Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
crayzee
Oct 11 2016, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Oct 11 2016, 05:44 PM) I think you can still continue to keep your Note 7 and ignore Samsung to refund. But what happen in the future you cannot blame Samsung. And there will be no software update for Note 7 anymore. You're wrong, you will encounter many issues later on such as: 1)Samsung will remotely force your phone to be bricked so you had no choice but to return it 2)No more future updates from samsung 3)Banned note7 everywhere, unable to board the plane, etc
crayzee
Oct 12 2016, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 12 2016, 03:09 PM) For the bold text, allow me to disagree. We didn't bought the accessories just because they look nice, but because we own the device and want to do our best to protect it from potential harm. Now, the recall/refund is being issued by Samsung, not because we want to, but because Samsung messed up and they want us to bear the cost? If I am the main root cause of causing my phone to explode, then I got no right to demand for compensation. However, this is not the case here right? They are the 1 at fault, no? It's quite similar when you're insuring a 50k car and but you spend 20k to modify the car. Insurance does not compensate your 20k loss. Let's get through with it, nobody want it to happen. It's one of a kind throughout the history of mobile phones. I myself also spend few hundreds buying casings to test. Now with the refund, the casing is actually kinda useless now as well. You think you lost few hundreds, see those phone accessories seller who stock up few thousands of useless note7 cases/screen protectors.
crayzee
Oct 13 2016, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 13 2016, 09:59 AM) some good news for those who bought directly from Amazon... so, yes... some good organisations do let ppl claim refund on accessories. Just dropped an email to Amazon customer service in the morning about my concern. Within an hour customer support agreed to refund back my money spent on note7 casings and SP. Damn good after sales
crayzee
Oct 13 2016, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Oct 13 2016, 02:03 PM) i will opt for full refund and buy a cheap phone for now to wait for my next one. anyone with me? and any good phone below 1k? I think i will be taking the full refund, and use back my wife's xiaomi Mi3 first until something good comes up again. Still reasonably good phone to tahan haha. (I gave her my pre-order S7E so i can get the note7).