guy3288
post Nov 4 2016, 05:06 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 4 2016, 04:59 PM)
meaning the qouta to waive is finish?
hopefully not, otherwise i kena lo....not just me,
i think many more do BT after that also all will kena........
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 4 2016, 05:36 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Nov 4 2016, 01:15 PM)
If I'm existing mbb vs holder, and would like to apply additional card (Islamic card), do I need to resubmit doc to get it?
Yes
sms2u
post Nov 4 2016, 05:37 PM

3,281 posts

If I'm existing mbb vs holder, and would like to apply additional card (Islamic card), do I need to resubmit doc to get it?
yes, cos mbb and mbb islamic is consider different bank / entiry
mitodna
post Nov 4 2016, 11:43 PM

14,039 posts

Does annual fee posted before statement eg. You will notice in Maybank2u or just appeared in statement, and then only in Maybank 2u, thanks

Felt a bit worried as my M2C annual is next month, scare it follow that and charge annual fee, thanks
cfa28
post Nov 5 2016, 07:32 AM

4,829 posts

My experience is NO. I converted my VS card cos I couldn't afford the annual fee.

You need to go to Maybank website, at the ikhwan section, download the application form.

Click conversion, write your current Card number and you can select how you want the card to be send and collect the card within 2 weeks.

Current card will be cancelled within 7 days and all balance auto transfer to new card.
MGM
post Nov 5 2016, 08:15 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 4 2016, 05:36 PM)
Yes
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 5 2016, 07:32 AM)
My experience is NO.  I converted my VS card cos I couldn't afford the annual fee.

You need to go to Maybank website,  at the ikhwan section,  download the application form.

Click conversion,  write your current Card number and you can select how you want the card to be send and collect the card within 2 weeks.

Current card will be cancelled within 7 days and all balance auto transfer to new card.
For new application n not conversion, yes u need to submit latest documents.
kart
post Nov 5 2016, 08:16 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 1 2016, 11:07 PM)
think time has changed, dont waive we cancel.
u can see i already stopped using in preparation to cancel,
who knows so easy to waive...continue to use lo.
if you have 10 cards u can get RM500.
yeah dont use card with AF. you see my statement there no BT installment at all.
No. all my BTs are in another card, no AF card.....
Thank you very much for confirming that your RM 20k annual spending are purely on grocery and petrol transactions, and it allows you to get annual fee waiver for Maybank Visa Signature Card. It is awesome! notworthy.gif

Did you ask for annual fee waiver, before or after the annual fee was posted on the transaction history of your Maybank Visa Signature Card, as seen in Maybank2U online website?

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 5 2016, 08:19 AM
kenlui
post Nov 6 2016, 09:12 PM

2,380 posts

Still no sign of my annual fee waiver in M2U. Will give them a call tmrw but. i think chances are slim. Anybody has any idea if the card still can be cancelled if there are usage after the annual fee has been charged? Supp card accidentally spent after the annual fee was charged.
mitodna
post Nov 6 2016, 09:51 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 6 2016, 09:12 PM)
Still no sign of my annual fee waiver in M2U. Will give them a call tmrw but. i think chances are slim. Anybody has any idea if the card still can be cancelled if there are usage after the annual fee has been charged? Supp card accidentally spent after the annual fee was charged.
Hi, is you notice the annual fee from M2U or from your statement? Thanks
kenlui
post Nov 6 2016, 10:40 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 6 2016, 09:51 PM)
Hi, is you notice the annual fee from M2U or from your statement? Thanks
M2U
guy3288
post Nov 7 2016, 12:44 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 5 2016, 08:16 AM)
Thank you very much for confirming that your RM 20k annual spending are purely on grocery and petrol transactions, and it allows you to get annual fee waiver for Maybank Visa Signature Card. It is awesome!  notworthy.gif

Did you ask for annual fee waiver, before or after the annual fee was posted on the transaction history of your Maybank Visa Signature Card, as seen in Maybank2U online website?
can only ask waiver after fee charged. when you see the fee there, quickly call to waive, if not statement due date comes
you may have to pay first.
kenlui
post Nov 7 2016, 01:46 PM

2,380 posts

Just called maybank to enquire about annual fee waiver. My request was declined, has been a good year for petrol groceries. Time to bid good bye to VS. Have about 90k points from this card, good idea to convert it into cash rebates or transfer it to my 2 cards?
laymank
post Nov 7 2016, 02:31 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 7 2016, 01:46 PM)
Just called maybank to enquire about annual fee waiver. My request was declined, has been a good year for petrol groceries. Time to bid good bye to VS. Have about 90k points from this card, good idea to convert it into cash rebates or transfer it to my 2 cards?
If my memory serves me right, the TP from VS are slightly different from 2cards. Not sure if you can transfer over.
But I did use points from both to redeem vouchers before.
mr.thinkpad
post Nov 7 2016, 02:35 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 7 2016, 01:46 PM)
better to redeem to cash voucher for a whopping rm200 voucher
lilsunflower
post Nov 7 2016, 03:13 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 7 2016, 02:31 PM)
If my memory serves me right, the TP from VS are slightly different from 2cards. Not sure if you can transfer over.
From what I remember when I last made a redemption:

You can combine VS TPs with other cards to redeem vouchers.

BUT

You cannot combine other cards TPs with VS to redeem the VS cash rebate. So if you have less than 40,000 VS TPs, you cannot redeem cash rebate.
kenlui
post Nov 7 2016, 04:47 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 7 2016, 02:31 PM)
U can transfer from VS to other cards but not the other way round.

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Nov 7 2016, 02:35 PM)
better to redeem to cash voucher for a whopping rm200 voucher
Troublesome to travel all the way to a card centre in KL to get a cash voucher. I could just redeem cash rebate to make my life easier since I still have some outstanding balance.

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 7 2016, 03:13 PM)
From what I remember when I last made a redemption:

You can combine VS TPs with other cards to redeem vouchers.

BUT

You cannot combine other cards TPs with VS to redeem the VS cash rebate. So if you have less than 40,000 VS TPs, you cannot redeem cash rebate.
Yeah u're right. Will probably just redeem cash rebate since the value of TPs is the same.
Alexdino
post Nov 8 2016, 09:53 PM

2,006 posts

no sign of my annual fee even in my nov statement, although the card month is oct, guess i qualify for the waiver.
enkil
post Nov 9 2016, 12:38 AM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 8 2016, 09:53 PM)
no sign of my annual fee even in my nov statement, although the card month is oct, guess i qualify for the waiver.
If its a waiver they will bill u first and then immediately credit back the amount as waiver. It will be shown on your statement/ m2u transaction. Mine is like that thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Nov 9 2016, 12:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,796 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 8 2016, 09:53 PM)
Not yet charged I supposed. If qualified will have waiver. Or if you have other Maybank cards, they may follow their expiry date instead.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 9 2016, 06:56 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

Received sms confirmation on my card termination. Still appearing at m2u despite me instructing them to remove it.

492 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:39 PM