Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

rhodon
post Oct 12 2017, 08:20 PM

827 posts

rejected too via online application. holding their card since 2 years ago, more than enough of the minimum requirement, really dont understand what happen.
rhodon
post Oct 12 2017, 09:09 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 12 2017, 08:55 PM)
When did you apply online and when did you receive the sms?
i think most of us received the sms around 6pm
rhodon
post Oct 13 2017, 10:51 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 13 2017, 10:26 AM)
Yes, maybankardsales@maybank.com.my
Need to fill in any form? I try search thr form but cant found.

rhodon
post Oct 13 2017, 11:31 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 13 2017, 10:55 AM)
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/ConvCardAppForm.pdf

Then attach necessary documents in the email as well.
thanks. need to fill in all pages?
rhodon
post Oct 13 2017, 05:41 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 13 2017, 05:36 PM)
Latest Maybank Credit Card Application Form (FC Barcelona VS CC included)

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/ConvCardAppForm.pdf

Completed & sent back to: mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
is it need to complete all the 16 pages?
rhodon
post Oct 13 2017, 05:49 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 13 2017, 05:45 PM)
I Complete & sent ALL back to  them... sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  innocent.gif
thumbup.gif
rhodon
post Oct 16 2017, 07:42 PM

827 posts

being rejected on m2u, today went to bank apply. the person said being rejected on m2u is because of my information in their system wrong and not complete that why being rejected...
rhodon
post Oct 16 2017, 07:54 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 16 2017, 07:51 PM)
So is yours approved now? How did they manage to check the reason of the previous rejection? Usually they do not disclose such information to the customer.
Haven, still need manual apply. He said should be this reason. Because my info in their system not complete, wrong handphone no. and no email.
rhodon
post Oct 16 2017, 10:14 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 16 2017, 09:44 PM)
For those who wants FC Barcelona VS, and currently is MBB credit card holder, holding higher income requirement of credit cards from MBB (i.e. MBB 2 Platinum, MBB VS and so on), you could email your

1. Full I/C Number (Don't need attached scanned I/C)
2. last 4 digit of your current credit card on hand (For verification purpose)

to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my

They will proceed your application without any documents to be submitted.
This is an alternative way (easier way) to apply for those who are interested, got rejected by M2U automatically and not stay/work near any MBB Card Centre.
How long will it take? My colleague apply on last week but till now still no news.

rhodon
post Oct 17 2017, 05:03 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 17 2017, 04:38 PM)
applying fcb vs from m2u was my 1st time. all these while i always walk-in to The Gardens maybankard centres to apply & pickup various MBB cards.

ohman, it was not a good experience with m2u application:

- uncertain rejection from m2u.
- delivery status unknown.
- delivery address uncertain/mixed up (in my case, seems like MBB chooses their preferred delivery address instead of my explicit selection in M2U form).
- portal error, intermittent.
- unable to upload supporting docments, intermittent.
by walking-in to card centres:

- hassle-free especially you're an existing mbb cardholder. literally no form to fill yourself (staff fill for you biggrin.gif). the only time i touches the form is to sign on it laugh.gif
- quick application, submission, and approval status.
- pickup at the same location.

downside: you must be near or easily accessible to card centres (travel cost/time/parking/toll/etc), else the usual m2u/email application would suffice but takes longer time to deliver.
YA

This post has been edited by rhodon: Oct 23 2017, 08:40 PM
rhodon
post Oct 20 2017, 09:22 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Oct 20 2017, 09:13 AM)
thanks...

but normal 2 cards have 5% cash back on weekend right? also cap RM50, 2 cards have treat points too..

i only buy household stuff on weekend, weekday working.....
Yes,dual card got 5% on weekend which is same as ikwan. I don hav amex coz not many places accept it. This FCB card u can use to pay for ur insurance, car service, pharmacy, hair salon etc to get at least 2% at anytime.

rhodon
post Oct 21 2017, 07:37 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 21 2017, 12:55 AM)
Double standard.
btw i did it over phone. normal verification and tada~ done.

Or maybe they have some kind of indicator you need to meet the requirement first before they can allow u do it over phone.
i think if the card you holding now has higher annual income than barcelona then only can make it over phone.
rhodon
post Oct 23 2017, 08:42 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 23 2017, 08:25 AM)
Food for thought...

Pledge FD to get the c.c... maybe enjoy 2% cashback..
But if use that money to invest and maybe get much better return...

So is it really worth pledging the FD?
Never try pledge with FD, but uf pledge with FD still get the interest right? If still got interest then for me is no harm, we still need to save some money in bank cant use all money in investment.
rhodon
post Oct 25 2017, 01:03 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 25 2017, 09:59 AM)
CS reply to my email application.. say my attachments all more than 3mb so they can't see anything ... ask me to resend again.. so now I resend again... not giving up ... hahaha
When do u send in the application?
rhodon
post Oct 25 2017, 02:37 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Oct 25 2017, 02:24 PM)
my case is also success get the card approve by email the form to MB after M2U turn down my application earlier.
How long it take id apply through email?
rhodon
post Oct 25 2017, 05:02 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Oct 25 2017, 04:50 PM)
around 4 working days only receive card approved sms. next day M2U show the card already.
Your email application so fast just took 4 days to approved and received.
rhodon
post Oct 30 2017, 03:30 PM

827 posts

approved sms on last Thursday, till now still dont received the card, hope no problem in poslaju...
rhodon
post Nov 3 2017, 03:24 PM

827 posts

so funny, last time apply FCB through m2u kena reject, now apply amex platinum through m2u also but is approved...
rhodon
post Nov 3 2017, 03:50 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Nov 3 2017, 03:28 PM)
So you can request for add card since holding M2C Platinum.
got my FCB through branch after rejected by m2u.

This post has been edited by rhodon: Nov 3 2017, 07:34 PM
rhodon
post Nov 8 2017, 09:49 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(tapiritam @ Nov 8 2017, 03:22 PM)
Got rejected for this card even my salary deposit in maybank. Maybank because i already have M2Card & Ikhwan with Maybank?

Any suggestion to appeal?
apply through m2u?

0.2524sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:34 PM