DSLR recommendation, budget around 3k

Loseeker
post Oct 10 2016, 12:57 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(eatuup @ Oct 10 2016, 12:10 PM)
right now considering a compact camera to record video and dslr to capture photo
For 3K budget to have 2 camera is a bit tight. Since you don't mind a compact camera for video work, given your budget, I'd suggest this:
Full HD video recording with difference frame rate and give you good zoom 30X. So, best within your budget I think.

http://shashinki.com/shop/canon-powershot-...ia-p-23826.html

As for your DSLR for still, this is what I would recommend. Why? Because it's the cheapest DSLR and it does HD video recording also incase you need it.

http://shashinki.com/shop/canon-1200d-digi...rt-p-23251.html

RM1113 + RM 1431 = RM 2544 still under your 3k budget!

Shashinki prices quoted above are for reference only. If you search for them on other website (example: lazada) you might find even better deal. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Oct 10 2016, 12:59 PM
Loseeker
post Oct 10 2016, 07:02 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Fzeo @ Oct 10 2016, 06:24 PM)
Sony A6000 is good for recording video. Still not 60fps for 1080p. Yet my boss use it along Canon 6D for video recording.

A6300 is new version but expensive.

So, try get a6000. Then go find Samyang 35mm lens plus adapter for Samyang-Sony mount. It will produce awesome video.
a6000 + mount adapter + samyang 35mm T1.5 = around 3k
dslr? how abt 70D. good camera for video.
QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Oct 10 2016, 06:39 PM)
get sony A6000. you won't regret it
A6000 is good camera. I bought one myself. But it will blow his budget (RM 3K) for getting two camera.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Oct 10 2016, 07:04 PM
Loseeker
post Oct 10 2016, 10:28 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Oct 10 2016, 08:16 PM)
I found your sharing very beneficial to me

thank you for this
You are most welcome. Glad my suggestion help. nod.gif

QUOTE(Fzeo @ Oct 10 2016, 09:08 PM)
haha. get 1 A6000 (new with kitlens) and 1 d5100 (used)

can get 3k i think.
Seems like TS mentioned the college may not want a 2nd hand camera. So the cheapest DSLR to go with A6000 is a Canon 1200D, which still blow his budget. hmm.gif

QUOTE(eatuup @ Oct 10 2016, 12:10 PM)

well i dont think the college would want a 2nd hand camera

0.0154sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:15 PM