APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!
TSshyan90's
Sep 28 2016, 04:04 PM, updated 4y ago
As per topic, can we use Apple Pay in Malaysia?  Minimum requirement for Apple Pay: 1. iPhone 6 and Above. 2. iPad 5th Gen and Above. 3. Apple Watch Series 3 and above. Apple Pay Support List: (Credit to yenchenje! Thx!) https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1-0T...NxhI/edit#gid=0This post has been edited by shyan90's: Aug 9 2022, 12:07 PM
TSshyan90's
Sep 28 2016, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Sep 28 2016, 04:52 PM) Rumor has it that it's coming around end of this year, about the same time as the Samsung Pay. Paywave is the first step of cashless payments. hOpe so...
TSshyan90's
Oct 4 2016, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 4 2016, 09:55 AM) Not coming anytime soon. Samsung Pay makes so much more sense as retailers don't have to upgrade/add-on another POS device. VISA paywave is also good, been using it way too much at McDonalds and AEON big hahaha. If apply Apple Pay does not need to upgrade the machine.. it bet there is a lot of ppl using it now
TSshyan90's
Oct 4 2016, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 4 2016, 09:58 AM) If apply Apple Pay does not need to upgrade the machine.. i bet there is a lot of ppl using it now 
TSshyan90's
Oct 5 2016, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ Oct 5 2016, 08:40 PM) Since 6 got already lo...walau eh
TSshyan90's
Oct 6 2016, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(chokia @ Oct 6 2016, 08:22 AM) Oh those Youtube videos bashing iPhone 7 is not correct then Even it got NFC..tapi it is for Apple Pay use only. They no open the NFC source to others developer.. So ade mcm xde.
TSshyan90's
Oct 26 2021, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(loonsave @ Oct 26 2021, 11:03 AM) I feel the same as Apple not aggressive to enter MY market and it's dominant by various eWallet now. Agree.. Apple pay does not have any advantages in malaysia market anymore.
TSshyan90's
Jan 11 2022, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Xaphier @ Jan 11 2022, 01:46 PM) March 2022. Likely red bank first. This topic is long enough XD Din expect it cant still survive till 2022.
TSshyan90's
Jan 12 2022, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jan 11 2022, 07:47 PM) Wow, TS appeared haha. I see. Do you guys know the person that’s is withholding the signing off AP usage in MY inside BxM? If so, is the person a relatively old guy or they are all this cautious upon launching something new that involves money? Haha..I got notification on this topic geh...haha..
TSshyan90's
Feb 14 2022, 11:09 PM
Almost 6 year since I open this topic and until this moment Malaysia likely would not have Apple pay in short time :/
TSshyan90's
Feb 14 2022, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Feb 14 2022, 11:12 PM) At first was probably banks do not want to take the initiative to pick it up until stakeholder or public pressure. Now, from what we see, looks like BNM is the one cock blocking now. SP and AP looks very similar, not sure why BNM is cock blocking AP. Maybe Samsung got invest in Malaysia so easier get approve by BNM while Apple dont invest in Malaysia..You help me I help you
TSshyan90's
Aug 5 2022, 12:20 AM
Not sure how to enable Apply Pay in my wallet...how ar...? Long time din come back :/
TSshyan90's
Aug 5 2022, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Aug 5 2022, 12:25 AM) Wow hello TS! must be fun reading all tens or hundreds of new replies haha. As for now, Apple Pay is not available yet in MY so hold on. Rumours say next week is the official launch and there were dates that are speculated already. Sit tight and here we go! Ya..din expect my thread last for 6 years...I just browse FB saw someone posted Shoppe pay has reveal Apple Pay as one of the payment method and someone seems able to select that so I come and re-visit again
TSshyan90's
Aug 6 2022, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 5 2022, 10:35 PM) Should be any time soon already la, its about time that this materializes. Ya, after so many year finally malaysia turn... I think if no covid we already have it around 2020 or 2021..
TSshyan90's
Aug 9 2022, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Aug 9 2022, 11:51 AM) I tried adding my RHB debit card. Not supported yet. Same for HSBC bank. Better wait until the bank announced 1st.
TSshyan90's
Aug 9 2022, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(TW_tankengine95 @ Aug 9 2022, 11:57 AM) I didn't know about this! Should be applicable to all in-store POS terminals also, right? Basically, you have entered all your card details in Apple Wallet and the apple wallet already performs a handshake with the bank so it supposes able works offline.
TSshyan90's
Aug 9 2022, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Aug 9 2022, 11:59 AM) Sorry I did not follow the thread well, may I know who contribute it? Will need to put his credit in the 1st post
TSshyan90's
Aug 9 2022, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Aug 9 2022, 12:06 PM) regarding the Google Sheet, I think it'll be more user friendly if we just have a list of banks and cards. If someone wants to let people know it worked for them, can just add in a comment column I will try to make it on a list after a week as there are too many cards in Malaysia that need to test out.. QUOTE(akecema @ Aug 9 2022, 12:06 PM) any terminal as long as for card credit should be can use apply pay kan? Technically yes, but you may also wait for the Apple Pay logo appeal then only use your Apple Pay. This post has been edited by shyan90's: Aug 9 2022, 12:12 PM
TSshyan90's
Aug 9 2022, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(megustatu @ Aug 9 2022, 12:43 PM) Can’t receive sms code for my MAE card (not mb acc holder). Anyone faced the same issue? Try after few hours. Maybe traffic too much or your phone cant received SMS atm.
TSshyan90's
Aug 9 2022, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 9 2022, 02:49 PM) Mcd app dun support AP yet? Then will miss out rewards? Not sure when MCD app will support AP... but I think most of people order MCD thru Grab/Food Panda?