dragonteoh
post Oct 18 2017, 03:54 PM

711 posts

Good Good this new card appear on time.

Since CIMB CRP CC just "Enhanced" their card's benefit. bangwall.gif
Since UOB OP CC also "Enhanced" their card's benefit. bangwall.gif

is time for me to jump to this card for weekday or non AMEX expenses on weekend drool.gif

few day ago i go 1U road show for this FCB card, the fellow told me only for new customer can get free gift and need to spend RM100 in 1U on the same day only can get the gift.

As i am M2C P users, so not eligible for this.
At the end i apply today just now via online. Hope receive good news from Maybank cool2.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Oct 18 2017, 04:05 PM
dragonteoh
post Oct 18 2017, 03:55 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 18 2017, 03:52 PM)
OT: just fill up form, fills ur policy number and new card number , & premium amount.
Can email or fax to GE
That's all.
hmm.gif
For AIA , need to sign the form and pass the original copy to agent to process. I don't think they accept fax or email scan copy.
dragonteoh
post Oct 23 2017, 09:58 PM

711 posts

I just get my FCB card.

Apply on 18 OCT via Maybank2U (Trying to submit doc but keep on repeat ask me submit doc even i already submit via Chrome) , Fully Submit doc on 19 OCT (via Firefox) , 20 OCT receive SMS Approved , 23 OCT receive card.

Credit Limit been increase (as i submit full set document include salary slip )
However plan to decrease Credit Limit.
dragonteoh
post Oct 31 2017, 05:37 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 30 2017, 10:47 PM)
then something should be wrong, because i only receive the letter to welcome me to the new card last week, this week i received the PIN but until no physical card yet.  vmad.gif
I get the card first, then after 2 week later only receive a welcome letter which inform that card will be arrive soon by post =_=

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Oct 31 2017, 05:38 PM
dragonteoh
post Dec 10 2017, 12:06 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 9 2017, 10:26 PM)
apply now la,why wait? secure card soonest possible mah.

usually each application will ask proof of income.
Agree, better apply asap since you now still receiving pay slip.

dragonteoh
post Nov 28 2018, 04:58 PM

711 posts

Dear All,

wanna ask, i plan to purchase a phone via 11street using their installment plan 12 month via Maybank, and i plan to use Maybank FCB for this installment.

Question : will i still earn cash back 2% ? Is it under Maybank EasyPay ?
dragonteoh
post Nov 28 2018, 05:06 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2018, 05:00 PM)

Thanks for the info
hmm.gif is abit risky to try on FCB. Maybe should try on MBB AMEX which at least still earn 1X TP.
dragonteoh
post Apr 18 2019, 04:27 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2019, 05:29 PM)
TnC and exclusion:

By the way, last 2 month i bought a notebook from Lazada via Maybank Installment 6 Month (on lazada website).
I receive full cash back on that month (the 1st month)... is that consider Easypay or ?
dragonteoh
post Apr 21 2019, 10:47 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 18 2019, 05:33 PM)
EzPay.
Since is Ezpay, it should not have cash back rite ? hmm.gif
dragonteoh
post May 9 2019, 12:21 AM

711 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask.

Scenario :
I plan to buy something which cost RM11K and the shop allow installment 36 month.
My credit limit is RM7000 Only and CC billing date is 14 of every month

Understand that if wanna installment RM11K , my credit limit & available credit must above 11K.

Today is 9 of the month and i only have RM5500 credit available.
I apply installment for RM5500. The balance RM5500 will be another installment after the available credit reset.

Question 1 : Is the credit limit reset after the billing date ?

Question 2 : I had made advance payment to my FCB CC account. For the moment i din owe FCB CC any money. But when i call CS , i been told my available credit left RM5500 (Previously spend RM1500 i already pay advance to FCB but the statement only will come out on 14)

Since i owe nothing on FCB CC , why my credit limit is RM5500 but not RM7000 ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: May 9 2019, 12:23 AM
dragonteoh
post May 9 2019, 05:17 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 12:43 AM)
You do know that once you do installment for the first 5.5k, it will eat up your limit and only fully "returns" back to you after you complete the installment 36 months later? So, you will only have 7k-5.5k which is 1.5k...

To add on, every month you pay 5500/36=152.78, it will add back to your limit which is 1.5k+152.78, next month continues until finish 36 months then all 5.5k will be restored.
Oic... Thanks for the info, i think i need to increase my credit limit then....
I never do installment before on Credit Card. Not only that, never fully utilize the credit limit before biggrin.gif

Conclusion is , available credit limit will be lock down based on full installment amount and will be slowly release based on monthly repayment each month until settle all. Am i correct ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: May 9 2019, 05:24 PM
dragonteoh
post May 9 2019, 06:45 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 9 2019, 05:34 PM)
YES
Thanks for the confirmation.
dragonteoh
post May 10 2019, 09:44 PM

711 posts

Dear all,

wanna ask , if let say we have some purchase is under installment , EZPay.
if installment until half way, can we request for full settlement ?
if yes, do this request will face penalty ?

And how to make this request ?
dragonteoh
post May 10 2019, 09:49 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 10 2019, 09:48 PM)
no early settlement fee

call CS to request
Noted with thanks.
dragonteoh
post Sep 3 2019, 09:00 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 3 2019, 12:01 PM)
Have u called CS to check for the cash back entitlement ?

My wife case also same like urs except she paid dinner on 31 August 7pm but the transaction only posted on 1 Sept
Ends up no Cash back 10%
I have a similar issue as your wife.
I got one NSK Transaction on 30/July/2019 RM130.55 but the posting date is 01/Aug/2019 (That was after cash rebate calculated)
The July cash rebate i DID NOT receive the RM130.55's 2% cash rebate which RM2.61

When come to end of august i was thinking RM130.55 should get 10% Cash rebate BUT I was wrong.
The system credit the Missing Cash Rebate RM2.61 (which posted late which previously suppose to be in July Cash Rebate) in August Cash Rebate + other transaction which earn 10% Cash rebate bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

End up i under utilise the 10% Cash rebate bangwall.gif

Called CS , CS say , all cash rebate is base on transaction date. like my case transaction date 30/July/2019 but due to late post , so it will be given back on August but as July Spend's 2% CB, NOT 10%

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Sep 3 2019, 09:07 PM
dragonteoh
post Sep 3 2019, 09:18 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 3 2019, 09:12 PM)
This is the behavior we have been observing since last year.

transaction date = cb %
posting date = cb quota

RM130.55 will get 2% but in Aug quota.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
One question , let say above situation the 2% been credit in Aug quota
Let say Aug i Utilize all the cash back

will i get RM100 CB + the 2% (RM2.61) ?
or just RM100 CB max ?
dragonteoh
post Sep 3 2019, 09:38 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 3 2019, 09:20 PM)
still max rm100 cb quota only
I had call CS just now to confirm this.

CS mention the previous month miss out CB which cause by late post will be adjust into coming month CB
Mean that i will get RM100 CB for August (if i fully utilise 10% CB) + RM2.61 (2%) for July Late post CB (which posted late after July CB had been calculated)

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Sep 3 2019, 09:40 PM
dragonteoh
post Sep 3 2019, 09:50 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2019, 09:44 PM)
If it is true, too bad to those purposely spending on 31/8 but to be posted on 1/9. Including myself.

Try to steal a chicken, end up losing the rice.
if 31/8 spend , but post on 1/9 (late post) , you should get 31/8's transaction 10% CB on Sep's CB (as adjustment as long as your 10% quota still available)

However, this is an answer from one CS. I not sure other CS will say the same thing or not. Anyone can call CS to confirm with above scenario ?

ClarenceT

You can check the CB when come to end of Sep.

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Sep 3 2019, 09:55 PM
dragonteoh
post Sep 3 2019, 10:02 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2019, 09:54 PM)
Beyond RM1000 @ 10% CB.
Spend RM1000 till 30/8 and RM500 on 31/8 to get RM100+RM50 CB. No spending in Sept.
The loophole may now be fixed. sad.gif

I will get the answer on 2/10.
For this Extra RM500 sure tak ada CB lo.... as their max CB is RM100 (Max Spend RM1000, amount over RM1000 will not get any CB)
some more CS repeat twice just now , based on Transaction Date and not posting date.

Kecuali the loop hole still open brows.gif
However, we will know the result coming month. Don't forget to update us.

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Sep 3 2019, 10:03 PM
dragonteoh
post Sep 3 2019, 10:11 PM

711 posts

by the way if i not wrong

Let say 25AUG i buy lazada item RM100, then return the item to get refund let say on 5SEP (as i already collect the 10% CB RM10 for August) when come to SEP CB , system will deduct back the RM10 CB (due to refund)

Am I Correct ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Sep 3 2019, 10:12 PM

0.0288sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:16 PM