post Feb 15 2007, 04:18 PM

85 posts

Name: sarcastic_angel
State: Penang
Area/District: Georgetown (Utara)
Troop: 7thGTN [St. Xavier's Institution Scout Troop]
Position: ASM

btw, there's goanna be a gathering (mostly primary school kids) on the 11th of march in conjunction of founder's day at the penang scout HQ....

it's goanna be from around 8-11.30.... anybody who's interested, do try and make it and make the crowd.... come and have a look lorh.... XD XD XD
sarcastic_angel
post Feb 26 2007, 12:27 AM

85 posts

basically you'll have to contact back your school/rover troop that you are registered under and note your intentions to them....

technically, you have to take ur manikayu part 1.... where you'll get a temporary warrant for you to serve as a penolong pemimpin/ASM in ur troop for 3 months and within that 3months or so, u'll have to attend the part 2 manikayu course....

but, enforcement is kinda flexible.... so actually, you can slowly take your time to do ur manikayu, or even be an ASM acknowledged by the school without any woodbadge qualifications..... XD
sarcastic_angel
post Feb 27 2007, 11:08 AM

85 posts

jeah.... it also depends on the specialization of the manikayu u're taking.... you can chose ur manikayu qualification to be specialized in pengakap kanak-kanak, pengakap muda/remaja or pengakap kelana. very few have manikayu-s for pengakap kelana/rovers....

5 parts to get ur two beads = 10 days & 7 nights + thesis [part 4b]
IINM, PPM is goanna change he syllabus for manikayu this year...

i havent done my thesis yet.... laugh.gif
sarcastic_angel
post Mar 2 2007, 02:37 AM

85 posts

joshua, best you find the ASC in charge of registration... i'll try and get you his contact asap....

IMO bayan lepas district is rather inactive recently.... so best if you straight find the asc bagi pendaftaran..... XD
sarcastic_angel
post Mar 3 2007, 07:30 AM

85 posts

eh BM ada banyak ADC mia lah... i lupa which one in charge of the registration... but the registration shud be passed up soon.... hmmm.. will ask 4 u....XD
sarcastic_angel
post Mar 20 2007, 06:42 PM

85 posts

u know what's harder to get than a king scout's award ???

a manikayu majoring in pengakap kelana.... as far as i know, there's only one guy in penang that has a 4bead for rovering.... and his beads were given to him by an australian comissioner.... hmmm... dun think many have it in m'sia....
sarcastic_angel
post Mar 22 2007, 12:44 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Mar 20 2007, 11:00 PM)
Rover K. smile.gif
But, it is easier to get 2 beabs. tongue.gif

A guy? I tot is an uncle, I forgotten his name already, his age around 50+ 1 rite?
the guy's toh keng jin... used to sell badges in the scout hq at air itam...
sarcastic_angel
post Mar 22 2007, 08:00 PM

85 posts

woodbadge = manikayu
manikayu actually is derived as manik + kayu....

so if i'm not wrong, it's beads lorh...
sarcastic_angel
post Mar 24 2007, 04:32 AM

85 posts

chillek lah weih.... dun have to get all tensed up cuz of a gadget.... hahahaha....
sarcastic_angel
post Apr 12 2007, 05:51 AM

85 posts

almost all of us do too.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sarcastic_angel: Apr 12 2007, 05:51 AM
sarcastic_angel
post Apr 17 2007, 08:30 PM

85 posts

Event: Pameran Pengakap [inconjunction with the 100 years of scouting's celebration]
Venue: Stadium S.M. Han Chiang, Penang
Day: Saturday & Sunday
Date: 28th & 29th April 2007
Organiser: 50th Georgetown (Selatan) Scout Group
Time : 10am - 6pm
Fees: Free

OPEN TO PUBLIC

More Info: PM me
sarcastic_angel
post May 25 2007, 02:46 AM

85 posts

sarcastic_angel
post May 30 2007, 06:29 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ May 27 2007, 07:03 PM)
Added into event list.

Please do send an invitation letter to my e-mail. Rover K from BM. Joshua_0718@yahoo.com

Anyway, wah.. the event so long. From 1pm to 11pm. What is it all about? Gathering in the afternoon and campfire at night? Got break? tongue.gif
will send you an email as soon as i get a copy. jeah, the gathering will start in the afternoon, then break for dinner, then only proceed to the campfire in the evening.... smile.gif

QUOTE(heavenhell90 @ May 28 2007, 12:19 AM)
hahaha.. yeah.. v laz participate lscs camporee is laz 2 years i guess.. cz laz year v had our own camp clashed wit d camporee.. so v cant go for d lscs.. haha.. btw pls send me ur skool address pls.. n oso if u hav any other la sallian school's address, can pls send to me oso?? i got few oni.. hahah..
no wonder.... but it's been quite a while since i last heard from you guys... XD will try and get you the addresses asap..... do gimme ur email....
sarcastic_angel
post Dec 19 2007, 03:01 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 1 2007, 03:21 PM)
Manikayu has changed their module. No longer Bab 1 - Bab 5

Now is Module 1 - Module 4

Any more specific details or information to share?
it's Modul A-D.... replacing the Peringkat 1-5
well, the Modul B is equivalent to a Peringkat 3 and the Modul D is equivalent to a Perinkat 5
there won't be a need for a thesis for the new system.

but the whole modul thing is being put on hold for "re-evaluation" as the Pesuruhjaya Latihan Negara, Mr. Yeoh Seng Choon is being replaced....
so it's best to leave the whole manikayu thing out of your mind for the mean time..... XD

what i suggest for those that have left school and are still interested in scouting is to join a rover crew... best to join the one attached to your high school and try to get an "anugerah BP"... it's some sort like a king scouts award... but for rovers only.... then from there slowly take ur manikayu... no rush at all.... biggrin.gif

sarcastic_angel
post Feb 27 2008, 12:07 AM

85 posts

you're the ts mer.... should try keeping it alive mer... hehehehe.... XD

0.0239sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:16 PM