Michellin Pilot Sport 4, MORE SIZES OUT NEXT MONTH!!

Beach_Boy
post Dec 15 2016, 10:11 AM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(madman.com @ Dec 14 2016, 02:42 PM)
not much different. im expecting will b significantly better, but somehow dont feel much different.
Like i said, comparing with my previous MC5. To compare of course i must drive normal, if not then how to compare? U mean just bcoz i change to PS4, i hav to drive like a track racer then??  confused.gif
the extra you've paid only shows during extreme conditions, for eg heavy rain cruising or high speed emergency braking in wet, that's where you'll see the differences.

i've learned to appreciate good tire engineering and technologies during a long trip which it was pouring really heavily, my car feels really planted eventhough i'm travelling at a relatively higher speed compared to other cars on the road, there are a few cars fishtailed in corner, some aquaplaned. even my mom who knows nothing about cars was impressed

if you pot around town at 40-60kmh in dry, most tires will sound/feel the same, you might as well go for comfort based GT tires instead of UHP ones biggrin.gif
Beach_Boy
post Jan 6 2017, 10:22 AM

8,456 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Jan 2 2017, 05:31 PM)
Promo ended already
i checked with their sunway branch, the price is still valid
Beach_Boy
post Jan 7 2017, 10:24 PM

8,456 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Jan 6 2017, 06:41 PM)
Lol i kena conned with them la like that
matter of the fact, i just changed mine this afternoon
rm1996 for 4pcs of PS4 biggrin.gif
balancing and fitment only, no alignment

Beach_Boy
post Jan 14 2017, 06:05 PM

8,456 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Jan 11 2017, 04:11 PM)
first impressions bro?
it's alot grippier than the F1D5 i'm replacing it, there's this rather high speed corner that i'm very familiar with, suffice to say that i took it at 20kmh faster than my previous record without any drama before i myself kecut tongue.gif
then again i'm not expecting any less as the price range is not the same (360vs500)

steering feedback is sharper at factory recommended tire pressure, and it rides alot more comfortable over the imperfections on the road
noise wise, it's pretty alright as it's still very new (<500km)
wet duno, no rain at all lately tongue.gif
Beach_Boy
post Jan 17 2017, 09:09 AM

8,456 posts

i've not used ps3 before, the comparison was solely made between the f1d5 and ps4

i'm blessed (?) to still drive a car with hydraulic power steering, d5 definitely feels heavier and more muted on road feedbacks, whilst the new tires feels more precise and chatty, transmitting more road feel, and respond better to minuscule adjustment on mid corners

FC seemed to be improving as well, i'm getting about 1km/litre more so far tongue.gif

0.0320sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:08 PM