Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> waiting Jimmy2007 to refund., anyone know him?

cwye
post Feb 1 2007, 05:09 PM, updated 19y ago

636 posts

Forumer you are complaining against : Jimmy2007
Item being bought : P5GZ-MX
Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=393609&hl=
Date of transaction : around 8-10 Jan 2007
Amount of money involved : 200RM

Details of the complaint :
he said this mobo is faulty usb, but can claim for warranty.
at the end, cant claim. ask for refund, ask me to wait after chinese new year cause he cant find anyone to help him to refund for me (even back to the same place we do the deal).

pm/sms/call unable to reach him (he said he oversea... already few week...)
so i still waiting for his good news.

so just in case the link lost or anything, i log a report 1st and will clear it once he refund the money to me.

extra details : 0122152658 (he said he is sunway university student)
any other forumer who deal with him before can provide more details?
thanks alot.

oh ya, pls keep the thread clean notworthy.gif and i already pm the seller about this.

Update [March 06]: almost everyday 1-2 sms sent and phone called from Feb till today. either no one answer or when pickup then off in few seconds. Perhap he still in oversea or... should i keep waiting?! icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by cwye: Mar 6 2007, 10:00 PM
arm_audioslave
post Feb 1 2007, 05:26 PM

201 posts

may i know more detail like what is actual name??
i think he not lied to you, as i refer to some info, he stay at monash condo which mean nearest to sunway collge, just my 2 cent blush.gif

This post has been edited by arm_audioslave: Feb 1 2007, 05:28 PM
v1rtual
post Feb 1 2007, 05:30 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

i dealed with him before, he is a responsible seller
when i cod i left something, then he called me to ask my address then he posted it to my house:) Free of charge somemore:p
there must be an explaination i guess...
kenneth87
post Feb 1 2007, 05:32 PM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

QUOTE(arm_audioslave @ Feb 1 2007, 05:26 PM)
may i know more detail like what is actual name??
i think he not lied to you, as i refer to some info, he stay at monash condo which mean nearest to sunway collge, just my 2 cent blush.gif
Monash is jz right bside of Sunway....

1 thing is weird here. How come faulty USB cant claim warranty? Ur faulty is in-term of what? Physical or jz the hardware got some prob with it? If physical really mayb cant claim but if hardware prob, i think warranty is possible to b claimed... Bsides, may i know where u claim the warranty?

This post has been edited by kenneth87: Feb 1 2007, 05:33 PM
cwye
post Feb 1 2007, 09:07 PM

636 posts

yaya, i believe him as well smile.gif he is quite nice when i deal with him that time. i didnt mean he lied to me.

but cause i sms/pm him no reply (and his phone turn off most of the time, perhap he still at oversea) and i already wait almost 3week, so i think i log report 1st and once he refund me then i will clean this up smile.gif

refer from him is, the board cant using usb, cause it show "over current" and then it shut down in 15secound (i think he do ask for help for this problem also) but it can claim warranty as u can read in the thread which i refer to.

so i bought this board to claim warranty from cycom (shop in lowyat). well, after few day, cycom told me that it cant be claim cause there are part burned. so i need refund (since he said if cant claim warranty can do refund)
dj.eRicZzz
post Feb 1 2007, 09:15 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

11 months from cycom (lowyat) but they told me that i cant claim due to overcurrent usb.. so maybe u can repair it urself or take parts
i tot cannot?
imperialrealcs
post Feb 1 2007, 11:33 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Feb 1 2007, 09:15 PM)
i tot cannot?
cant = cannot la doh.gif
Gamer
post Feb 2 2007, 02:27 AM

Be Original
3,366 posts

did all the USB ports are same problem? just asking.
cwye
post Feb 2 2007, 09:26 AM

636 posts

i dont sure either all usb having the same problem,

just when u start ur computer (at the POST) it already show.. usb over current, computer will be shutdown in 15second..

so there are no time to go into BIOS or windows to check either there are any usb is working or not.
AceCombat
post Feb 2 2007, 09:27 AM

5,434 posts

but i think......burned mobo part means no warranty right?
imperialrealcs
post Mar 7 2007, 01:41 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

yes, burned part = warranty void.. but should be the case if still under 1 year warranty.. if their part are good, then wont fry lah
cwye
post Mar 7 2007, 09:27 AM

636 posts

burned part isnt always = cant claim warranty?!
imperialrealcs
post Mar 7 2007, 07:06 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(cwye @ Mar 7 2007, 09:27 AM)
burned part isnt always = cant claim warranty?!
im not sure but why is that?
if the part burned, that means their chip or whatever is not durable?
nightline
post Mar 8 2007, 02:07 PM

111 posts

Update [March 06]: almost everyday 1-2 sms sent and phone called from Feb till today. either no one answer or when pickup then off in few seconds. Perhap he still in oversea or... should i keep waiting?! icon_question.gif
you can forget about the refund and take your own course of action. a sincere person will refund you immediately even if it meant the refund money is his lunch money for the rest of the month...
ycfreak
post Apr 2 2007, 05:54 AM

396 posts

he looks like a very trustable seller
woonkl
post Apr 8 2007, 12:47 PM

122 posts

any update for this case?? between this seller name very familiar
cwye
post Apr 14 2007, 04:03 PM

636 posts

slowly wait until he appear.. or he reliased...
darkrider
post Apr 26 2007, 08:26 AM

Jimmy .. i think he selling handphone rite?

This post has been edited by darkrider: Apr 26 2007, 08:26 AM
cwye
post Apr 27 2007, 11:45 PM

636 posts

perhap jimmy is a common name? anyone know about ppl with that phone number?
jimmy1977
post Apr 28 2007, 02:13 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(darkrider @ Apr 26 2007, 08:26 AM)
Jimmy .. i think he selling handphone rite?
This Jimmy Not Selling Handphone !
QUOTE(cwye @ Apr 27 2007, 11:45 PM)
perhap jimmy is a common name? anyone know about ppl with that phone number?
Jimmy Is Comman rclxub.gif ? Walau a doh.gif ! I'M Also Jimmy Lo !

This post has been edited by jimmy1977: Apr 28 2007, 02:14 PM

0.0231sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:52 AM