Rerolling a new character, Just got the expansion so yea...

TShllow
post Jan 31 2007, 02:50 PM, updated 19y ago

Prefer Horde side cos i would like to roll a Blood Elf Hunter as i tried out the other class and still find hunter the most enjoying one smile.gif Also i prefer pvp. So any server suggestion with alot of people from gmt+8 zone that can play together? I am fine with whether its a whole guild or just one person, as long there's someone who i can talk to and help each other out tongue.gif
Gladys
post Jan 31 2007, 03:50 PM

158 posts

i tot it is very obvious everyone is talking abt thaurissm n the guild name loth

doh.gif
myremi
post Jan 31 2007, 05:04 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 31 2007, 03:50 PM)

i tot it is very obvious everyone is talking abt thaurissm n the guild name loth

doh.gif
either that or use character transfer to transfer to another server. tongue.gif
TShllow
post Jan 31 2007, 06:39 PM

But loth isn't currently recruiting right?
Gladys
post Jan 31 2007, 06:50 PM

158 posts

bug them till they take u
icon_rolleyes.gif
dongster
post Jan 31 2007, 07:15 PM

332 posts

Nah, probably can just tell them Gladys sent you >.<

=P
TShllow
post Jan 31 2007, 07:24 PM

k done the application and put them on the forum already. Is there anyone in game that i can contact to?

Added on January 31, 2007, 7:25 pmOh Gladys help me in biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hllow: Jan 31 2007, 07:25 PM
pure_love1314
post Jan 31 2007, 07:33 PM

They'll take you don't worry. Just pm the officers there. XD
calvinteh
post Jan 31 2007, 07:40 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

i a bit lazy to re roll a new character since i'm a guild master in dath remar. damn lots of commitments
Gladys
post Jan 31 2007, 07:44 PM

158 posts

nah.. i dun hav power to invite. infact, reroll n join guild, total play time > 3hrs
LOL
Raichu
post Jan 31 2007, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(hllow @ Jan 31 2007, 07:24 PM)
k done the application and put them on the forum already. Is there anyone in game that i can contact to?

Added on January 31, 2007, 7:25 pmOh Gladys help me in biggrin.gif
You forget to mention on the application that Glady's your best best friend biggrin.gif

TShllow
post Jan 31 2007, 08:48 PM

Got turned down sad.gif
myremi
post Feb 1 2007, 07:21 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(hllow @ Jan 31 2007, 08:48 PM)
Got turned down sad.gif
not the end of the world. join a leveling guild where everyone is leveling today.

then later at 60 - 70, join a raiding guild.

and doesn't have to be a malaysian guild (going to get whack for saying that).

TShllow
post Feb 1 2007, 07:51 AM

Yea i don't mind joining a none malaysian guild, i was in one before, but the raiding time is always like 12pm - 6pm my time, i have to work or study most of that time so couldn't make it at all.
myremi
post Feb 1 2007, 10:46 AM

1,846 posts

Then your best hope is joining the Oceanic servers.

There's not a lot of guilds with GMT+8 timezones. Hardcore guilds are usualy in GMT+10 or NZ timezones. I can only say for Aman'Thul Alliance that not a strong Malaysian guild out there. There's a strong Singaporean one named Reddott.

Other Oceanic servers I'm not sure but a lot of Ally friends are transfering back from Dath'Remar to Aman'Thul.

With raids going down to 25-man raids, it may be even harder to join the better raiding guilds because they're definitely going to limit the number of new applications. Might be more worthwhile to form your own guild and take time looking for good players to join.
TShllow
post Feb 1 2007, 10:58 AM

Yea i might just start on my own. So any sugestion of the server? I only like pvp so its only frostmourne, bathillas and thau. Anyone has experience playing on the above server? I have one friend playing at bathilas he said frostmourne economy is screwed. But i like the name of frostmourne lol. Couldn't make up my mind now on which server to go O_O
calvinteh
post Feb 1 2007, 11:04 AM

346 posts

barthillas has lots of malaysians there.. i have a toon there too lol
myremi
post Feb 1 2007, 12:40 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(hllow @ Feb 1 2007, 10:58 AM)
Yea i might just start on my own. So any sugestion of the server? I only like pvp so its only frostmourne, bathillas and thau. Anyone has experience playing on the above server? I have one friend playing at bathilas he said frostmourne economy is screwed. But i like the name of frostmourne lol. Couldn't make up my mind now on which server to go O_O
Dunno. Don't have a character on a PvP server. Already have enough problems with one main, let alone others.

At the end of the day, depends on how good you are leading the team. smile.gif And a damn big tanker of patience.
calvinteh
post Feb 1 2007, 12:57 PM

346 posts

lol tell me about it. i've been patient for too long, guildies of mine in dath remar are so slow in lvling.
dongster
post Feb 1 2007, 01:20 PM

332 posts

Theres some Malaysian/Singaporean presence at Proudmoore - Mamak Alliance wink.gif Only thing is, its PVE server heh..

0.0200sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:23 PM