256 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

Mavik
post Feb 8 2022, 02:53 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(RonanGow @ Feb 8 2022, 08:08 AM)
Wondering is there any team from apple inc in this project? Why is the team so untrained?
Apple will usually support the bank to bring and provide all the necessary technical answers but there are a lot of SOP and processes that is solely on the bank's responsibility.
It will be up to the bank's initiative to properly learn and be ready to answer any pushbacks or queries from the regulators and to ensure that their existing processes in place can account for all of any situation or fraud cases.
The1stHumanBeing
post Feb 8 2022, 04:05 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 7 2022, 10:35 PM)
The blame isn't on BNM, it is all solely on the bank who is pitching it to BNM. If they come unprepared and can't answer the simple questions, BNM would shoot them back and whack them. At the end of the day again, it is the bank that is bringing this initiative who has to prove and show that they can operate it and thought of all available scenarios and present those scenarios to BNM.
You have a point, BNM is just doing their job ensuring whatever new technology the banks want to implement safe, reliable and something the banks know how to use. It’s just somewhat pathetic that whichever bank is pitching, in my opinion; not doing a good sales pitch to BNM.
faizalmzain
post Feb 8 2022, 04:32 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Feb 7 2022, 08:01 PM)
To my understanding, consumers already know it’s like your bank card, merchants need to know it’s like a bank card, and the banks know the benefits and downsides (similar to Samsung Pay). At this point, I can’t find any logical reason why would BNM reject Apple Pay. It would encourage more spending and economic growth; which is definitely needed now considering the state of our economy.
it's not like people cannot buy anything with credit card without apple pay support in malaysia.
i have both samsung galaxy watch and apple pay via singapore transferwise account and i use like once a month to purchase using samsung pay/apple pay.
most of the time i paid using e-wallet or bank debit card

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Feb 8 2022, 04:33 PM
creep
post Feb 8 2022, 06:16 PM

531 posts

This post has been edited by creep: Jul 21 2022, 01:21 PM
PoisonSoul
post Feb 8 2022, 06:24 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Feb 8 2022, 06:16 PM)
no la … bank already well prepared ….this is abt regulation made by them
Hi Creep, any update on your side? Tech ke apa2?
RonanGow
post Feb 8 2022, 06:45 PM

302 posts

Sorry to bothering you, may I ask is it Bxm still haven’t give green light?

This post has been edited by RonanGow: Feb 8 2022, 08:03 PM
The1stHumanBeing
post Feb 8 2022, 07:02 PM

230 posts

Hope we are not bothering you; but what other regulations is holding up it’s release?
vez
post Feb 8 2022, 08:13 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Feb 8 2022, 10:36 AM)
Pass2U
QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Feb 8 2022, 02:11 PM)
I use two Pass2U and MakePass. Previously used Pass2U but switched to MakePass because of the better UI & UX. I have already made a Starbucks Pass for Apple Wallet. There are two versions, the standard one & the reserve version. You can pick either you fancy.
Search for the following names on the Pass2U search bar
Standard: Starbucks Card
Reserve: Starbucks Reserve Card
Both are made by The First Human Being
you guys know what is the Automatic Update toggle use for in each pass created in wallet? on vs off?

and another thing, why some pass it group together need swipe left/right
but some is separated

i created TGV, Uniqlo, Starbucks, Family Mart, Watsons, no mater what template i choose, Family Mart and Watsons always group together sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Feb 8 2022, 08:24 PM
The1stHumanBeing
post Feb 8 2022, 08:48 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Feb 8 2022, 08:13 PM)
you guys know what is the Automatic Update toggle use for in each pass created in wallet? on vs off?

but some is separated

i created TGV, Uniqlo, Starbucks, Family Mart, Watsons, no mater what template i choose, Family Mart and Watsons always group together sweat.gif

This is due to pass grouping, note that Generic, Store Card, and Coupon passes with the same group may appear
grouped on Apple Wallet. This is one of the reasons I dislike Pass2U, once you place your pass in a group; it will stay in that group. You can’t edit it after making it. While MakePass allows you to do it.

The1stHumanBeing
post Feb 8 2022, 08:50 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Feb 8 2022, 08:13 PM)

but some is separated

Automatic Update is suppose to be for apps that support Apple Wallet. So examples you would enable Automatic Update is like when your membership card gained/loss points.
creep
post Feb 8 2022, 11:26 PM

531 posts

This post has been edited by creep: Jul 21 2022, 01:22 PM
creep
post Feb 8 2022, 11:28 PM

531 posts

This post has been edited by creep: Jul 21 2022, 01:28 PM
Doraku
post Feb 9 2022, 06:58 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

Connecting the dot Fitbit Pay is supposed to coming to Malaysia in Q1 2020 but still no sighting of FP after 2 years is this about regulation made by BNM?
PoisonSoul
post Feb 9 2022, 07:09 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Feb 8 2022, 11:26 PM)
IT/tech side all already in place ….just need to enable the services once rcv a GO …now under BAU so i dun think they will go for big launch …just update at the online banking & social media and diam2 can use already
What’s BAU? Sorry, not being good at these terms. But wow. Okay. So waiting for green light from BxM?
Mavik
post Feb 9 2022, 07:12 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Feb 9 2022, 07:09 AM)
What’s BAU? Sorry, not being good at these terms. But wow. Okay. So waiting for green light from BxM?
BAU = Business As Usual

If they submitted through the standard notification method to BNM, then it would be a 21 day turnaround time.
farkingdom
post Feb 9 2022, 08:25 AM

594 posts

While you all are still waiting for Apple Pay, Apple announce a new feature in the US that allow customers to tap their credit/debit card/iPhone/Watch to another iPhone as payment

https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2022/02/appl...-pay-on-iphone/
LovelyPotato
post Feb 9 2022, 11:12 AM

647 posts

IT/tech side all already in place ….just need to enable the services once rcv a GO …now under BAU so i dun think they will go for big launch …just update at the online banking & social media and diam2 can use already
Just wondering - does the IT/tech development supporting only specific credit/debit cards or bank wide cards?

This post has been edited by LovelyPotato: Feb 9 2022, 11:13 AM
PoisonSoul
post Feb 9 2022, 11:18 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Feb 9 2022, 11:12 AM)
Just wondering - does the IT/tech development supporting only specific credit/debit cards or bank wide cards?
He got mention b4.

creep
post Feb 9 2022, 02:23 PM

531 posts

This post has been edited by creep: Jul 21 2022, 01:22 PM
PoisonSoul
post Feb 9 2022, 07:06 PM

1,841 posts

You mentioned "update online banking & socmed only can use already". Does this mean that your bank needs to inform Apple to like "yay we got approval. let's go prod!"? Because based on that JSON file I found on Reddit, it seems like Apple needs to update it first before you guys can "update online banking & socmed", otherwise, our Apple devices will not allow us to proceed/add card into Wallet since it cannot find "MY" inside.

256 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0606sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:47 PM