post Jan 31 2009, 09:56 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

Name: Yee Tzyypirng @ Badi Yee
State: Sabah
Area: Sandakan /Tawau
Troop: 40 (SDK) / 81 (Tawau)
Position: Not applicable anymore.

ex-scout reporting in. I call myself ex-scout because I'm officially no longer active in any scout movements for more than 7 years(even my certificates got burnt, and I can no longer retrieve it my any means).

I used to be a "Maju".

But if God willing, when I re-enter the public service (as a school teacher) this July, most likely I'll be re-entering the Scouts again. Start all over again.

Once a scout, always a scout.

This post has been edited by hyperyouth_firepower: Jan 31 2009, 09:57 AM
TSJoshua_0718
post Feb 2 2009, 09:36 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 31 2009, 09:56 AM)
Name: Yee Tzyypirng @ Badi Yee
State: Sabah
Area: Sandakan /Tawau
Troop: 40 (SDK) / 81 (Tawau)
Position: Not applicable anymore.

ex-scout reporting in. I call myself ex-scout because I'm officially no longer active in any scout movements for more than 7 years(even my certificates got burnt, and I can no longer retrieve it my any means).

I used to be a "Maju".

But if God willing, when I re-enter the public service (as a school teacher) this July, most likely I'll be re-entering the Scouts again. Start all over again.
Once a scout, always a scout.
Don't call yourself an ex-scout. You are not, you are a scout. We don't see a scout through cert but spirit wink.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post Feb 2 2009, 09:43 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

True, its that lifetime of a training that shapes who we are, and who we were.

I agree.

*3 finger salute*

SUSb3ta
post Feb 2 2009, 10:06 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

wow such scouting spirit...i thought it was lost in today's society haha awesome
TSJoshua_0718
post Feb 2 2009, 03:53 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Feb 2 2009, 09:43 AM)
True, its that lifetime of a training that shapes who we are, and who we were.

I agree.

*3 finger salute*

*3 finger* salute rclxms.gif

QUOTE(b3ta @ Feb 2 2009, 10:06 AM)
wow such scouting spirit...i thought it was lost in today's society haha awesome
Why lost? Really lost? My still exist laugh.gif
selenium
post Mar 13 2009, 04:41 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

Name: Selenium
State: Negeri sembilan
Area: Seremban
Troop: Thrid's own
Position: Black op's squad leader

my scouting days was laced with torture and physical torment. but what do you expect being trained by an ex-navy seal.

but whooping the malaysian royal regiment in physical really feels good.

no i am not bullshitting. black ops for life

if u dont believe me ask your la sallian seniors 10 years back when they went for the L.S.C.S

did stuff that are so obvious go missing? and

This post has been edited by selenium: Mar 13 2009, 04:45 PM
wadever
post May 6 2009, 09:44 PM

148 posts

Can somebody tell me what's the age limit for King Scout?
When do I need to finish the Ujian Sikap and Pentarafan etc. or any other infos. Currently I'm hearing a LOT of different versions, so I wanna hear what's your version.

teddie
post May 6 2009, 09:47 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

Name:teddie
State:penang
Area:butterworth
Troop:54th
Position:first aider; PS
riddleflake
post Jul 6 2009, 09:51 PM

Name: Darryn
State: WP Kuala Lumpur
Area: Bangsar (not really accurate, but the KL scouts only have 4 districts for the whole state...)
Troop: 10th Air Scout Group
Position: Rover Squire

siew14
post Jul 6 2009, 10:59 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(wadever @ May 6 2009, 09:44 PM)
When do I need to finish the Ujian Sikap and Pentarafan etc. or any other infos. Currently I'm hearing a LOT of different versions, so I wanna hear what's your version.

if i m not mistaken, the age is 18...
after 18, u ar no long pengakap remaja but kelana.. smile.gif

By form 3 , u must reach jaya badge level, then by end of form4, u should haf completed all 5 senior badges.. then after that when u in f5, then only install and qualify as king scouts..
i think so la..

This post has been edited by siew14: Jul 6 2009, 11:01 PM
riddleflake
post Jul 7 2009, 10:52 AM

So actually, King Scout award is higher or Rovers' BP award is higher?

Isn't the Rovers a more "senior" section than "seniors"? (okay, this sounds rather weird when posting it but yeah.. thats the question.)

I'm still a new scout so I'm not very sure about these. I only joined scouts starting from Rovers..
khelben
post Jul 7 2009, 11:06 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(wadever @ May 6 2009, 09:44 PM)

I took mine when I was in form 5 (17 yo). But I'm pretty sure that my seniors took it when they were in form 4.
Joey Christensen
post Jul 7 2009, 11:16 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

Name: Joey Christensen
State: Perak
Area: Kinta 1
Troop: 219th Shiang Yang Open Scout Troop
Position: Was appointed as Senior Instructor (I held many positions since joining in At Form1: Senior Intructor, Troop Secretary, Patrol Second, Test and Badge Master, Assistant Troop Leader...too many till I lost count. Still have the certificates with me~~~
Additional Info: We held the record of "Tallest Scout Pioneering Tower in Malaysia" and one of the pioneers of 217th Kinta Scout Troop.

We established it from ground ZERO! From Form1 till Form5! It is not only the establishment but the activities that brings memories of scouting!

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jul 7 2009, 12:05 PM
siew14
post Jul 7 2009, 12:02 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(riddleflake @ Jul 7 2009, 10:52 AM)
So actually, King Scout award is higher or Rovers' BP award is higher?

Isn't the Rovers a more "senior" section than "seniors"? (okay, this sounds rather weird when posting it but yeah.. thats the question.)

I'm still a new scout so I'm not very sure about these. I only joined scouts starting from Rovers..
of coz rovers la... coz tougher mah, besides.. i dont think so u can compare like this..

king scout award is the highest award u can achieve when u ar pengakap remaja ( 16 years old - 18 years old )...
rovers = kelana ( 18 above i think )

btw, rover BP award, did u mean manik kayu those thing??? how many bits ,etc-etc??

rover is basically for adults not teenagers..

riddleflake
post Jul 7 2009, 03:03 PM

of coz rovers la... coz tougher mah, besides.. i dont think so u can compare like this..

king scout award is the highest award u can achieve when u ar pengakap remaja ( 16 years old - 18 years old )...
rovers = kelana ( 18 above i think )

btw, rover BP award, did u mean manik kayu those thing??? how many bits ,etc-etc??

rover is basically for adults not teenagers..

I see. Thx for the info...

er, no lah.. according to the Rovers' badge scheme, (I think this is new 1, just launched a few months ago) the "highest award" in Rovers is the BP Award ... previously was Rambu Merah Pengakap Kelana ...

The manikayu thingy is a different scheme if I am not mistaken... thats for people who wanna become pemimpin or instructor? ...

Lol. I'm still abit blurr with the scouting system so apologies for any mistaken info.. I spent my entire teenage years in the Boys' Brigade .. a very different organizational system, different awards/badges , different way of wearing uniform.. heheh!
Sonicpana
post Jul 25 2009, 04:37 PM

I wonder where these scouts belong to, any ideas anyone?

alwin
post Nov 28 2009, 11:13 PM

28 posts

Name:Alwin Loo
State:Selangor
Area:Petaling Utama
Troop:17th Boxing Kangaroo..
Position:Pemimpin Troop P.Muda

haha.. Didnt know lyn had this thread lol.. scouting will forever be embedded into our lives. =)

Best way to make a change!
Promote your competitions and campfires... HAHA
selenium
post Nov 29 2009, 10:39 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jul 7 2009, 11:16 AM)
Name: Joey Christensen
State: Perak
Area: Kinta 1
Troop: 219th Shiang Yang Open Scout Troop
Position: Was appointed as Senior Instructor (I held many positions since joining in At Form1: Senior Intructor, Troop Secretary, Patrol Second, Test and Badge Master, Assistant Troop Leader...too many till I lost count. Still have the certificates with me~~~
Additional Info: We held the record of "Tallest Scout Pioneering Tower in Malaysia" and one of the pioneers of 217th Kinta Scout Troop.

We established it from ground ZERO! From Form1 till Form5! It is not only the establishment but the activities that brings memories of scouting!

if its over 59 meters then its yours.

our bamboo hourglass tower is 58.7 meters. making it the tallest scouts bamboo tower in Malaysia
sway
post Dec 10 2009, 05:20 AM

75 posts

Name: Sway(not real name)
State:Perak
Area: Kinta
Troop: 02
Position: Not applicable

Nice meeting everyone here. Haven't been joining all these activities since i left secondary school. Might be interested to join back later on but that also have to depends whether i have the time for it as my job is very demanding... nice day to everyone here.

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >

0.0261sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:40 AM