DJI Mavic Pro

ZzZzz...
post Apr 2 2018, 05:19 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Apr 2 2018, 05:01 PM)
ugghh.. been thinking alot about drones lately.. really a poison to my wallet sad.gif
buy first think later tongue.gif
ZzZzz...
post Apr 3 2018, 01:36 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Apr 3 2018, 09:32 AM)
I think you are right! I am soo ready to pull the trigger to my wallet  brows.gif
hahahaha...poison tongue.gif
ZzZzz...
post Apr 4 2018, 03:04 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(JapBoyRockS @ Apr 4 2018, 02:46 PM)
was flying my drone under GPS mode 600m at sea at cherating with about 18 satellites. Activated activetrack mode to follow my friend on a sail boat. Suddenly the drone just auto crashed into the sea. Sent a report to DJI and they follows up and etc and couldn't find a problem. They confirm is definitely not my problem but refused to state what was the issue. In the end, they gave me a 30% discount voucher for a purchase of a new Mavic Pro body with free shipping. Sad, I still have to pay for something which was not my fault
touch wood i didnt have such issue
ZzZzz...
post Apr 19 2018, 01:15 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 18 2018, 01:00 PM)
Hmm.. Anyone know that Australia Drone Law?

Can we just bring in without register ?
which city u visiting, been flying there last year..no issue....
lovely country to fly smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Apr 20 2018, 03:03 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 20 2018, 02:20 PM)
Am going to Perth and probably road trip to south smile.gif

So u can fly even in City ?

As the rules said must be careful and no need register.
nope, im not fly in city of coz.....i fly at the beach....

but i encounter one cocky tourist throw tree branch at the drone...good luck

ZzZzz...
post Apr 20 2018, 05:13 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 20 2018, 03:27 PM)
Ok noted. But i might just hold my drone to do video recording without flying it cause i wan the stabilizer biggrin.gif
Children? What that person want throw and it doesnt hit your drone eh ?
not children, teenager..luckily no hit my drone...as im doing landing that moment at the beach...damn cocky...then i switch location which no one disturb...
guess drone is still not common, is crowd magnet in Oz too
ZzZzz...
post Apr 20 2018, 07:37 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 20 2018, 05:42 PM)
Yea, i hate the "magnet" sometime, last time i'm at Japan, some tourist kept ask me things, boo ...
which part of japan u flying?im going kyoto,osaka,nara,kobe this year, may bringing drone to fly too...

any procedure? like register so on?
ZzZzz...
post Apr 22 2018, 04:45 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 22 2018, 09:36 AM)
I went to Hokkaido which is less strict place last year Sept.
So i actually didn't register for the permission to fly  tongue.gif
i see..thanks
ZzZzz...
post May 7 2018, 12:38 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

any one facing battery cell error?
i got one battery just 22 charge having this error, but have pass warranty period 6 month.

any solution instead buy another new one?
didnt know dji battery so unreliable sad.gif
ZzZzz...
post May 7 2018, 01:02 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 7 2018, 12:55 PM)
Try email them and ask?
i bought from droneskaki, have asked them..the only solution from them is buy a new one... ><"

not very good after sales service
ZzZzz...
post May 7 2018, 02:07 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 7 2018, 02:05 PM)
How many batteries u have in total ?

Last time i bought mine bundle comes with 4x batteries  sweat.gif
fly more combo, total 3, only one of them having problem out in sudden, didnt even crash before sad.gif
ZzZzz...
post May 7 2018, 02:09 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ May 7 2018, 02:04 PM)
try deplete the battery.. use the battery, either hover very lowly or just spin the blade on the ground, until the battery dies.
Then, recharge.. I read somewhere, there's a people claim doing this, will reset the battery.. We dont know it will work
or not, but at least worth a try before you throw it away.
it not allow me to take off when the battery error....i think i use it as power bank to deplete first, thanks advice smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post May 7 2018, 03:06 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 7 2018, 02:32 PM)
With the election coming nearer, dun fly around those area.

Reports saying police are catching drone users nowadays.
yeap, but i wonder how to catch drone...hmmm..signal jammer?
ZzZzz...
post May 11 2018, 11:51 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

if really track like this, win liao lor
ZzZzz...
post Jun 4 2018, 08:36 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(kanz1986 @ Jun 3 2018, 02:14 PM)
Hi guys. Is there any hobbyist drone pilot looking for a side-income job?
pm detail thanks smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Aug 24 2018, 01:59 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Aug 24 2018, 11:44 AM)
my hand is itchy to get the Zoom. Tak sempat masuk before SST kicks in.
dont think msia so fast can get mavic 2 ..i also hand itchy
ZzZzz...
post Aug 27 2018, 08:57 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

any one facing cell imbalance issue on a very new battery just 20 cycle?

apparently my 6 month warranty has expired..not sure any sifu know any fixing method
ZzZzz...
post Aug 27 2018, 08:14 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Aug 27 2018, 05:36 PM)
try to deplete the battery to as low voltage as possible, then recharge...
use it as power bank..until low voltage, aint helping ><
ZzZzz...
post Sep 11 2018, 01:27 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Sep 10 2018, 09:48 PM)
Source

Looks like my mavic pro can survive until next gen. the price cannot afford. suddenly my hand hilang itchy already.  cry.gif
not cheap thou
ZzZzz...
post Sep 13 2018, 11:39 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Sep 11 2018, 10:50 PM)
Of course it can. It got 4k 30fps, can fly beyond altitude limit and line of sight visual limit, 30 min flight time.
lack of occasion for me to fly my mavic pro too....didnt plan to upgrade for current moment

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0264sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:19 PM