The Silverstone League, The Mac Daddy of cases.

oldfox
post Jul 2 2007, 07:42 PM

330 posts

Hmmmm SG03 can only fix Mirco ATX mobo ar???
aikss.... planning to change my stacker 832 to a really small casing
oldfox
post Jul 3 2007, 12:58 AM

330 posts

Ya lo!!!
i also headache about MATX MOBO NOW!!!!
here very less this MATX Mobo discussion...
E-J@1, any suggestion for it...i like intel one and budget below RM600...so can get nice one ma???
oldfox
post Jul 4 2007, 01:12 PM

330 posts

anyone know where can buy NT-06-LITE CPU cooler ar???
bcs i ask some lowyat shop, they said their supplier doesn't not bring in this stock oh.....
oldfox
post Jul 4 2007, 02:41 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 4 2007, 01:33 PM)
Dont think the LITE version of the NT06 is available in Malaysia. I tried searching for it before but all of them comes with the fan itself...

Anyway, i am not a big fan of SFF/MATX casing before but after seeing the SG03, DAMN..I fell in love with it. So wanted to purchase the casing until i saw it only support MATX mobo  cry.gif Damn, my next rig is definitely going to be on MATX setup and SG03 is going to be the first item i get (if there is a next rig..lol..)..
so the NT-06 without fan will be same height with the NT06lite???
haha....i also planning to get the SG03....
oredi called the lowyat shop and now waiting for their call to confirm...
hehe
oldfox
post Jul 4 2007, 04:41 PM

330 posts

Wa ...finally see u come in
hehe..
hey how do u think about black and silver color of SG03???
which color look nice ar....
hehe

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 4 2007, 02:44 PM)
The NT06 unit is the same thing. Just remove the fan. U can always use the fan on the front for intake.
oldfox
post Jul 5 2007, 03:01 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 4 2007, 05:11 PM)
Yes, basically they are the same thing. Just the LITE version is without the fan. Its design for SS's SFF casing where the HSF utilizes the PSU's fan..

Do inform me after you get the price ok. Kinda interested..So wish i could cramp in all my hardwares inside..LOL..ANyone mod a MATX casing to ATX before  sweat.gif ?
Haha...okok....if i know the price i will let u know
but now i got some problem, bcs seem no ppl interested to my sales....if cannot sale, then no money to change lo~~~aiksss cry.gif

Added on July 5, 2007, 3:02 am=.= haha.... got any picture???
but how u think about the silver and black color??
which one better??

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 4 2007, 04:44 PM)
I prefer the powder blue ianho version.  tongue.gif
This post has been edited by oldfox: Jul 5 2007, 03:02 AM
oldfox
post Jul 5 2007, 01:54 PM

330 posts

I just get the shop seller sms
he said the SG03 oredi reach their supplier there
but price not yet confirm..........
oldfox
post Jul 6 2007, 02:53 PM

330 posts

oldfox
post Jul 9 2007, 03:42 PM

330 posts

I am going to lowyat to get this baby SG03 today!!!
hoho~~~ when i want come will tell u guys which shop available
oldfox
post Jul 9 2007, 03:50 PM

330 posts

Sure brother....
i will get a black color one....bcs it suit my whole rig
hehe.....gtg now lo...
post pic tonite ya

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 9 2007, 03:44 PM)
Wahhhh...So envy. I love this baby so much until tempted to set another matx rig..LOL..DO take some pictures of it ok..
oldfox
post Jul 10 2007, 02:43 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jul 9 2007, 11:35 PM)
The SG03 you saw in Edifier showroom,
already belong to oldfoxwink.gif
Haha...thank bro for ur good service..
hehe...
now is time to post my new casing

1. THis is the casing and the spec in the casing!!!

2. Real Picture of this casing SG03, bought from my dear Ah Paul...hahalucky my dvd rom painted by me to black color b4 tongue.gif

3. When i open the casing.....OMG!!!! cant see any space=.=, so decide to make it better

4. After 45mins.....I TOTALLY GIVE UP!!!! mad.gif .....this is wat can i do for the cable and i remove the floppy and it's cover

5. After 10mins...think how to add "a" CCFL in that casing...at last i successful!!hehe rclxms.gif
oldfox
post Jul 10 2007, 02:37 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 10 2007, 02:13 PM)
Casing management on the SG03 seems like a big headache though..
is very headache lo~~~
so scare those cable will hit the fan
then no place to hide it =.=

oldfox
post Jul 10 2007, 04:26 PM

330 posts

Ya just come with one only
another one is NT-06 de....but the fan cant use in the cooler
so i put at the btm there to give more cool air to my GC...
so the temp of GC not much diff compare with the previous casing...
but CPU temp...around 45'c.....
system temp bcs of the two fans only around 38'c

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 10 2007, 02:53 PM)
oldfox,

I saw you have 2 * 12cm fan for the front. Does it come by default or you put it yourself there?Cause i remember ianho saying it only comes with one..
oldfox
post Jul 10 2007, 07:08 PM

330 posts

Wow such a BIG PSU...
haha...
i think got some forumers own this gua
just never mention gua
hehe

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2007, 06:47 PM)
ehem....

lookie lookie what i just bought brows.gif

750W OF RAW, SINGLE RAIL POWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH!!!!!!!!

flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

am i the first LYN forumer to own this?? havent seen anyone else with the OP750....OP650 got la... bruce.gif
oldfox
post Jul 10 2007, 11:37 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 10 2007, 07:41 PM)
IC, nice one there.How is the NT06 performing for you compared to stock cooler? It cant fit with a fan?
ha ha.... stock cooler??? i never tried oh....
so cant compare...
but sff casing the cpu tem really cannot compare with tower casing....
anyway around 46'c ya

Added on July 10, 2007, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jul 10 2007, 07:20 PM)
heheh,
for me is NO,
coz i just sold a OP750 to my customer last week. tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Bro i am waiting for your good news ya
hehe.....dun forget to help me check the price oh

Added on July 10, 2007, 11:44 pmHello Boss...
want to ask u a question...
the stock cooler can fit in SG03 right???so compare with NT06 without fan, the cooling which better?? is it stock cooler??

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 10 2007, 07:10 PM)
Cheh! I'm always the 1st to get the new stuff lar. Whagagagaggaa. I had the OP750 for so long d.  Coming soon will be the Strider 1000W n OP1200. I will be sure to torture them nicely n review them for u guys.
This post has been edited by oldfox: Jul 10 2007, 11:44 PM
oldfox
post Jul 11 2007, 06:43 PM

330 posts

After think about the cable management for my SG03
if want to change the PSU to short cable edition....need to order and sell the current one...quite troublesome
so i decide to buy the IDE and Sata to USB cable from the one of forumer, then i will take out the DVD rom
and my cable and all the thing will be hide in the slot....hehe
below is cable all hide in there
and the CCFL ngam ngam fit at the side there...

oldfox
post Jul 11 2007, 11:41 PM

330 posts

anyone know about this??????????
the silverstone Fx121 cross flow fan cant fit SG03 with NT-06 cooler??????????
is it real????
who know about it?? fast help...bcs need to go buy later
oldfox
post Jul 12 2007, 12:06 AM

330 posts

haha...bro do u have msn oh??? pm me la tongue.gif
next time buy thing from u easier
i jsut now go to calculate the space....seem like not enough oh
bcs the FX121 need 4.54cm or 4cm ya... cry.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jul 12 2007, 12:01 AM)
hey brother,
i guess you no need purposely open a thread and ask about it gua  ?
tomorrow my supplier will give me anwser,
then i will call you let you know lor.

this is what i saw it Silverstone website lar :
[attachmentid=260420]

Your thread should be closing soon i guess tongue.gif
oldfox
post Jul 23 2007, 04:13 PM

330 posts

Bro....CANNOT ALSO.....
bcs block by the NT06
unless u use back the original one lo~~
hehe

QUOTE(ksl279 @ Jul 23 2007, 01:29 AM)
Got my new SG03 today and cincai install due to rush to work... brought xtra FM121 + controller for front intake..

Bro, i got the FX121 Cross Fan but can't use in my SG03 due to ORB II is too wide in dimension... cry.gif

but i guess if you are using NT06 should be fit lor... i now in the middle want to change the Heat Sink...  hmm.gif
oldfox
post Aug 2 2007, 03:54 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Jul 27 2007, 10:12 PM)
For those who dont mind to be ugly, mount the cross flow fan at the back of the case tongue.gif *Outside the casing haha sweat.gif  sweat.gif
but it can perform effectively???
hehe hmm.gif

Added on August 2, 2007, 3:55 amwow nice casing!!!!!!!!!
oredi in malaysia market??
hehe

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 1 2007, 11:35 AM)
New Case - KL01 (Kublai Series)

This post has been edited by fariz: Aug 3 2007, 10:21 AM

0.0282sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:48 AM