132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V2, Get ready for October 14th.

nickcct
post Oct 9 2016, 10:49 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(siaoNang @ Oct 9 2016, 10:18 PM)
Actually i dun think it will have impact on normal usage of the phone as it will be as quick as the other variant, as the read speed is just slightly slower.
Just that when u copy large files or installing multiple apps will be slower.

Can have a look at the link below for reference.

http://forums.macrumors.com/threads/iphone...-256gb.1998044/
Agree on this, cos app launching is based on read speed, hence the 3 storage size should be almost the same. Correct me if I'm wrong.
aarex
post Oct 9 2016, 11:24 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 9 2016, 09:00 PM)
confirmed cannot, dont try biggrin.gif the speaker you put your ear near to it when answering call is BIGGER biggrin.gif
Thanks nickcct and vez for the info. wink.gif
aarex
post Oct 9 2016, 11:26 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2016, 10:35 PM)
lolz sure cannot lor..

why, u want to save cost huh? because u have one now  laugh.gif
Haha! Not save cost la. The shop I went he said no iPhone 7 plus tempered glass SP. he said iPhone 6 Plus 1 might fit. So, juz re confirm here. Hehe!
nexona88
post Oct 9 2016, 11:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,473 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Oct 9 2016, 11:26 PM)
Haha! Not save cost la. The shop I went he said no iPhone 7 plus tempered glass SP. he said iPhone 6 Plus 1 might fit. So, juz re confirm here. Hehe!
ooh okay.

I guess after official launch, TG would be available icon_rolleyes.gif
aarex
post Oct 9 2016, 11:54 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 9 2016, 10:46 PM)
now how?
but the test is inconclusive
they must clear the memory etc and try it on all three flavors - 32gb, 128gb, 256gb
maybe 256gb is 3 times faster than 128gb as well
i tried it on my i6+ and got three different results after three tries

what case are you planning to use? i just ordered one Ringke Fusion Crystal Clear for Rm60
maybe you can start a thread for iPhone 7 accessories
Idoblu, whr u order the case? Not bad this Ringke Fusion Crystal Clear casing.
aarex
post Oct 9 2016, 11:55 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2016, 11:29 PM)
ooh okay.

I guess after official launch, TG would be available  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah! icon_rolleyes.gif
idoblu
post Oct 10 2016, 12:03 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Oct 9 2016, 11:54 PM)
Idoblu, whr u order the case? Not bad this Ringke Fusion Crystal Clear casing.
Lazada. From Red Design
Comes in three colors. Here is Smoke Black http://www.lazada.com.my/rearth-ringke-fus...k-14521934.html

But the Crystal Clear iPhone 7 Plus is out of stock. I bought the last one. Wait for it to restock tomorrow maybe.
Here is from another dealer - http://www.lazada.com.my/rearth-ringke-fus...r-14518305.html

kevink82
post Oct 10 2016, 12:05 AM

1,134 posts

now how?
they must clear the memory etc and try it on all three flavors - 32gb, 128gb, 256gb

what case are you planning to use? i just ordered one Ringke Fusion Crystal Clear for Rm60
Base model always slower just like ssd but on write only I doubt u write data more than 50mbps on daily bases on a phone ba.....
aarex
post Oct 10 2016, 12:38 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 10 2016, 12:03 AM)
Lazada. From Red Design
Comes in three colors. Here is Smoke Black http://www.lazada.com.my/rearth-ringke-fus...k-14521934.html

But the Crystal Clear iPhone 7 Plus is out of stock. I bought the last one. Wait for it to restock tomorrow maybe.
Here is from another dealer - http://www.lazada.com.my/rearth-ringke-fus...r-14518305.html
Thanks bro! But the price is RM77. U get RM60?
idoblu
post Oct 10 2016, 01:00 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Oct 10 2016, 12:38 AM)
Thanks bro! But the price is RM77. U get RM60?
Apply voucher 22LAPOCT32
irenic
post Oct 10 2016, 01:51 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 9 2016, 08:58 PM)
The earpiece for iPhone 7 is wider, hence if u use i6 sp will cover the speaker at the top.
I used 6s plus tempered for weeks until i purchased the nillkin tempered glass for ip7 plus.

Honestly no issue at all with the speaker.. yeah the new one is a lil bit bigger but u guys know how the sounds move right. It's not gonna sounds any slower though.

The issue is only with the front camera which has different position. So if you use full tempered glass (coloured one), it will block the front camera.
aarex
post Oct 10 2016, 02:00 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 10 2016, 01:00 AM)
Apply voucher 22LAPOCT32
Thanks idoblu! thumbsup.gif
Just bought it- smoke black. biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 10 2016, 07:44 AM

32,468 posts

now how?

I'm fine if downloading apps will just be marginally slower. In any case, I plan to change next year so I won't go 128GB or higher. Previously even 64GB was too much for me, ha ha.

I'm planning to go with Otterbox, which is bulky but protection wise is excellent. Haven't ordered but saw it's readily available at machines already.

There's already an iPhone accessories thread, we'll just use that smile.gif
attw
post Oct 10 2016, 07:53 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(FunkEatsyou @ Oct 10 2016, 07:50 AM)
wow, v2 already for iphone 7 thread, seem like a lot of customer getting iphone 7, which of the telco you guys getting from?
V2 only leh, can consider slow liow compared to previous years smile.gif

I'm not planning to get from Telco this year. Planning to buy outright, probably from SenQ.
boonhan
post Oct 10 2016, 09:20 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

Morning guys.
Just want to know is there any different in network band for Taiwan and Malaysia iPhone 7?
DDSFan8
post Oct 10 2016, 10:29 AM

1,278 posts

Epicentre according to their website and FB page got trade-in program. Just trade-in your old iPhone and pay lesser for the new iPhone 7 lor.

MOMOchacha
post Oct 10 2016, 10:49 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Oct 10 2016, 10:29 AM)
Epicentre according to their website and FB page got trade-in program. Just trade-in your old iPhone and pay lesser for the new iPhone 7 lor.
very low price they offer bruce.gif
willi_chs
post Oct 10 2016, 10:50 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Oct 10 2016, 10:29 AM)
Do they provide EPP option?
attw
post Oct 10 2016, 10:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Oct 10 2016, 10:49 AM)
Actually I think it's quite fair. They offer RM1400 for an iPhone 6 Plus 64GB and I just sold my wife's one at RM1750. RM350 difference is OK for me for a trade-in. You should see the prices offered by machines... lagi kau kau... biggrin.gif

denzel88
post Oct 10 2016, 11:17 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Oct 10 2016, 10:49 AM)
its just convenience if you tradein.

if you sell outside, will always get better price

132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.2901sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:34 PM