say 3-4 weeks wait time but apparently you will get your sets faster than the duration mentioned above. cool2.gif
For 1) and 2) I think it is depend and maybe you are right.
For 3) I think it is 10 days and it count from the invoice date.
For 4) I don't think Malaysia's apple online store has this rules.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 16 2016, 11:43 AM

737 posts

For those who purchase iPhone from and apple online store and sent by the DHL,what is the status for your iPhone now?

0.0797sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:45 PM