intel to slash price on april 22nd

kmarc
post Apr 19 2007, 11:03 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Quad core is tempting. However, there aren't many programs/games supporting quad core now. I think it is better to wait a little bit longer, at least until more programs supporting multicore comes out. By then, the prices will be lower!!!

kmarc
post Apr 21 2007, 02:49 PM

14,576 posts

Wow, quad core is within reach!!! drool.gif drool.gif
kmarc
post May 22 2007, 12:48 PM

14,576 posts

Maybe should change the title to the NEXT Intel price cuts. @TS, what do you think?
kmarc
post May 22 2007, 07:11 PM

14,576 posts

Hey guys. Take a look at this. I just couldn't believe my eyes. Quad core is within reach!!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/347843 drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 22 2007, 07:12 PM
kmarc
post May 22 2007, 07:23 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ May 22 2007, 07:21 PM)
That is still expensive, can get around RM900 by July  icon_idea.gif
Oh you mean the US 266 price aaa? Ya, just saw that post in the other thread. So, the waiting game continues......
kmarc
post May 22 2007, 07:34 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ May 22 2007, 07:29 PM)
Saved RM600 in 2 months time...  icon_rolleyes.gif only fools would buy quad right now  laugh.gif
Yup. With this new info, NOBODY will buy quad core until the next price drop!!! nod.gif
kmarc
post May 22 2007, 07:57 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ May 22 2007, 07:37 PM)
I ordered E6700 few weeks ago, now abit regret since the next price slash are so near...  doh.gif

Maybe i will upgrade by that time...  cool.gif
Great to hear the news of the price cuts. At least, I can put off any upgrading till then.

@TS, better change your title to "July 2007"! thumbup.gif
kmarc
post May 24 2007, 06:35 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 24 2007, 06:29 PM)
Penryn is just around the corner also thumbup.gif
What is more important is Intel's July 22nd price cuts!!! rclxms.gif

Dreaming of Quad-core drool.gif drool.gif
kmarc
post May 24 2007, 07:09 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 24 2007, 06:39 PM)
ark... price reduced in 22 July?? cry.gif

If only I can wait until that time... sad.gif I need to assemble my PC asap before July... so I guess I will have to go with E6600 afterall...
Wait until 22nd July! Q6600 (Quad-core!!!) will only be USD 266!!!! drool.gif drool.gif
kmarc
post May 24 2007, 07:27 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 24 2007, 07:15 PM)
er.. how much is USD 266 in RM??
And I wonder... can quad core work with Gigabyte GA-965-P-DS3??
Le friend, google it la. If not see here : http://www.pricegrabber.ca/search_techspec...erid=34785038//

kmarc
post May 24 2007, 07:51 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 24 2007, 07:46 PM)
I forgot about google... sweat.gif emotinally saddened with the fact that price of Quad will be reduced in July where I can only wait till 1 July... that is only 22 days gap.

Well... at least I know my mobo can support Quad now...
Why can't wait until 22nd? hmm.gif
kmarc
post May 24 2007, 08:29 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 24 2007, 08:23 PM)
1 July already back to college... need to use PC by that time... sad.gif

If not surely I'll wait till 22nd.. and get myself a nice Quad...
OIC...... bad timing huh? Anyway, E6600 also not bad mah althought by 22nd July it is going to be cheaper! Why not buy 2nd cheap cheap proc then can sell off later when price drop? biggrin.gif
kmarc
post May 26 2007, 05:05 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 26 2007, 01:41 PM)

So I'll go for option 2... seems like Quad doens't sound that good to me... biggrin.gif

Thanks for helping me with the decision..
Not to discourage you but you can't compare Quad core to single or dual. Of course, if you have more cores, the CPU will be hotter! Until and unless they come out with an energy efficient model.

So, I presumed you're getting the E6600? IMO, that's a good choice, will last for at least for a few years rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
kmarc
post May 26 2007, 08:23 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ May 26 2007, 07:10 PM)
get this pricelist from xtremeoc

http://www.techpowerup.com/img/07-05-15/Inte.jpg
Ya, the list was posted up a few pages back. That's what we're waiting for! Q6600 at USD 266. In addition, the ringgit is going to be stronger by then!!! icon_idea.gif
kmarc
post Jun 7 2007, 04:04 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Kloe @ Jun 7 2007, 03:28 PM)
i was just wondering abt the July 22nd price cut, will it be immediate? i mean will i be able to get the processors at the reduced prices on 22nd (or 23rd) July from lawyat?
I should think so. Even for the 22nd April price cut, the prices in lowyat changed almost at the same time.

Can't remember, but I think there were a few vendors who changed their prices before that??? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Jun 10 2007, 10:00 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Jun 10 2007, 09:50 AM)
for incoming price slash both q6600 and X6850 will be priced at usd266 ~ rm900+,but q6600 hv 4 core vs 2 core, good for multitasking, even q6600 can oc to 3ghz++
If you get quad core, remember to get a good HSF cause it's going to be smoking hot when you OC it!!!

0.0162sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:57 PM