Issue with Maxis fibre for past 1 week, Only 2mbps today

TSek
post Oct 3 2016, 09:07 AM, updated 10y ago

177 posts

The internet line is crawling for the past week. Is there a usage cap that's being implemented? or this is pure network issue for Shah Alam area? Anyone experienced internet slow for the past week? Just loading a normal webpage from website such as Engadget also slow.
Maxis
post Oct 3 2016, 04:54 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(ek @ Oct 3 2016, 09:07 AM)
The internet line is crawling for the past week.  Is there a usage cap that's being implemented? or this is pure network issue for Shah Alam area?  Anyone experienced internet slow for the past week?  Just loading a normal webpage from website such as Engadget also slow.
-PMed-
patienceGNR
post Oct 3 2016, 10:27 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Yup. Crawling badly. And over the weekend, ping to Hong Kong was hovering 150-200ms yet the CSO blame the server side.

Maxis it's no joke when I call and complain about the slowdowns, you guys aren't taking it seriously.

Traceroutes to many locations show that your side has problems.
patienceGNR
post Oct 3 2016, 10:28 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Here's mine today.

FYI, the pic shows the download was already halfway through. Those who do frequent test will know that if it's a 10Mbps speed, it will not suddenly drop so low. Besides, look at the graph. doh.gif rolleyes.gif

I think I'm gonna terminate the service. From router problem which constantly intermittently disconnect - that router was changed then the WiFi is bad now, set up 100% the same as previous router and now I can't even download my photos from Evernote, + facebook/youtube videos CONSTANTLY stuttering/buffering since router was changed. (photos added to Evernote on PC, synced to my phone but unable to download)

And now even watching Facebook videos on LAN cable (to PC) it is buffering.

I think your CEO have to kena saw by the sawblade in your bloody advertisement.

And another pic showing how slow the pics are loading.

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Oct 3 2016, 10:34 PM

Maxis
post Oct 4 2016, 10:21 AM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Oct 3 2016, 10:27 PM)
Yup. Crawling badly. And over the weekend, ping to Hong Kong was hovering 150-200ms yet the CSO blame the server side.
Maxis it's no joke when I call and complain about the slowdowns, you guys aren't taking it seriously.
Traceroutes to many locations show that your side has problems.
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Oct 3 2016, 10:28 PM)
Here's mine today.

FYI, the pic shows the download was already halfway through. Those who do frequent test will know that if it's a 10Mbps speed, it will not suddenly drop so low. Besides, look at the graph.  doh.gif  rolleyes.gif
I think I'm gonna terminate the service. From router problem which constantly intermittently disconnect - that router was changed then the WiFi is bad now, set up 100% the same as previous router and now I can't even download my photos from Evernote, + facebook/youtube videos CONSTANTLY stuttering/buffering since router was changed. (photos added to Evernote on PC, synced to my phone but unable to download)
And now even watching Facebook videos on LAN cable (to PC) it is buffering.
I think your CEO have to kena saw by the sawblade in your bloody advertisement.

And another pic showing how slow the pics are loading.
-PMed-
patienceGNR
post Oct 4 2016, 10:32 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Oct 4 2016, 10:21 AM)
-PMed-
Here shown my Evernote photos not loading. On data it loads quickly.

*edit: the photo shows I'm on 3G because I turned off wifi as I needed the photos quick.

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Oct 4 2016, 10:38 AM

0.0151sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:25 AM