13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

PC in Car, do any of you have it?

mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 12:49 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Apr 12 2011, 12:31 AM)
i resized it dy, hehehe.

so can take it out la, okok.

i hvnt install centrafuse yet, cz i hv even nt install d pc for my car yet. lolz biggrin.gif
good step lols.... u can stream radiotime online.... its kewl damn clear or install shoutcast radio

mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 10:22 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Apr 12 2011, 10:16 AM)
radiotime online? wat is that?
is it some streaming software?

i dunno my broadband can tahan onot.
cz d limit is jz 3gb. LOLZ
I use this radio time.... 3gb is more than enough... 1 week i only use less than 250mb including home usage for streaming.... i using Digi but i think maxis is better...
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 10:36 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 12 2011, 10:23 AM)
I've quite a lot of problem with centrafuse 3.5 after adding a license file. During the trial, I don't have this kind of problem.. grr.. as of now, I've the following:

1. Waking up from hibernation, sometime, I'm getting unresponsive windows from Win7 and need me to close centrafuse.
2. In media player, going from one playlist (or album), it takes ages and sometime corrupted the screen.

Probably need to reset the whole thing and add only the plugins that I really use. I know that the GMPC plugin is a bit buggy but no idea if that causes the problem above. I installed the GMPC after applying the license file.

Added on April 12, 2011, 10:24 amBTW, sifu .. what plugins you've running in your carpc right now? Still couldn't get my obd2 to work with 3.5 .. it was working fine with 3.1 grr.. didn't remember what I did to get it working tho'.
I have a bit bug only on CF3.5 it seems to be very stable... i dont have any issue except the GMPC... after it speaks then the song wont play back again.

All the plugin is download from the market. OBD seems to be fine on my fren Honda City. What is your processor speed? i just upgraded to D525MW and using 3gb DDR3. Hdd still the same but using licence Win7 Ultimate since i have extra windows 7 licence haha... Others all works great... sounds even better for no reason or maybe the software not running on BASS file anymore or upgraded version thats why the sounds better.

What i suggest u is reformat ur PC and install again because i think there is some CF3.1 file conflict.
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 11:09 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 12 2011, 10:52 AM)
Reformat will be my LAST option smile.gif I've cleaned up the CF3.1 .. there shouldn't any conflict and the way the stored the configuration files etc, it is different from CF3.1 .. I've removed all traces of CF3.1 from the HD.

Processor speed still the same, before I applied the license file and added GMPC, everything was dandy .. playing music, etc. were smooth. No corruption on the screen etc. I believe this could be GMPC that causes the problem. Still need this since my Nuvi 350 is out of commission right now, need to change the battery, ordered, not arrived yet sad.gif

The OBD2, I believe it is the setting, I don't remember what speed it should be. I just couldn't get it connected with CF3.5, no problem using PMSCAN.. so I know the OBD2 module is still working..

Probably will reinstall the whole CF3.5 again today, working on 7" screen is surely painful.. smile.gif
Which GMPC you are using? the Ultimate? or TempGP? The OBD2 normally uses 9600 baudrate and makesure the com no conflict.

Try uninstall the GMPC.... if you want to try the TempGP plugin please let me know because i have it. Secondly i do not know how reliable is TempGP because the builtup is for CF3.1

Dun worry there will be massive changes on CF later on as they are doing the Beta version edi. also try to put the animation in the graphic setting to low as the function eat alot of the ram.
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 12:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 12 2011, 12:22 PM)
I'm using the GMPC free plugin, the one which is now supported by Willem. The tempgp has been updated recently .. but only available from market place ..

Announcement in the thread: Garmin Rebellium 4.1 - AVAILABLE March 15, 2011 - Supports Centrafuse 3.5

Added on April 12, 2011, 12:23 pmOpss.. am wrong .. it is available from their website smile.gif .. PM me!! smile.gif
i think i can update.... let me ask him coz i have purchased the 3.1 before..

Added on April 12, 2011, 12:40 pmemailed to Alex edi now see what he reply... i request to upgrade to Rebellium 4.

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 12 2011, 12:40 PM
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 12:59 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Apr 12 2011, 12:51 PM)
hw much do the centrafuse and garmin rebellium cost??

bro steven i wil try to install d centrafuse "trial version" u gave me last time these few days if i free, hahaha. XD

Added on April 12, 2011, 12:54 pmand actually wat is the difference of garmin rebelllium version and normal pc version??
Garmin Rebellium is very special build up... try to read in Tempgp.com

tempGP 25USD (u can go to request it for free if u wan... but pay whatever u can lor dun be cheapsket)
CF3.5 cost USD 78 if not mistaken.... www.centrafuse.com

pls support them by buying else there will be no support if no one buys... Mr Alex from TempGP would be glad if there is any donation.
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 01:08 PM

58 posts

3gb for 128kbps streaming is a lot do u know.... hahaha coz i always stream song...
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 01:32 PM

58 posts

i put res 800x600

GMPC will work on atom...

CF had its own player

if wan to have free front end then try to search for riderunner in MP3CAR.com. the software uses either winamp engine or WMP... i dun know much about riderunner since i have no interest in it... go and read some in the forum and you may learn well from there.
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 01:52 PM

58 posts

add another player? link? for what hahahahaha.... it's like i want a car with a car in it...
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 02:16 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 12 2011, 02:01 PM)
Don't buy CF directly from them, buy it through reseller, I bought mine from mo-co-so.com for US$69.99 (saved US$5) .. hehe..
but dun forget u buy from CF u get direct support.....

any 5usd is not a problem

littlemin..... why u wan other player for what?
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 02:29 PM

58 posts

you should buy during school holiday.... 10% off... I have another 2 more CF licence standby for my customer... so far im just a normal CF reseler in Msia. i have 2 licence 1 is SDK another is in CAR.
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 02:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Apr 12 2011, 02:30 PM)
bro steven, jz simply asking nia..
cz i prefer those players wif lyrics support n those visualization bla bla bla..
hahaha..
exit CF just use winamp with carpc interface skin
mxsteven
post Apr 12 2011, 04:12 PM

58 posts

Hahahaha picture setup lolssss.... dun just open the mouth and expect someone to feed... i have posted some of them here. Cant post all the pics here coz there is too many pics... so we put it in our own forum or cardomain.
mxsteven
post Apr 19 2011, 07:35 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Apr 19 2011, 05:22 PM)
finally my car pc was installed in my car!!
MUAHAHAHA!!!
pics to be uploaded later on as i dun hv my camera wif me nw..
kekekeke..

btw bro steven,
i gt some problem wif d touch screen..
its like tis:
i shud set my pc to hibernate for each time d pc is switched off rite?
so d nxt time i start my car, it wil automatically resume the windows..
bt problem is..
my touch screen cant function each time after my car pc is resumed from hibernate mode
hw come like tat?
which driver u used? use the one touchkit vista. Windows XP? it seems like your USB dont have wake up function... anyway i just got a great GPS.... if u wan to buy look for iBlue GM-2
mxsteven
post Apr 20 2011, 04:37 PM

58 posts

Huh..... the receiver u can buy in Ebay lorrr..... depend u wan imitation or ORI.... let me let u know... the immitation ones lock signal very poor... the ori ones cost about RM280 include postage

Try to use win7... so far i dun have any problem

Im updating my cardomain
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3389712/2004-proton-waja
mxsteven
post Apr 20 2011, 05:31 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Apr 20 2011, 05:10 PM)
280 nt reali expensive oso.
bt nt nw for me as my wallet hv drrrryyyyy cz tis car pc T.T
bro u hv stock?
y buy d imitation one when d signal is poor? lolz

kk i wil try to use win7.
nt sure my car pc's ram size though. lolz

Added on April 20, 2011, 5:22 pmbtw bro steven does ur touch screen monitor color ok?
mine seems like abit yellowish..
n i hv problem wif d screen oso.
it wil flickring (im nt sure izit called like tis, d image wil macam dancing like tat)
my fren told me tat i shud add more ground wire to car body.
izit true??

n hw is d performance of creative soundcard?
stil considering wana add a soundcard onot.. hmmm..
GPS later i will check.... imitation ones take 5min to 30mins to fix signal where ori ones takes 2sec.

ur monitor yellowish because when u are not using it u keep in a place that very high humidity.
The screen distorted due to bad grounding or insulation or poor distorted power supply is supplied.
to solve you must provide a clean supply.
mxsteven
post Apr 20 2011, 06:19 PM

58 posts

use the no 1... the 1st row...
mxsteven
post Apr 21 2011, 08:55 AM

58 posts

nice touch up.... at last u did it...

damnnnn u have a nice place to put ur car pc

Added on April 21, 2011, 9:49 amCentrafuse 3.5 racun hahahahaha